Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when TTRX files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsTurn Therapeutics files routine 8-K with undisclosed press release content
Filed May 18, 2026 · Period ending May 18, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
low
Company issued a press release on May 18, 2026, furnished under Regulation FD disclosure rules. The 8-K filing does not reveal the content or subject matter of the press release.
Item 7.01 verify on EDGAR → -
low
Press release attached as Exhibit 99.1 but content not summarized in the filing body, making it impossible to assess materiality or investor impact from the 8-K alone.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR →
Summary
Turn Therapeutics filed a routine 8-K on May 18, 2026, disclosing only that it issued a press release on the same date. The filing was made under Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure), which typically covers voluntary disclosures that don't trigger other reporting requirements.
Notably, the 8-K body provides no information about what the press release contains—whether it concerns clinical trial results, business developments, financial updates, or other matters. For retail investors, this filing offers minimal actionable information. The lack of content summary is unusual but not necessarily concerning; it may simply reflect administrative filing practices.
However, investors should locate and review the actual press release (Exhibit 99.1) to understand what was announced. Watch for any follow-on filings or market reaction that might indicate the press release contained material information requiring further disclosure.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On May 18, 2026, Turn Therapeutics Inc. issued a press release (the “Press Release”). A copy of the Press Release is furnished as Exhibit 99.1 to this Current Report on Form 8-K.
The company issued a press release on May 18, 2026, which is furnished as an exhibit to this 8-K filing under Regulation FD. The 8-K itself does not disclose the content of the press release, only that one was issued. Without the exhibit content, the materiality and investor impact cannot be determined from this filing alone.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Turn Therapeutics filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated May 18, 2026; no material business event disclosed in the filing body.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
99.1
Press Release, dated May 18, 2026
The company attached a press release dated May 18, 2026 as Exhibit 99.1. The 8-K body does not disclose the content or subject matter of the press release, so the materiality and investor impact cannot be determined from this filing alone.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 1, 2026 · How we verify