Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when SMBK files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsSmartFinancial declares $0.09 quarterly dividend, payable June 1 to May 15 holders
Filed April 30, 2026 · Period ending April 30, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
medium
Board approved quarterly cash dividend of $0.09 per share, payable June 1, 2026 to shareholders of record as of May 15, 2026.
Item 8.01 view on EDGAR → -
medium
Company issued press release dated April 30, 2026 (attached as Exhibit 99.1); specific content not disclosed in 8-K body.
Item 9.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
SmartFinancial announced a routine quarterly dividend of $0.09 per share. Shareholders who own stock at the close of business on May 15, 2026 will receive payment on June 1, 2026. This represents a standard return of capital to investors and continues the company's dividend program. For retail holders, this is a positive but routine event. The dividend provides income while you hold the stock.
Mark your calendar: you must own shares by May 15 to qualify for this payment. Watch for the actual press release content (Exhibit 99.1) which may contain additional context about the company's financial position or outlook. Also monitor whether future dividends maintain, increase, or decrease from this $0.09 level, as changes in dividend policy often signal management's confidence in cash flow and business performance.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the board of directors of SmartFinancial (the “Board”) declared a quarterly cash dividend of $0.09 per share of SmartFinancial common stock (the “Dividend”) payable on June 1, 2026, to shareholders of record as of the close of business on May 15, 2026.
The Board declared a quarterly cash dividend of $0.09 per share. Shareholders who own stock as of the close of business on May 15, 2026 will receive payment on June 1, 2026. This represents a routine return of capital to shareholders.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
SmartFinancial filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated April 30, 2026; no material event details disclosed in the filing body.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
99.1Press Release issued by SmartFinancial, Inc., dated April 30, 2026
The company attached a press release dated April 30, 2026 as Exhibit 99.1. The 8-K body does not disclose the content of the press release, so the nature and materiality of the announcement cannot be determined from this filing alone.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 2, 2026 · How we verify