Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when SRI files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsStoneridge reports record Q1 2026 sales for MirrorEye camera system
Filed April 28, 2026 · Period ending April 28, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
medium
MirrorEye Camera Monitor System achieved record quarterly sales and production milestones in Q1 2026, signaling strong commercial momentum for the product line though specific revenue figures were not disclosed.
Item 2.02 verify on EDGAR → -
low
Company issued press release under Regulation FD disclosure rules, meaning the information is furnished rather than filed and carries reduced legal liability under securities laws.
Item 7.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Stoneridge announced that its MirrorEye Camera Monitor System hit record sales and production levels during the first quarter of 2026. The MirrorEye system replaces traditional truck mirrors with cameras, representing a key growth product for the automotive supplier. While the company didn't provide specific revenue or unit figures in the 8-K filing itself, the milestone suggests accelerating adoption among commercial vehicle manufacturers.
For retail investors, this disclosure indicates positive traction in a strategic product category, though the lack of concrete numbers limits the ability to assess financial impact. The filing was made under Regulation FD rules, which typically means the company is providing information to all investors simultaneously to prevent selective disclosure. Watch for the full Q1 earnings report, which should provide detailed MirrorEye revenue figures and management commentary on the sustainability of this growth trajectory.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The information set forth in Item 2.02 above is hereby incorporated herein by reference. The information in this report, including the press release, furnished as Exhibit 99.1 hereto, shall not be deemed to be “filed” for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), or otherwise subject to the liabilities of that Section, and shall not be incorporated by reference into any filing under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the Exchange Act, except as shall be expressly set forth by specific reference in such a filing.
The company made a Regulation FD disclosure by incorporating information from Item 2.02 and furnishing a press release as Exhibit 99.1. This information is not considered "filed" under securities laws and carries reduced legal liability. The actual content of Item 2.02 and the press release are not provided in this excerpt.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Stoneridge filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated April 28, 2026; no material event details disclosed in the filing body.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
99.1 Press release dated April 28, 2026
The 8-K references an attached press release dated April 28, 2026, but the filing body does not disclose the content or subject matter of that release. Without the exhibit text, the nature and materiality of the disclosed event cannot be determined from this filing.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 2, 2026 · How we verify