Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when XLAB files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsRed Flags Detected
- Material Weakness (new) — Previously identified material weaknesses in internal controls must be corrected or remediated.
Exascale Labs completes SPAC merger with D. Boral ARC, begins trading on Nasdaq as XLAB
Filed September 2, 2026 · Period ending August 27, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Business combination closed on Aug 27, 2026, creating Exascale Labs Holdings Inc.; Class A shares and warrants began trading on Nasdaq as XLAB and XLABW on Aug 28.
Item 2.01 verify on EDGAR → -
high
Class A common stock capital structure (full multi-class details, if any, are in the charter exhibit / prospectus — not disclosed in this filing body) gives Class B holders 20 votes per share vs 1 for Class A, concentrating 94.8% of voting power with Class B holders.
Item 2.01 verify on EDGAR → -
high
Merger consideration was $500 million in stock (50 million shares at $10.00 per share) to Exascale securityholders.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR → -
medium
Hoansoo Lee appointed CEO and interim CFO; Wenying Jia appointed Chairperson; new board members named.
Item 2.01 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Lock-up agreements restrict former Exascale stockholders and SAFEholders from selling shares for six months post-closing.
Item 1.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Exascale Labs Holdings Inc. completed its business combination with D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp. on August 27, 2026, and began trading on Nasdaq under the ticker XLAB the following day. The deal valued Exascale at $500 million, paid in stock, and created a dual-class share structure that gives Class B holders 94.8% of voting power. Hoansoo Lee was appointed CEO and interim CFO, with Wenying Jia as Chairperson.
Lock-up agreements restrict insider selling for six months. However, the filing discloses two significant concerns. PubCo's audited financial statements carry a going concern qualification, meaning there is substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue operating. Additionally, previously identified material weaknesses in internal controls remain to be remediated.
These issues are material for investors evaluating the newly public company's risk profile. Investors should focus on whether Exascale can address its going concern status and internal control deficiencies while executing its GPU-as-a-Service business model. The company disclosed a $300 million qualified customer pipeline, but that is not contracted revenue and may not convert.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 1.02 — Termination of a Material Definitive Agreement
Exascale Labs terminated its trust and administrative services agreements upon closing its business combination.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the Investment Management Trust Agreement between BCAR and Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company and the Administrative Services Agreement between BCAR and MFH 1, LLC (the “Sponsor”) were terminated
The filing discloses that the Investment Management Trust Agreement with Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company was terminated on the Closing Date in connection with the consummation of the Business Combination. This is a standard step when a SPAC completes its merger, releasing the trust funds to the combined company.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Administrative Services Agreement had provided for monthly payments of $20,000 to the Sponsor in return for the Sponsor providing (or causing to be provided) certain office space and administrative services to BCAR.
The Administrative Services Agreement with the Sponsor, MFH 1, LLC, was also terminated on the Closing Date. This agreement had required monthly payments of $20,000 to the Sponsor for office space and administrative services. Its termination ends that recurring expense for the combined company.
Event · Item 2.01 — Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets
Exascale Labs Holdings completed its business combination with BCAR, becoming a public company with a dual-class share structure.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Item 2.01 Completion of Acquisition or Disposition of Assets.
The 8-K reports the completion of the business combination between BCAR (a shell company) and Exascale, with PubCo succeeding to Exascale's business. This is the primary event disclosed.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Effective as of the Closing Date, Hoansoo Lee was appointed as Chief Executive Officer, Interim Chief Financial Officer and a member of the PubCo Board, Wenying Jia was appointed as the Chairperson, and a member of the PubCo Board, and each of David Card, Shachar Kariv and Jaeyoung Shin. was appointed as a member of the PubCo Board.
The filing discloses the new executive officers and directors of PubCo following the business combination. Hoansoo Lee serves as CEO and interim CFO, and Wenying Jia as Chairperson.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On August 28, 2026, the PubCo Class A Ordinary Common Stock and PubCo Warrants began trading on Nasdaq under the symbols “XLAB” and XLABW,” respectively.
