Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when UEC files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NYSE: UEC URANIUM ENERGY CORP 8-K

Uranium Energy holds annual meeting: all directors elected, say-on-pay passes with 98%

Filed July 23, 2026 · Period ending July 23, 2026 · ~1 min read

4 key changes 3 sections

Key Changes

  • medium

    All six director nominees elected with support ranging from 93.1% to 99.1% of votes cast (284.9M–303.6M for, 2.7M–21.3M withheld); 54.5M broker non-votes.

    Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders verify on EDGAR →
  • medium

    Say-on-pay approved with 98.0% support (299.9M for, 5.1M against, 1.2M abstentions); 54.5M broker non-votes.

    Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders verify on EDGAR →
  • low

    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP ratified as auditor for fiscal 2026 with 99.1% approval (357.3M for, 2.9M against, 0.5M abstentions); no broker non-votes.

    Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders verify on EDGAR →
  • low

    Meeting achieved 72.9% turnout (360.7M shares represented of 494.9M outstanding as of May 29, 2026 record date).

    Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders verify on EDGAR →

Summary

Uranium Energy held its annual shareholder meeting on July 23, 2026, with routine governance outcomes. All six director nominees were elected with strong support, ranging from 93.1% (Amir Adnani) to 99.1% (Spencer Abraham) of votes cast. The say-on-pay vote passed with 98.0% approval, indicating shareholder satisfaction with executive compensation practices.

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP was ratified as the independent auditor for fiscal 2026 with 99.1% support. The meeting drew 72.9% turnout (360.7 million shares represented of 494.9 million outstanding). Broker non-votes totaled 54.5 million shares on the director elections and say-on-pay items, typical for proposals requiring beneficial owner instruction.

Following the meeting, the Board re-appointed the existing executive officer slate: Amir Adnani as President and CEO, Josephine Man as CFO, Scott Melbye as EVP, and Brent Berg as SVP of U.S. Operations. This is a routine annual meeting disclosure with no material governance concerns.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

~300 words

Annual meeting held July 23, 2026: all six directors elected, auditor ratified, executive compensation approved with 72.9% shareholder turnout.

3 Added
Added Director elections medium

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR → · paraphrased

Nominee | For | Withheld | Amir Adnani | 284,913,462 | 21,324,498 | Spencer Abraham | 303,554,515 | 2,683,445 | David Kong | 299,457,991 | 6,779,969 | Vincent Della Volpe | 296,557,343 | 9,680,617 | Gloria Ballesta | 297,528,299 | 8,709,661 | Tricia Canty | 288,233,121 | 18,004,839

There were 54,459,894 broker non-votes with respect to each director under this agenda item.

All six director nominees were elected. Support ranged from 93.1% to 99.1% of votes cast. Amir Adnani received the lowest support at 93.1% (284,913,462 for vs. 21,324,498 withheld), while Spencer Abraham received the highest at 99.1%. With 360,697,854 shares represented at the meeting out of 494,872,366 shares outstanding and entitled to vote, director support ranged from 57.6% to 61.3% of total shares outstanding.

Added Say-on-pay vote medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

To approve, on a non-binding advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers. The votes cast for or against this agenda item, and the number of abstentions, were as follows:

For | Against | Abstain | 299,936,455 | 5,059,182 | 1,242,323

There were 54,459,894 broker non-votes with respect to this agenda item.

Executive compensation received non-binding advisory approval with 98.0% support of votes cast (299,936,455 for, 5,059,182 against, 1,242,323 abstentions). This represents 60.6% support of the 494,872,366 shares outstanding and entitled to vote. The low opposition indicates shareholder satisfaction with executive pay practices.

Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Auditor ratification low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

To ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2026. The votes cast for or against this agenda item, and the number of abstentions, were as follows:

For | Against | Abstain | 357,342,477 | 2,895,792 | 459,585

There were no broker non-votes with respect to this agenda item.

Shareholders ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent auditor for fiscal year ending July 31, 2026, with 99.1% approval (357,342,477 for, 2,895,792 against, 459,585 abstentions). This represents 72.2% support of the 494,872,366 shares outstanding and entitled to vote.

Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure

~100 words

UEC disclosed annual meeting results via press release under Regulation FD.

1 Added
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Annual Meeting Results Disclosure low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

On July 23, 2026, the Company issued a news release announcing the results of the Annual Meeting.

The company disclosed the results of its Annual Meeting of Shareholders through a press release.1) which contains the actual results. This is a Regulation FD disclosure, meaning the information is being publicly disseminated but not formally filed.

Event · Exhibit 99.1

Annual meeting results: six directors elected, auditor ratified, say-on-pay approved; executive officers re-appointed.

4 Added
Added Director elections medium

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

Amir Adnani, Spencer Abraham, David Kong, Vincent Della Volpe, Gloria Ballesta and Trecia Canty were elected to the Board of Directors of the Company

The annual meeting elected six directors to the Board. The filing does not disclose vote tallies, so the level of shareholder support is unknown. All six nominees were elected.

Show 3 minor / wording changes
Added Auditor ratification low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, was ratified as the Company’s independent registered accounting firm for the fiscal year ending July 31, 2026

Shareholders ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the independent auditor for fiscal 2026. The filing does not disclose vote tallies, so the level of support is unknown.

Added Say-on-pay vote low

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

The Company’s non-binding vote on the compensation of its named executive officers was approved

The advisory vote on executive compensation passed. The filing does not disclose vote tallies, so the level of shareholder support is unknown.

Added Executive officer re-appointments low

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

Following the AGM the following Executive Officers of the Company were re-appointed by the Board of Directors of the Company:

Amir Adnani: | President and Chief Executive Officer; | Josephine Man: | Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Secretary; | Scott Melbye | Executive Vice President; and | Brent Berg

Senior Vice President, U.S. Operations.

The Board re-appointed four executive officers following the annual meeting: Amir Adnani as President and CEO, Josephine Man as CFO/Treasurer/Secretary, Scott Melbye as EVP, and Brent Berg as SVP of U.S. Operations. These are continuations of existing roles.

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jul 24, 2026 · How we verify