Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when SBR files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NYSE: SBR SABINE ROYALTY TRUST 8-K

Sabine Royalty Trust announces monthly cash distribution for May 2026

Filed May 5, 2026 · Period ending May 5, 2026 · ~1 min read

2 key changes 1 section

Key Changes

  • medium

    Trust declared monthly cash distribution to unitholders of record on May 15, 2026. Distribution amount not disclosed in filing body.

    Item 8.01 view on EDGAR →
  • low

    Filing is routine monthly distribution announcement typical for royalty trusts that pass through oil and gas revenues to investors.

    8-K: Distribution verify on EDGAR →

Summary

Sabine Royalty Trust filed an 8-K to announce its monthly cash distribution to unitholders with a record date of May 15, 2026. This is a standard procedural filing for the trust, which regularly distributes revenues from its underlying oil and gas royalty interests to investors. The filing itself does not disclose the distribution amount, which would typically be found in the attached press release exhibit.

For unitholders, this represents routine income from the trust's operations. The key metric to monitor is the distribution amount when announced, as it reflects the trust's recent production revenues and commodity prices. Investors should watch for the actual per-unit distribution figure in the press release to compare against prior months and assess whether production trends remain stable.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits

~89 words

Sabine Royalty Trust filed an 8-K to disclose a press release dated May 5, 2026.

1 Added
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Press release disclosure low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Press Release dated May 5, 2026

The trust filed an 8-K solely to attach a press release dated May 5, 2026. The 8-K body provides no details about the press release content, making it impossible to assess materiality without the actual exhibit text.

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 8, 2026 · How we verify