PubCo's Class A shares and warrants began trading on Nasdaq under new ticker symbols following the business combination. The Class B shares are not publicly traded.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Audited financial statements of Exascale as of and for the years ended June 30, 2025 and 2024, audited by HTL International, LLC.
The filing incorporates audited financial statements for Exascale and BCAR, as well as unaudited interim and pro forma financial information, by reference from the Proxy Statement/Prospectus.
Event · Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement
Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
PubCo entered into lock-up agreements (the “Lock-Up Agreements”) with the former stockholders of Exascale and the former SAFEholders pursuant to which such former stockholders and former SAFEholders agreed, subject to certain customary exceptions, not to effect any sale or distribution of certain shares of PubCo Common Stock issued to them in the Business Combination during the period commencing on the Closing Date and ending on the earlier of (i) the date that is six months after the Closing Date and (ii) the date on which PubCo completes a liquidation, merger, share exchange, reorganization or other similar transaction that results in all of the stockholders of PubCo having the right to exchange their shares of PubCo Common Stock for cash, securities or other property.
Former Exascale stockholders and SAFEholders are restricted from selling or distributing certain PubCo shares for six months after the Business Combination closes, or earlier if PubCo undergoes a liquidation, merger, or similar transaction. This lock-up helps stabilize the share price after the combination.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
PubCo entered into indemnification agreements (the “Indemnification Agreements”) with each of its directors and executive officers. Subject to certain exceptions, the Indemnification Agreements provide that PubCo will indemnify each of its directors and executive officers for certain expenses, which may include attorneys’ fees, judgments, fines and settlement amounts, incurred by a director or officer in any action or proceeding arising out of that person’s services as a director or officer of PubCo or of any other company or enterprise to which the person provides services at PubCo’s request.
PubCo agreed to indemnify its directors and executive officers for legal expenses, judgments, fines, and settlements arising from their service. This is a standard protection for leadership and does not indicate any current litigation or wrongdoing.
Event · Item 3.01 — Notice of Delisting or Failure to Satisfy a Continued Listing Rule
Item 3.01 — Notice of Delisting or Failure to Satisfy a Continued Listing Rule filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Prior to the consummation of the Business Combination, the BCAR Units, the BCAR Class A Ordinary Shares and the BCAR Warrants were listed on Nasdaq under the symbols “BCARU,” “BCAR” and “BCARW,” respectively. On the Closing Date, all of the issued and outstanding BCAR Units separated into their component securities and the BCAR Units, the BCAR Class A Common Stock and BCAR Rights ceased trading on Nasdaq.
The filing discloses that the pre-combination BCAR securities stopped trading on Nasdaq when the business combination closed. This is a routine part of a SPAC merger, where the old shell's securities are replaced by the new operating company's securities.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
In connection with the Business Combination, the PubCo Class A Ordinary Common Stock and PubCo Warrants were approved for listing on Nasdaq. The PubCo Class A Ordinary Common Stock and the PubCo Warrants began trading on Nasdaq under the symbols “XLAB” and “XLABW,” respectively, on August 28, 2026.
The new public company's Class A ordinary shares and warrants were approved for listing on Nasdaq and began trading under the tickers XLAB and XLABW on August 28, 2026. This confirms the company has completed its transition to a publicly traded operating entity.
Event · Item 3.03 — Material Modification to Rights of Security Holders
Exascale Labs completed its business combination, adopted new charter/bylaws, and replaced its auditor with HTL International.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On the Closing Date, PubCo filed an Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation with the Secretary of State of Delaware and adopted new Bylaws in connection with the Business Combination.
The company completed its business combination and adopted a new charter and bylaws, which materially modify the rights of security holders. The details are incorporated by reference from the proxy statement/prospectus.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Upon the consummation of the Business Combination, PubCo appointed HTL International, LLC as its independent registered public accounting firm to audit PubCo’s consolidated financial statements as of and for the year ending June 30, 2027, effective immediately.
The company appointed HTL International, LLC as its new independent auditor effective immediately upon the business combination closing. The new auditor will audit the company's consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2027.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Accordingly, Guangdong Prouden CPAs GP (“Guangdong Prouden”), the independent registered public accounting firm for BCAR prior to the Business Combination, was dismissed as of the date of the consummation of the Business Combination.
