Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when SPRB files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsSpruce Biosciences reports $107.3M cash position and Q1 2026 results
Filed May 13, 2026 · Period ending May 13, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Company disclosed preliminary cash and cash equivalents of $107.3 million as of April 30, 2026, though this figure is unaudited and subject to change upon completion of financial closing procedures.
Item 8.01 view on EDGAR → -
medium
Spruce announced financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2026 via press release, though specific revenue and earnings metrics were not disclosed in the 8-K filing body.
Item 8.01 view on EDGAR →
Summary
Spruce Biosciences filed an 8-K to announce its first quarter 2026 financial results and provide a corporate update. The most significant disclosure is a preliminary cash position of $107.3 million as of April 30, 2026, giving investors visibility into the company's liquidity runway. Management emphasized this figure is unaudited and may change, with no obligation to update it before the next formal SEC filing.
For retail investors, the cash balance is the key metric to monitor, as it indicates how long the biotech can fund operations without raising additional capital. The company did not disclose specific Q1 revenue or loss figures in the 8-K itself, referring instead to an attached press release. Watch for the full 10-Q filing to see detailed operating expenses, burn rate, and any updates to clinical trial timelines that could affect how quickly the company consumes its cash reserves.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition
Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Company also reported cash and cash equivalents of $107.3 million as of April 30, 2026. This estimate is preliminary, has not been audited and is subject to change upon completion of the Company’s financial statement closing procedures.
The company disclosed a preliminary, unaudited cash balance of $107.3 million as of April 30, 2026. Management explicitly notes this figure is subject to change and has not been audited, cautioning that it should not substitute for formal SEC filings. The company states it has no obligation to update this preliminary estimate.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Spruce Biosciences filed an 8-K referencing a press release dated May 13, 2026, with no material business event disclosed in the filing body.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Press Release of Spruce Biosciences, Inc., dated May 13, 2026.
The 8-K references a press release dated May 13, 2026, filed as Exhibit 99.1. The filing body itself contains no substantive disclosure about the press release content, making this a procedural filing. The actual material information would be in the exhibit, which is not included in the provided text.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 1, 2026 · How we verify