Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when RPT files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts

Red Flags Detected

  • Related Party (new) — The company's manager affiliate is both providing capital in the concurrent private placement and selling the $951M loan portfolio to RPT, creating dual related-party exposure in the same transaction.
NYSE: RPT Rithm Property Trust Inc. 8-K

Rithm Property Trust launches equity offering to fund $951M multifamily loan buy from manager affiliate

Filed July 13, 2026 · Period ending July 13, 2026 · ~2 min read

5 key changes 3 high relevance 1 red flag 4 sections

Key Changes

  • high

    RPT commenced public offering of common stock plus concurrent private placement to Rithm Capital affiliate at offering price, with proceeds funding $951M multifamily transition loan portfolio acquisition from Genesis (Rithm affiliate).

    Item 8.01 — Other Events verify on EDGAR →
  • high

    Preliminary Q2 2026 GAAP comprehensive income $79k-$853k ($0.01-$0.11/share), but earnings available for distribution negative $623k to positive $151k (negative $0.08 to positive $0.02/share); H1 2026 shows losses on both measures.

    Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition verify on EDGAR →
  • high

    Genesis Loan Portfolio consists of 86 construction, bridge, and renovation loans totaling $951.1M UPB with 8.83% weighted average interest rate, 18-month average remaining term, and $713.3M of embedded leverage.

    Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR →
  • medium

    RPT completed $102.1M multifamily transition loan portfolio purchase in May 2026 at 9.1% weighted average coupon, financed at ~75% advance rate under CRE Repurchase Facility with illustrative 14.0% net levered yield at initial funding.

    Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR →
  • medium

    Book value estimated at $235M-$236M total ($30.25-$30.35/share) at June 30, 2026 based on 7,772,564 shares outstanding; preliminary results unaudited and subject to revision, with final results expected by August 12, 2026.

    Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition verify on EDGAR →

Summary

Rithm Property Trust is raising equity capital through a public offering and concurrent private placement to fund a $951 million acquisition of multifamily transition loans from Genesis, an affiliate of its external manager Rithm Capital. The Genesis Loan Portfolio comprises 86 construction, bridge, and renovation loans with an 8.83% weighted average interest rate and 18-month average remaining term.

A Rithm Capital affiliate has indicated interest in purchasing common stock and potentially a new class of non-voting convertible preferred stock in the concurrent private placement at the public offering price. The related-party structure warrants attention: the manager's affiliate is both providing capital and selling assets to RPT in the same transaction.

While RPT previously acquired a similar $102.1 million portfolio in May 2026 that generated a 14.0% illustrative net levered yield at initial funding, the company's preliminary Q2 2026 results show earnings available for distribution ranging from a $623,000 loss to $151,000 income, and first-half 2026 results are negative on both GAAP and non-GAAP measures. The offering will dilute existing shareholders while concentrating exposure to loans originated by the manager's affiliate, financed with repo leverage. Investors should assess whether the portfolio's 8.83% gross yield justifies the execution risk and related-party concentration, particularly given the company's year-to-date operating losses.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition

~2,200 words

Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.

3 Added
Added H1 2026 preliminary results high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR → · paraphrased

GAAP Comprehensive Income $(3,092) to $(2,324) ... GAAP Comprehensive Income Per Diluted Share(1) $(0.40) to $(0.30) ... Earnings Available for Distribution $(928) to $(160) ... Earnings Available for Distribution Per Diluted Share(1) (2) $(0.12) to $(0.02)

For the six months ended June 30, 2026, the company reported preliminary GAAP comprehensive loss of $3.1 million to$$0.7 million (negative $0.40 to negative $0.30 per diluted share), with earnings available for distribution also negative at $928,000 to $160,000 loss (negative $0.12 to negative $0.02 per share). The first-half results show losses on both GAAP and non-GAAP measures.

Added Preliminary nature and audit status medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The estimated preliminary financial information presented above is preliminary and was prepared by the Company’s management, based upon estimates, a number of assumptions and currently available information, and is subject to revision ... The Company’s independent registered public accounting firm, Ernst & Young LLP, has not audited, reviewed, examined, compiled nor applied agreed-upon procedures with respect to the estimated preliminary financial information presented above and, accordingly, Ernst & Young LLP does not express an opinion or any other form of assurance with respect thereto.

The company emphasizes these results are preliminary estimates prepared by management without completion of quarter-end closing procedures, and Ernst & Young has not audited, reviewed, or provided any assurance on these figures. Actual results could differ materially. Final results are expected on or before August 12, 2026.

Added EAD reconciliation methodology medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Comprehensive income — GAAP | $ 79 | $ 853 | $ (3,092 ) $ (2,324 ) ... Realized and unrealized gains (1,007 ) | (1,007 ) | 886 886 ... Other adjustments(1) 305 | 305 | 1,278 1,278 ... Earnings Available for Distribution — Non-GAAP $ (623 ) | $ 151 | $ (928 ) | $ (160 )

The reconciliation shows that to arrive at earnings available for distribution from GAAP comprehensive income, the company adjusts out realized and unrealized gains (subtracting $1.0 million in Q2, adding back $886,000 in H1) and adds back other adjustments including amortization, transaction costs, and income taxes ($305,000 in Q2, $1.3 million in H1). This non-GAAP measure excludes volatile mark-to-market items to show core operating performance.

Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure

~200 words

Rithm Property Trust disclosed investor information in connection with a securities offering under Regulation FD.

2 Added
Added Regulation FD disclosure for securities offering medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The Company is providing certain information regarding the Company to investors in connection with the Offering (as defined below), and the Company is disclosing under Item 7.01 of this Current Report on Form 8-K such information in Exhibit 99.1 hereto, which is incorporated herein by reference.

Rithm Property Trust is furnishing investor information under Regulation FD in connection with a securities offering. The specific details are contained in Exhibit 99.1. This is a procedural disclosure to ensure fair dissemination of material information to all investors simultaneously, as required by Regulation FD when selective disclosure occurs.

Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Information furnished, not filed low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The information contained in Item 7.01 and in Item 2.02 of this Current Report on Form 8-K, including Exhibit 99.1, is being furnished, not filed, pursuant to Item 7.01 of Form 8-K. Accordingly, the information in Item 7.01 of this Current Report, including Exhibit 99.1, will not be subject to liability under Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), and will not be incorporated by reference into any registration statement or other document filed by the Company under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the Exchange Act, unless specifically identified therein as being incorporated by reference.

The company clarifies that this disclosure is being furnished rather than filed, meaning it will not be subject to Section 18 liability under the Exchange Act and will not be automatically incorporated into other SEC filings. This is standard treatment for Regulation FD disclosures and limits the legal exposure associated with the information provided.

Event · Exhibit 99.1

2 Added
Added Flow MLPA agreement medium

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

The purchase was made pursuant to a Flow Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement (the “Flow MLPA”), by and between RPT Seller LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, and Rithm Loan Aggregation Trust (the “Seller”), an affiliate of our Manager. The Flow MLPA provides that we or our subsidiaries may, from time to time, purchase, on a servicing-released basis, one or more portfolios of MTLs originated by Genesis that meet certain eligibility criteria.

RPT entered into a Flow Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement with Rithm Loan Aggregation Trust, an affiliate of its Manager, establishing a framework for periodic purchases of multifamily transition loans originated by Genesis. The agreement includes standard representations, warranties, and repurchase obligations for non-conforming loans.

Added CRE Repurchase Facility amendment medium

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

In April 2026, the Company entered into an amendment to the CRE Repurchase Facility to include multifamily and other residential transition loans originated by Genesis and purchased by the Company to be financed under the CRE Repurchase Facility.

RPT amended its CRE Repurchase Facility in April 2026 to expand eligible collateral to include multifamily and residential transition loans originated by Genesis. The facility provides advance rates between 65% and 85% of asset acquisition price with interest based on a spread to one-month SOFR.

Event · Exhibit 99.2

3 Added
Added Public offering of common stock high

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

Rithm Property Trust Inc. (NYSE: RPT, “RPT” or the “Company”) announced today the commencement of a public offering of the Company’s common stock (the “Offering”). In connection with the Offering, the Company expects to grant the underwriters an option for a period of 30 days to purchase an additional 15% of the number of shares of common stock sold in the Offering solely to cover over-allotments.

RPT has commenced a public offering of common stock with a 30-day over-allotment option for underwriters to purchase an additional 15% of shares sold. Goldman Sachs, RBC Capital Markets, UBS Investment Bank, Wells Fargo Securities, BTIG, Keefe Bruyette & Woods, and Piper Sandler are serving as book-running managers. The offering size and pricing are not disclosed in this announcement.

Added Concurrent private placement to Rithm Capital affiliate high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

An affiliate of Rithm Capital Corp., a Delaware corporation (together with its subsidiaries, “Rithm Capital”) and an affiliate of the Manager of the Company, has indicated an interest in purchasing shares of the Company’s common stock and, under certain circumstances, shares of a new class of non-voting convertible preferred stock, in a concurrent private placement transaction (the “Concurrent Private Placement”) at a per-share price equal to the public offering price in the Offering. The closing of any Concurrent Private Placement is expected to be conditioned on and to occur promptly following the closing of the Offering.

A Rithm Capital affiliate (also an affiliate of RPT's external manager) has indicated interest in purchasing common stock and potentially a new class of non-voting convertible preferred stock in a concurrent private placement at the public offering price. This private placement is conditioned on the public offering closing. The arrangement represents a related-party transaction where the manager's affiliate is providing capital alongside public investors.

Added Use of proceeds for multifamily loan acquisition high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The Company intends to use the net proceeds from the Offering and Concurrent Private Placement, together with available cash on hand and borrowings under the Company’s master repurchase facility, to acquire a portfolio of multifamily residential transition loans from affiliates of Rithm Capital, and for other investments and general corporate purposes.

RPT will use the combined proceeds from both the public offering and private placement, along with cash on hand and repurchase facility borrowings, to acquire a portfolio of multifamily residential transition loans from Rithm Capital affiliates. This is a related-party asset acquisition from affiliates of the company's external manager. The size and terms of the loan portfolio are not disclosed.

Was this report useful?