Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when ZSQR files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsRed Flags Detected
- Related Party (new) — Company issued 200,000 shares to Adam K. Wasserman, principal of Group 10 Holdings, without clear disclosure of services rendered or relationship details.
Z Squared to acquire Skycore Digital for up to $22M in preferred stock, completes merger
Filed May 1, 2026 · Period ending April 27, 2026 · ~2 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Company signed binding LOI to acquire 100% of Skycore Digital data center for $18M-$22M in new Series B Preferred Stock, with 8-10% annual dividends, senior liquidation preference, and mandatory redemption in year seven. Deal includes $500K break-up fee and June 30 deadline.
Item 1.01: Skycore LOI verify on EDGAR → -
high
Series B Preferred converts at 110% of recent stock price, includes holder put rights starting year two (20% annual cap), and forced conversion if stock doubles. Structure creates ongoing cash obligations and potential dilution to common shareholders.
Item 1.01: Series B terms verify on EDGAR → -
high
Merger completed April 27 with full board and executive turnover. David Halabu and Michelle Burke appointed co-CEOs; stock now trades on Nasdaq under ZSQR. New executives received options vesting only when stock rises 50%.
Item 5.02: Management changes verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Company issued up to 941,000 unregistered shares to consultants for investor relations and advisory services, including 566,000 shares to Moneta Advisory Partners tied to performance milestones and 200,000 shares to Adam Wasserman.
Item 3.02: Equity issuances verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Activated 2025 equity incentive plan allowing grants up to 15% of outstanding shares on rolling basis, providing framework for future executive and employee compensation.
Item 5.02: Incentive plan verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Z Squared completed a transformative week, closing its merger on April 27 and immediately pivoting to growth with a binding letter of intent to acquire Skycore Digital, a North Carolina data center operator, for up to $22 million in newly created Series B Preferred Stock.
The Skycore deal represents a significant bet on data center infrastructure, with the purchase price potentially reaching $22 million if Skycore secures 18 megawatts of additional power capacity before the June 30 deadline. The Series B structure avoids immediate cash outlay but creates senior obligations: 8-10% annual dividends, holder put rights starting in year two, and mandatory redemption in seven years.
Retail investors should understand the dilution risk. The company issued nearly one million shares to consultants for investor relations services in recent months, and the Series B Preferred—which converts at just 110% of the recent stock price—will add further dilution when converted. The dual-CEO structure (Halabu and Burke) is unusual but reflects the post-merger integration. Positively, executive options vest only if the stock rises 50%, aligning management incentives with shareholders. Watch the June 30 deadline closely. If Z Squared completes due diligence and closes the Skycore acquisition, it signals confidence in the data center thesis and management's ability to execute. If the deal falls apart, the company owes a $500,000 break-up fee and faces questions about strategic direction. The Series B dividend obligations will also test cash flow in coming quarters.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement
Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Under the LOI, at the closing of the Skycore Acquisition, the Company will issue to the Sellers, pro rata, shares of a newly designated Series B Convertible Preferred Stock of the Company (the “Series B Preferred”) having an aggregate initial liquidation preference of $18,000,000, plus, if the Sellers cause Skycore to secure up to 18 megawatts of additional power capacity prior to closing, additional shares of Series B Preferred having an aggregate initial liquidation preference of up to $4,000,000 (scaled pro rata based on additional megawatts secured). The aggregate initial liquidation preference of all Series B Preferred issued as consideration will not exceed $22,000,000.
The purchase price is $18 million in newly created Series B Convertible Preferred Stock, with up to $4 million additional if Skycore secures 18 megawatts of extra power capacity before closing. This structure avoids immediate cash outlay but creates senior preferred equity with dividend obligations and potential dilution to common shareholders upon conversion.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The terms of the Series B Preferred will be set forth in a Certificate of Designation to be filed with the Secretary of State of the State of Delaware at or prior to the closing of the Skycore Acquisition, and will include, among other things: (i) a stated value of $1,000 per share; (ii) a 1.0x non-participating liquidation preference, senior to the Common Stock and to all existing and future series of preferred stock; (iii) at the Company’s election on each quarterly payment date, cash dividends at 8.0% per annum or pay-in-kind dividends at 10.0% per annum (compounded quarterly), with mandatory cash dividend payments commencing after eight consecutive quarters of pay-in-kind elections; (iv) a conversion price equal to 110% of the 20-day volume-weighted average price of the Common Stock as of the date of the LOI, subject to customary adjustments; (v) optional conversion at the holder’s election and forced conversion if the closing sale price of the Common Stock equals or exceeds 200% of the conversion price for any 20 consecutive trading days; (vi) an annual holder put right beginning on the second anniversary of closing, subject to a 20% annual cap; (vii) mandatory redemption on the seventh anniversary of closing
The Series B Preferred carries 8-10% annual dividends (cash or PIK at company's option), converts at 110% of recent VWAP, ranks senior to all other equity, and includes holder put rights starting year two and mandatory redemption in year seven. These terms create ongoing cash obligations and potential forced redemption scenarios that could strain liquidity if the stock price underperforms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The LOI also contains binding provisions relating to, among other things, exclusivity for a 90-day period, confidentiality, public disclosure, due diligence, termination (including a drop-dead date of June 30, 2026), and a $500,000 break-up fee payable by the Company in specified circumstances.
