Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when XENE files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsXenon Pharmaceuticals shareholders approve new 2026 equity compensation plan at annual meeting
Filed June 3, 2026 · Period ending June 2, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
medium
Shareholders approved new 2026 Equity Incentive Plan to replace existing 2014 plan, with 68% voting in favor. Plan will govern future stock-based compensation for employees and executives.
Item 5.07: Annual Meeting Results verify on EDGAR → -
low
All eight directors re-elected with 95-99% approval rates. No changes to board composition. Directors serve until 2027 annual meeting.
Item 5.07: Director Elections verify on EDGAR → -
low
Executive compensation approved on advisory basis with 94.5% shareholder support. Shareholders also voted to conduct say-on-pay votes annually going forward.
Item 5.07: Say-on-Pay Vote verify on EDGAR → -
low
Item 5.02 disclosure appears incomplete or truncated in filing, containing only header and sentence fragment with no substantive information about officer or director changes.
Item 5.02: Officer Changes verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Xenon Pharmaceuticals held its 2026 annual shareholder meeting on June 2, where shareholders approved a new equity incentive plan to replace the company's existing 2014 plan. The vote saw 58.6 million shares in favor versus 27.6 million against, representing about 68% approval.
This new plan will determine how the company compensates employees and executives with stock-based awards going forward, though specific terms like share reserve amounts were not disclosed in the 8-K body. The meeting was otherwise routine, with all eight incumbent directors re-elected by wide margins and executive compensation receiving strong advisory approval at 94.5%.
Shareholders also voted to conduct say-on-pay votes annually. The filing contains an incomplete Item 5.02 section that appears truncated, though this may be a formatting issue rather than indicating undisclosed officer changes. Investors should watch for the full plan details in the attached exhibits to understand dilution impact from the new equity plan, particularly the total share reserve and annual grant limits for executives.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation
Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Item 5.02 Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers. As discussed in
The 8-K filing contains only a header for Item 5.02 regarding officer or director changes followed by an incomplete sentence fragment. No actual disclosure of any departure, appointment, election, or compensatory arrangement is provided in the text received.
Event · Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders
Xenon Pharmaceuticals held its 2026 annual shareholder meeting, approving a new equity incentive plan and re-electing all directors.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the shareholders of the Company, at the Company's annual meeting of shareholders held on June 2, 2026 (the “Annual Meeting”), approved the Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc. 2026 Equity Incentive Plan (the “2026 Plan”), to replace the Amended and Restated Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc. 2014 Equity Incentive Plan.
Shareholders approved a new 2026 Equity Incentive Plan to replace the existing 2014 plan. The vote was 58,579,810 for versus 27,570,443 against. This new plan will govern future equity compensation grants to employees and executives.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The following nominees were elected as directors to serve until the 2027 annual meeting of shareholders or until their respective successors are duly elected and qualified: For | Against | Broker | Non-Votes | Dawn Svoronos | 82,475,281.53 | 4,517,221.65 | 3,407,133.11 | Gillian Cannon | 84,844,120.53 | 2,148,382.65 | 3,407,133.11 | Steven Gannon | 86,149,107.53 | 843,395.65 | 3,407,133.11 | Elizabeth Garofalo | 84,808,573.53 | 2,183,929.65 | 3,407,133.11 | Justin Gover | 86,290,281.53 | 702,221.65 | 3,407,133.11 | Patrick Machado | 86,603,916.53 | 388,586.65 | 3,407,133.11 | Ian Mortimer | 86,524,582.53 | 467,920.65 | 3,407,133.11 | Gary Patou | 86,114,511.53 | 877,991.65 | 3,407,133.11
All eight director nominees were re-elected to serve until the 2027 annual meeting. Each received strong majority support, with approval rates ranging from approximately 95% to 99% of votes cast. No changes to board composition occurred.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Xenon Pharmaceuticals filed an 8-K to attach its 2026 Equity Incentive Plan and related form agreements as exhibits.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
2026 Equity Incentive Plan and related form agreements.
The company has adopted a 2026 Equity Incentive Plan, which typically governs stock-based compensation for employees, directors, and consultants. The filing provides the plan document and related form agreements as exhibits but does not disclose specific terms, share reserve amounts, or material plan features in the 8-K body itself.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 4, 2026 · How we verify