Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when USAU files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsU.S. Gold announces completion of Feasibility Study for CK Gold Project
Filed April 3, 2026 · Period ending March 31, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Company completed Feasibility Study for its wholly-owned CK Gold Project, a detailed technical and economic analysis determining whether the mining project is viable for commercial development. Specific economic findings not disclosed in the 8-K filing itself.
Item 7.01 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Results announced via press release on March 31, 2026. The press release was furnished under Regulation FD but not filed, meaning it won't be incorporated into future registration statements.
Item 7.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
U.S. Gold Corp. announced completion of a Feasibility Study for its CK Gold Project, marking a critical milestone in evaluating whether this asset can move from exploration to production.
Feasibility studies are the final major technical hurdle before a mining company decides to commit capital to building a mine—they assess ore reserves, mining methods, processing plans, capital costs, operating costs, and projected economics. For a junior mining company like U.S. Gold, positive feasibility results could unlock project financing and partnerships, while weak economics might force a strategic pivot.
Retail investors should note that the 8-K itself doesn't contain the study's findings—only that results were announced. You'll need to review the actual press release (furnished as an exhibit) to see projected capital costs, internal rates of return, payback periods, and production estimates. Watch for management's next steps: Do they announce financing arrangements, seek a joint venture partner, or begin permitting work? Those actions will signal whether the feasibility numbers support moving forward.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
U.S. Gold Corp. furnished a press release dated March 31, 2026 via Form 8-K; no material business event disclosed in filing body.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Press Release, dated March 31, 2026* ... * The foregoing exhibit relating to Item 7.01 is intended to be furnished to, not filed with, the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to Regulation FD.
The company furnished a press release dated March 31, 2026 under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure). The exhibit is furnished, not filed, meaning it is not incorporated by reference into any SEC registration statements. The 8-K body does not disclose the content of the press release.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 3, 2026 · How we verify