Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when SBR files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsSabine Royalty Trust declares monthly cash distribution for April 2026
Filed April 2, 2026 · Period ending April 2, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
medium
Trust announced monthly cash distribution to unitholders with record date of April 15, 2026. Payment amount not disclosed in this filing.
Item 8.01 view on EDGAR → -
low
Distribution represents routine pass-through of revenues from underlying oil and gas royalty properties to unitholders.
Press Release verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Sabine Royalty Trust filed an 8-K announcing its monthly cash distribution to unitholders of record as of April 15, 2026. This is a routine disclosure for the trust, which operates as a pass-through vehicle distributing revenues from its oil and gas royalty interests in Texas and Louisiana to unitholders on a monthly basis. The filing does not specify the distribution amount, which will likely be disclosed closer to the payment date.
For unitholders, this announcement confirms the trust continues generating distributable cash flow from its underlying properties. The key metric to watch is the actual distribution amount when announced, as it reflects recent production volumes and commodity prices from the trust's royalty interests. Month-over-month distribution trends provide insight into the health of the underlying oil and gas properties.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition
Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 2, 2026, the Registrant issued a press release announcing its monthly cash distribution to unitholders of record on April 15, 2026.
The trust disclosed a monthly cash distribution to unitholders with a record date of April 15, 2026. This is a routine distribution announcement typical for royalty trusts that pass through revenues from oil and gas properties to unitholders.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Sabine Royalty Trust filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated April 2, 2026; no material business event disclosed in the body.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
99.1 Press Release dated April 2, 2026
The 8-K discloses that a press release dated April 2, 2026 has been attached as Exhibit 99.1. The body of the 8-K does not describe the content of the press release, so the nature and materiality of the disclosure cannot be determined from this filing alone.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 8, 2026 · How we verify