The company dismissed its predecessor auditor, Guangdong Prouden CPAs GP, effective upon the business combination closing. The dismissal was part of the transition to the new auditor.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
There were no “disagreements” (as such term is defined in Item 304(a) (1) (iv) of Regulation S-K and the related instructions) with Guangdong Prouden on any matter of accounting principles or practices, financial statement disclosure, or auditing scope or procedures, which disagreements, if not resolved to the satisfaction of Guangdong Prouden, would have caused Guangdong Prouden to make reference thereto in its report on BCAR’s financial statements for such periods. There have been no “reportable events” (as such term is defined in Item 304(a) (1) (v) of Regulation S-K).
The company states there were no disagreements or reportable events with the predecessor auditor, which is a positive sign for the auditor transition. However, the predecessor auditor's report did contain a going-concern explanatory paragraph.
Event · Item 5.01 — Changes in Control of Registrant
Exascale Labs Holdings Inc. disclosed a change in control of the registrant, incorporating details from the Introductory Note and Item 2.01.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Item 5.01 Changes in Control of Registrant.
The filing discloses a change in control of the registrant. The specific details are incorporated by reference from the Introductory Note and the 'Security Ownership of Certain Beneficial Owners and Management' section in Item 2.01 of the same 8-K.
Event · Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation
Exascale Labs adopted a 2026 Omnibus Incentive Plan reserving 10M shares, with annual 5% auto-increases starting 2027.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
PubCo adopted the Exascale Labs Holdings Inc. 2026 Omnibus Incentive Plan (the “Equity Incentive Plan”). The Equity Incentive Plan initially reserves 10,000,000 shares of PubCo Class A Ordinary Common Stock for issuance of awards under the Equity Incentive Plan.
The company adopted a new equity incentive plan in connection with its business combination, initially reserving 10 million Class A ordinary shares for awards. This creates a pool for future stock-based compensation to employees, directors, and consultants.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Equity Incentive Plan provides that the number of shares reserved and available for issuance under the Equity Incentive Plan will automatically increase each January 1, beginning on January 1, 2027, by five percent of the outstanding number of shares of PubCo Class A Ordinary Common Stock on the immediately preceding December 31, or such lesser amount as determined by the PubCo Board in its discretion.
The plan includes an evergreen provision that automatically adds shares equal to 5% of outstanding Class A common stock each January 1 starting in 2027, unless the board elects a smaller amount. This can lead to ongoing dilution over time without requiring a separate shareholder vote each year.
Event · Item 5.03 — Amendments to Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws
Exascale Labs changed its fiscal year end from December 31 to June 30 following its Business Combination.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
PubCo changed its fiscal year end from December 31 to June 30, which is the fiscal year end historically used by Exascale.
The company changed its fiscal year end from December 31 to June 30 in connection with the Business Combination. This aligns the reporting calendar with Exascale's historical fiscal year.
Event · Item 5.06
BCAR ceased to be a shell company after completing its business combination.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
BCAR ceased to be a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act) as of the Closing Date.
The filing discloses that BCAR is no longer a shell company following the completion of its business combination. This is a routine disclosure for a SPAC that has completed its merger.
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Exascale Labs Holdings announces completion of its business combination with D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On August 27, 2026, PubCo issued a press release announcing the consummation of the Business Combination, which is included in this Current Report on Form 8-K as Exhibit 99.2.
The filing discloses that the business combination between D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp. and Exascale Labs Inc. was consummated, with the announcement made via press release on August 27, 2026. This marks the completion of the SPAC merger that created Exascale Labs Holdings Inc. as the public company.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Audited consolidated financial statements of BCAR as of December 31, 2025 and for the period from March 20, 2025 (inception) through December 31, 2025, audited by Guangdong Prouden CPAs GP.
