Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when SUNE files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsSUNation Energy reports Q1 2026 financial results in April press release
Filed May 15, 2026 · Period ending May 15, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
medium
Company issued press release on April 15, 2026 announcing financial results for quarter ended March 31, 2026. Specific metrics not disclosed in 8-K body.
Item 2.02 verify on EDGAR → -
low
8-K filed May 15, 2026 attaches press release as Exhibit 99.1. Filing appears to be routine disclosure of previously announced earnings.
Item 9.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
SUNation Energy filed an 8-K on May 15, 2026 to formally disclose its first quarter 2026 financial results, which were originally announced via press release on April 15, 2026. The filing references the quarter ended March 31, 2026, but does not include specific financial metrics in the body text—those details are contained in the attached press release exhibit. For retail investors, this appears to be a routine compliance filing rather than a material new disclosure, since the earnings were announced a month prior.
The one-month lag between the press release date (April 15) and the 8-K filing date (May 15) is notable but not necessarily concerning for a smaller company. Investors should review the actual press release exhibit for Q1 performance metrics, revenue trends, and any forward guidance. Watch for the company's Q2 2026 earnings announcement timing to assess whether reporting patterns remain consistent.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition
Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 15, 2026, SUNation Energy, Inc. (the “Company”) issued a press release (the “Press Release”) announcing financial results for the Company for the quarter ended March 31, 2026.
The company disclosed its first quarter 2026 financial results through a press release dated April 15, 2026. The actual financial metrics are contained in the press release exhibit, which is not included in this 8-K body text.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
SUNation Energy filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated May 15, 2026; no material event details disclosed in the filing body.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Exhibit No. | Description | 99.1 | Press Release dated May 15, 2026
The 8-K references an attached press release dated May 15, 2026 (Exhibit 99.1). The filing body itself does not disclose the content or subject matter of the press release, so the nature of the event being announced is not determinable from this 8-K text alone.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 9, 2026 · How we verify