The company is locked into a 90-day exclusivity period and faces a $500,000 break-up fee if it terminates under certain conditions. The June 30, 2026 drop-dead date gives roughly two months to complete due diligence and negotiate definitive agreements.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 27, 2026, the Company entered into an amendment (the “Group 10 Amendment”) to its consulting agreement with Group 10 Holdings LLC (“Group 10”), pursuant to which, among other things, the Company agreed to issue 200,000 shares of Common Stock (the “Wasserman Shares”) to Adam K. Wasserman, the principal of Group 10.
The company amended its consulting agreement with Group 10 Holdings to issue 200,000 common shares to Adam K. Wasserman, the principal. The filing does not disclose the services rendered or rationale for this equity compensation.
Event · Item 3.02 — Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities
Item 3.02 — Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 27, 2026, the Company agreed to issue 200,000 shares of Common Stock to Adam K. Wasserman pursuant to the Group 10 Amendment, as more fully described under Item 1.01 above.
The company agreed to issue 200,000 shares of common stock to Adam K. Wasserman on April 27, 2026, pursuant to an amendment referenced as the Group 10 Amendment. The shares are unregistered securities issued under Section 4(a)(2) exemption.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On January 23, 2026, the Company entered into a Corporate Services Agreement (the “MAP Agreement”) with Moneta Advisory Partners, LLC (“MAP”), pursuant to which MAP agreed to provide investor relations, content, media, and advisory services to the Company for a one-year term. As compensation for the services, the Company agreed to issue to MAP up to an aggregate of 566,000 shares of Common Stock (the “MAP Shares”), consisting of 11,000 shares issuable upon signing, up to 415,000 target shares issuable upon achievement of specified performance milestones, and up to 140,000 bonus pool shares issuable upon achievement of additional milestones
The company entered into a one-year agreement with Moneta Advisory Partners for investor relations and advisory services, compensating them with up to 566,000 shares of common stock. This includes 11,000 shares upon signing and up to 555,000 additional shares contingent on achieving performance milestones verified by the Compensation Committee.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Effective as of December 8, 2025, the Company entered into an Investor Relations Consulting Agreement (the “MZHCI Agreement”) with MZHCI, LLC, an MZ Group company (“MZHCI”), pursuant to which MZHCI agreed to provide investor relations consulting services to the Company, including investor outreach, financial media coordination, IR website design and hosting, and related services. As compensation for the services, the Company agreed to (i) pay MZHCI a monthly cash fee, (ii) issue to MZHCI shares of restricted Common Stock having an aggregate value of $100,000, valued at the closing price of the Common Stock on April 24, 2026 (the “MZHCI Initial Shares”), within 60 days following the signing of the MZHCI Agreement
The company engaged MZHCI for investor relations consulting services with compensation including monthly cash fees and $100,000 worth of restricted common stock valued at April 24, 2026 closing price. Additional performance-based bonuses may be paid in cash or stock upon achieving specified milestones including trading volume thresholds and securing institutional investors or analyst coverage.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On February 24, 2026, the Company entered into a Marketing Services Agreement (the “Retail Sparks Agreement”) with Fulcrum New Amsterdam LLC (d/b/a Retail Sparks) (“Retail Sparks”), pursuant to which Retail Sparks agreed to provide retail investor marketing and outreach services to the Company for a three-month term. As compensation for the services, the Company agreed to (i) pay Retail Sparks a monthly cash retainer, and (ii) issue to Retail Sparks that number of shares of Common Stock equal in value to $75,000, valued at the closing price of the Common Stock on April 24, 2026 (the “Retail Sparks Shares”).
