Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when SAIC files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsSAIC reports Q1 FY2026 earnings, holds investor call June 1
Filed June 1, 2026 · Period ending June 1, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
SAIC released financial results for Q1 fiscal 2026 (ended May 1, 2026) via press release on June 1, 2026. Specific metrics are in the attached exhibit, not disclosed in the 8-K body.
Item 2.02 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Management scheduled earnings conference call for June 1, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. ET to discuss Q1 operations and results. Live audio and supplemental presentation available on investor relations website.
Item 2.02 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Science Applications International Corporation disclosed its first quarter fiscal 2026 financial results through a press release issued June 1, 2026. The quarter ended May 1, 2026. While the 8-K confirms the earnings announcement occurred, the actual financial metrics—revenue, earnings per share, guidance updates—are contained in the attached press release exhibit rather than the filing body itself.
For retail investors, this is a standard quarterly earnings disclosure. The key information to review is the press release exhibit (99.1) for actual performance numbers and any guidance changes. Management's commentary during the June 1 earnings call will provide context on contract wins, margin trends, and outlook for the government services sector. Watch for updates on SAIC's contract backlog and any commentary on federal budget dynamics, as these drive future revenue visibility for this defense and intelligence contractor.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition
Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On June 1, 2026, Science Applications International Corporation issued a press release announcing its financial results for the first fiscal quarter ended May 1, 2026.
SAIC disclosed its financial results for the first fiscal quarter ended May 1, 2026 through a press release. The actual financial metrics are contained in the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), which is not included in this 8-K body text.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
SAIC filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated June 1, 2026; no material event details disclosed in the filing body.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
99.1 Press Release dated June 1, 2026
The 8-K references an attached press release dated June 1, 2026, but does not disclose the content or subject matter of the release in the filing body. Without access to Exhibit 99.1, the nature and materiality of the disclosed event cannot be determined from this filing alone.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 1, 2026 · How we verify