Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when UFPI files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NASDAQ: UFPI UFP INDUSTRIES INC 8-K

UFP Industries acquires pallet manufacturer John Rock, Inc. in Pennsylvania

Filed May 4, 2026 · Period ending May 4, 2026 · ~1 min read

2 key changes 1 section

Key Changes

  • medium

    UFP Industries acquired the operating assets of John Rock, Inc., a pallet manufacturer based in Coatesville, Pennsylvania. The 8-K does not disclose financial terms, purchase price, or strategic rationale for the deal.

    Item 8.01 Press Release view on EDGAR →
  • medium

    The acquisition was announced via press release on May 4, 2026. Details beyond the target company's identity and location were not provided in the filing body.

    Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR →

Summary

UFP Industries announced the acquisition of operating assets from John Rock, Inc., a pallet manufacturer headquartered in Coatesville, Pennsylvania. The company disclosed the transaction through a press release filed as an exhibit to the 8-K, but did not provide key details such as purchase price, financing terms, or strategic rationale.

For retail investors, this acquisition appears to be a bolt-on deal consistent with UFP's business model in the wood products and packaging sector. However, the lack of financial disclosure makes it difficult to assess the transaction's impact on earnings or balance sheet.

The omission of deal terms suggests the acquisition is likely immaterial to UFP's overall operations, though investors should watch for more details in the next 10-Q filing. Investors should monitor whether management discusses integration plans, expected synergies, or capacity additions on the next earnings call. The absence of financial terms in this filing indicates the deal size is probably below materiality thresholds requiring detailed disclosure.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits

~100 words

UFP Industries filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated May 4, 2026; no material event details disclosed in the filing body.

1 Added
Added Press release attachment medium

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

99.1

Press Release of UFP Industries, Inc. dated May 4, 2026.

The 8-K references an attached press release dated May 4, 2026, but the filing body does not disclose the content or subject matter of that release. Without the exhibit text, the nature and materiality of the disclosed event cannot be determined from this filing alone.

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 2, 2026 · How we verify