The company hired Retail Sparks for a three-month retail investor marketing engagement, compensating them with monthly cash retainers and $75,000 worth of common stock valued at April 24, 2026 closing price. All shares issued are restricted securities subject to leak-out and lock-up provisions.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Company issued, or has agreed to issue, the foregoing shares of Common Stock (collectively, the “Issued Shares”) in reliance upon the exemption from registration provided by Section 4(a) (2) of the Securities Act and Rule 506(b) of Regulation D promulgated thereunder, based on, among other things: (i) the absence of any general solicitation or general advertising in connection with each issuance; (ii) the sophistication of, and access to information regarding the Company afforded to, each recipient (and, in the case of MAP, MZHCI, and Retail Sparks, the recipient’s status as an accredited investor); and (iii) the placement of customary restrictive legends on the certificates or book-entry positions evidencing the Issued Shares.
The company issued up to 941,000 shares total to multiple service providers without SEC registration, relying on private placement exemptions under Section 4(a)(2) and Rule 506(b). The issuances were made to sophisticated or accredited investors without general solicitation, with shares bearing restrictive legends and subject to lock-up provisions.
Event · Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation
Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Effective as of the effective time of the previously announced merger of CP Merger Sub, Inc., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, with and into Z Squared Opco, Inc. (formerly Z Squared, Inc.) (the “Merger”) on April 27, 2026, each of the directors and officers of the Company serving immediately prior to the effective time of the Merger resigned from his or her respective positions with the Company. None of the resignations resulted from any disagreement with the Company on any matter relating to the Company’s operations, policies, or practices.
The company completed a merger on April 27, 2026, causing all prior directors and officers to resign. The filing explicitly states these resignations were not due to any disagreements with the company. This represents a complete leadership transition tied to the merger transaction.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 27, 2026, the Board appointed each of the following individuals to serve in the office set forth opposite his or her name, in each case to hold office at the pleasure of the Board (subject to the terms of any applicable employment or service agreement):
•David Halabu — Co-Chief Executive Officer (principal executive officer);
•Michelle Burke — Co-Chief Executive Officer (principal executive officer);
•Brian Cogley — Chief Financial Officer (principal financial officer); and
•Elissa Stall — Corporate Secretary.
The company appointed David Halabu and Michelle Burke as co-CEOs, Brian Cogley as CFO, and Elissa Stall as Corporate Secretary. Halabu previously led the merged entity Z Squared Opco, while Burke served as its COO. Cogley was already CFO before the merger. This dual-CEO structure is notable and reflects the post-merger leadership arrangement.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Effective as of the effective time of the Merger on April 27, 2026, the Board increased its size and elected each of David Halabu, Michelle Burke, Adam Sohn, Bryan Fuerst, and Kenneth Cooper to serve as a director of the Company, in each case to hold office until the next annual meeting of stockholders and until his or her successor is duly elected and qualified, or until his or her earlier death, resignation, or removal.
The Board affirmatively determined that each of Adam Sohn, Bryan Fuerst, and Kenneth Cooper qualifies as an “independent director” under Nasdaq Rule 5605(a) (2)
The board now consists of five directors: the two co-CEOs (Halabu and Burke) plus three independent directors (Sohn, Fuerst, and Cooper). The independent directors chair the audit, compensation, and nominating committees. Fuerst qualifies as an audit committee financial expert. This establishes the governance structure post-merger.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Pursuant to Section 3(d) of the Halabu A&R Agreement, the Company granted to Mr. Halabu, on April 27, 2026, an option to purchase 500,000 shares of Common Stock at an exercise price equal to the fair market value of the Common Stock on April 27, 2026 (the “Halabu Appreciation Options”). The Halabu Appreciation Options vest in full upon the date on which the fair market value of the Common Stock has increased by 50% above its fair market value on April 27, 2026
Co-CEO Halabu received options for 500,000 shares that vest only when the stock price increases 50% from the April 27, 2026 baseline. CFO Cogley and CMO Schadel each received 100,000 options with similar vesting terms. Additionally, Cogley received $250,000 in RSUs and Schadel received $150,000 in RSUs, both vesting quarterly over one year. This ties executive compensation directly to stock price appreciation.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The 2025 Plan was approved by the stockholders of the Company at the special meeting of stockholders held on January 30, 2026, and became effective as of the effective time of the Merger on April 27, 2026. ... The aggregate number of shares of Common Stock that may be issued or transferred pursuant to awards under the 2025 Plan may not exceed 15% of the number of shares of Common Stock issued and outstanding from time to time; the maximum number of shares deliverable upon exercise of incentive stock options is 300,000, subject to adjustment as provided in the 2025 Plan.
The company activated a new equity incentive plan that allows grants up to 15% of outstanding shares on a rolling basis, with a 300,000 share cap on incentive stock options. This plan provides the framework for the executive and director equity awards disclosed in this filing and future equity compensation.
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Z Squared disclosed merger closing, Nasdaq listing under ZSQR, executive appointments, and entry into Skycore LOI.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 24, 2026, the Company issued a press release announcing the closing of the Merger and the listing of the Common Stock on the Nasdaq Global Market under the trading symbol “ZSQR.”