The 8-K incorporates by reference the audited financial statements of BCAR (the SPAC) and Exascale (the operating company), as well as unaudited interim financial statements for both entities. These statements were previously included in the proxy statement/prospectus filed with the SEC.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The unaudited pro forma condensed combined financial information of BCAR and Exascale as of March 31, 2026, for the nine months ended March 31, 2026, and for the year ended June 30, 2025 is set forth in Exhibit 99.1 hereto and incorporated by reference herein
The filing includes unaudited pro forma combined financial information showing what the merged company's financials would look like as of March 31, 2026. This gives investors a view of the combined entity's financial position after the merger.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Letter from Guangdong Prouden CPAs GP to the Securities and Exchange Commission, dated September 2, 2026.
Exhibit 16.1 contains a letter from Guangdong Prouden CPAs GP, the auditor of BCAR, to the SEC. This is a standard exhibit filed when there is a change in the registrant's certifying accountant following a business combination.
Event · Exhibit 99.1
Exascale Labs completed its SPAC merger with BCAR, becoming Exascale Labs Holdings Inc., and filed pro forma financials.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On August 27, 2026 (the “Closing Date”), the parties consummated the Business Combination, following approval by BCAR’s shareholders at an extraordinary general meeting held on July 29, 2026.
The merger between BCAR and Exascale closed on August 27, 2026, after shareholder approval on July 29, 2026. The combined company is now named Exascale Labs Holdings Inc.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
As of the Closing Date and upon completion of the Business Combination, PubCo had approximately 64,334,789 shares of PubCo Common Stock issued and outstanding, consisting of approximately 33,689,050 shares of PubCo Class A Ordinary Common Stock and 30,645,739 shares of PubCo Class B Super Common Stock, and no shares of preferred stock outstanding.
The combined company has about 64.3 million shares outstanding, split between Class A (one vote per share) and Class B (twenty votes per share). The Class A common stock capital structure (full multi-class details, if any, are in the charter exhibit / prospectus — not disclosed in this filing body) gives Exascale's former Class B holders significant voting control.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Revenue | 10,561,331 | 10,561,331
For the nine months ended March 31, 2026, pro forma combined revenue was $10,561,331. The pro forma net loss for the same period was $3,469,636, as shown in the statement of operations.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Net loss per share – basic | $ (0.065 ) | $ (0.054 )
Pro forma basic and diluted net loss per share was $0.065 for the year ended June 30, 2025 and $0.054 for the nine months ended March 31, 2026. These figures reflect the combined company's historical losses on a per-share basis.
Event · Exhibit 99.2
Exascale Labs closed its SPAC merger with D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp. and will trade on Nasdaq as XLAB starting Aug 28, 2026.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
today announced the closing of its previously announced business combination with D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp. (Nasdaq: BCAR), a special purpose acquisition company (“BCAR”), following shareholder approval at the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of BCAR held on Wednesday, July 29, 2026.
Exascale Labs Inc. completed its previously announced merger with SPAC D. Boral ARC Acquisition I Corp. The deal closed after BCAR shareholders approved it at a July 29, 2026 meeting. The combined company is now named Exascale Labs Holdings Inc.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
The combined company has changed its name to Exascale Labs Holdings Inc. and its Class A common stock and warrants will begin trading on Nasdaq under the new symbols “XLAB” and “XLABW,” respectively, on August 28, 2026.
The combined company's Class A common stock will trade under ticker XLAB and warrants under XLABW on Nasdaq beginning August 28, 2026. Each existing BCAR unit separates into one share of Class A common stock and one-half of one warrant, so BCAR units will no longer trade as a separate security.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
approximately $300 million qualified customer pipeline to accelerate commercial deployment
Exascale disclosed an approximately $300 million qualified customer pipeline. The filing cautions that this pipeline consists of prospective customer opportunities and is not indicative of contracted revenue, bookings, or backlog, and there is no assurance any opportunity will convert into revenue.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Exascale’s core business includes GPU-as-a-Service, through which it provides reserved and on-demand access to high-performance GPU compute capacity sourced from third-party data centers globally, as well as GPU cluster management and optimization services for AI data center operators.
Exascale operates an asset-light, software-defined GPU compute platform. Its core business is GPU-as-a-Service, providing reserved and on-demand access to high-performance GPU capacity sourced from third-party data centers, plus GPU cluster management and optimization services for AI data center operators.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Sep 29, 2026 · How we verify