The company completed a merger transaction and its common stock began trading on Nasdaq under ticker symbol ZSQR on April 24, 2026. This represents a significant corporate event marking the completion of a business combination.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 28, 2026, the Company issued a press release announcing the executive leadership appointments described under Item 5.02 of this Current Report on Form 8-K.
The company announced new executive leadership appointments on April 28, 2026. The specific details are referenced in Item 5.02 of the 8-K, indicating management changes following the merger.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 29, 2026, the Company issued a press release announcing the entry into the Skycore LOI described under Item 1.01 of this Current Report on Form 8-K.
The company entered into a letter of intent (LOI) with Skycore on April 29, 2026. The specific terms and nature of this potential transaction are detailed in Item 1.01 of the 8-K.
Event · Item 8.01 — Other Events
Company established a Board of Advisors to provide non-binding strategic advice, appointing initial members for one-year terms.
Show 3 minor / wording changes
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 27, 2026, the Board established a Board of Advisors of the Company and approved a form of Board of Advisors Agreement to be entered into between the Company and each member of the Board of Advisors. The Board of Advisors will provide non-binding strategic advice to the Board and management of the Company. Members of the Board of Advisors will not be directors of the Company and will not have any voting rights with respect to matters considered by the Board.
The company created a new Board of Advisors on April 27, 2026, which will provide strategic advice to the Board and management. This is an advisory body only, with members having no director status or voting rights on Board matters.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Pursuant to Exhibit A of the MAP Agreement (described under Item 1.01 above), the Board approved each of Pete Najarian or Jon Najarian (as designated by MAP) and Marc X. LoPresti to serve as a member of the Board of Advisors for a one-year term.
The Board appointed initial members to the Board of Advisors for one-year terms, including either Pete Najarian or Jon Najarian (to be designated by MAP) and Marc X. LoPresti. These appointments appear connected to a MAP Agreement referenced elsewhere in the filing.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Chief Executive Officer of the Company is authorized to identify and appoint additional members of the Board of Advisors from time to time, in each case subject to the execution and delivery of a Board of Advisors Agreement.
The CEO has been granted authority to appoint additional Board of Advisors members in the future, provided they sign the required Board of Advisors Agreement. This gives management flexibility to expand the advisory group without requiring Board approval for each appointment.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Z Squared disclosed multiple material agreements including a data center LOI, executive employment contracts, and consulting arrangements.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Binding Letter of Intent, dated April 28, 2026, by and among Z Squared Inc., MN Data Centers JV LLC, and Claw Holdings, LLC.
Z Squared entered a binding letter of intent with MN Data Centers JV LLC and Claw Holdings LLC on April 28, 2026. This suggests the company is pursuing a data center joint venture or acquisition, though the specific terms and financial impact are not disclosed in this 8-K filing.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Amended and Restated Executive Employment Agreement, dated as of April 27, 2026, by and between Z Squared Inc. and David Halabu.
10.7†
Amended and Restated Executive Employment Agreement, dated as of April 27, 2026, by and between Z Squared Inc. and Brian Cogley.
10.8†
Executive Employment Agreement, dated as of April 27, 2026, by and between Z Squared Inc. and Ryan Schadel.
Z Squared amended employment agreements for David Halabu (Co-CEO per signature block) and Brian Cogley, and entered a new agreement with Ryan Schadel, all dated April 27, 2026. These changes suggest executive compensation or role adjustments, potentially related to a recent merger referenced in the press releases.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Corporate Services Agreement, dated as of January 23, 2026, by and between Z Squared Inc. and Moneta Advisory Partners, LLC (including the Milestone-Based Equity Award Schedule attached as Exhibit B thereto).
Z Squared disclosed a corporate services agreement with Moneta Advisory Partners dated January 23, 2026, which includes milestone-based equity awards. This suggests the company is compensating advisors with stock tied to performance milestones, potentially diluting existing shareholders.
Show 2 minor / wording changes
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Second Amendment to Consulting Agreement, dated April 27, 2026, by and between Z Squared Inc. and Group 10 Holdings LLC.
Z Squared amended its consulting agreement with Group 10 Holdings LLC for the second time on April 27, 2026. This indicates an ongoing advisory relationship with modified terms, though the specific changes and financial impact are not disclosed.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Form of Independent Director Agreement.
10.10†
Z Squared Inc. Non-Employee Director Compensation Program.
Z Squared established a formal non-employee director compensation program and independent director agreement template. This indicates the company is formalizing its board governance structure and compensation practices, typical for companies post-merger or going public.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 2, 2026 · How we verify