Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when RKT files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsRocket Companies announces $1.2B senior notes offering to refinance 2026 debt
Filed June 9, 2026 · Period ending June 9, 2026 · ~2 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Rocket is offering $600M in 2031 notes and $600M in 2034 notes in a private placement to qualified institutional buyers, extending debt maturities and addressing near-term obligations.
Item 8.01 — Other Events verify on EDGAR → -
high
Proceeds will repay Rocket Mortgage's 2.875% Senior Notes due 2026 and certain other debt, refinancing obligations maturing this year with longer-dated debt through 2031 and 2034.
Item 8.01 — Other Events verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Filing includes updated financials for the Mr. Cooper acquisition completed October 1, 2025, providing Mr. Cooper's historical results through September 30, 2025 and pro forma combined financials.
Item 8.01 — Other Events verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Pro forma financials also reflect Rocket's June 2025 Up-C structure collapse (issuing 1.85B Class L shares) and July 2025 Redfin acquisition (issuing 103M Class A shares).
Exhibit 99.3 view on EDGAR → -
medium
Mr. Cooper faces consolidated class action litigation over an October 2023 cybersecurity incident, with estimated reasonably possible losses of $26M to $40M above any accrued liability.
Exhibit 99.2 view on EDGAR →
Summary
Rocket Companies is raising $1.2 billion through a private placement of senior notes, split equally between 2031 and 2034 maturities. The proceeds will refinance Rocket Mortgage's 2.875% Senior Notes due 2026 and other near-term debt, extending the company's maturity profile. The new notes will be guaranteed by Rocket's domestic subsidiaries that guarantee existing senior notes.
Interest rates on the new notes are not disclosed in the announcement. The filing also provides updated financial information related to Rocket's October 2025 acquisition of Mr. Cooper Group, a $14.2 billion all-stock transaction that combined two major mortgage industry players. Mr.
Cooper reported net income of $180 million in Q3 2025, up from $80 million in Q3 2024, driven by higher service-related revenues and gains on mortgage loans held for sale. The company's mortgage servicing rights portfolio stood at $746 billion in unpaid principal balance of $ 1 as of September 30, 2025. Pro forma financials show what the combined entity would have looked like had the Mr. Cooper acquisition, the July 2025 Redfin acquisition, and Rocket's June 2025 Up-C structure collapse all occurred on January 1, 2025. For retail holders, this is a routine debt refinancing that extends maturities and addresses near-term obligations. The updated Mr. Cooper financials provide transparency into the acquired business, though the acquisition itself closed eight months ago. The cybersecurity litigation disclosed in Mr. Cooper's historical financials represents a modest contingent liability relative to the combined company's scale.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 8.01 — Other Events
Rocket Companies announces $1.2B senior notes offering to refinance 2026 debt and provides updated financials for Mr. Cooper acquisition.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On June 9, 2026, Rocket Companies, Inc. (the “Company”) announced the private offering of $600,000,000 aggregate principal amount of senior notes due 2031 and $600,000,000 aggregate principal amount of senior notes due 2034 (collectively, the “Notes” and such offering, the “Offering”).
Rocket Companies is raising $1.2 billion through a private placement of senior notes, split equally between 2031 and 2034 maturities. The notes will be guaranteed by the company's domestic subsidiaries that guarantee existing senior notes. This is a significant debt issuance that will impact the company's capital structure and interest expense going forward.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
As previously reported, on October 1, 2025, the Company completed the acquisition of Mr. Cooper Group Inc. (“Mr. Cooper”), a Delaware corporation.
This Current Report on Form 8-K includes: (i) the unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements of Mr. Cooper and (ii) the unaudited pro forma combined financial information for the Company
The filing provides updated financial information related to the Mr. Cooper acquisition completed on October 1, 2025. It includes Mr. Cooper's historical financials through September 30, 2025 and pro forma combined results showing what the combined company would have looked like if the acquisition had occurred on January 1, 2025. This gives investors visibility into the acquired business and the combined entity's financial profile.
Event · Exhibit 99.1
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Rocket Companies, Inc. (NYSE: RKT) (the “Company”), the Detroit-based fintech platform including mortgage, real estate, title and personal finance businesses, is proposing to issue and sell $600,000,000 aggregate principal amount of senior notes due 2031 and $600,000,000 aggregate principal amount of senior notes due 2034 (collectively, the “Notes”) in an offering that will be exempt from the registration requirements of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”) (the “Offering”).
Rocket Companies is offering $1.2 billion in senior notes split equally between 2031 and 2034 maturities. The notes will be guaranteed by the company's domestic subsidiaries that guarantee existing senior notes. This is a private placement to qualified institutional buyers under Rule 144A.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Company intends to use the proceeds from the Offering to repay Rocket Mortgage, LLC’s 2.875% Senior Notes due 2026 and certain other indebtedness of the Company and its subsidiaries.
Proceeds will refinance Rocket Mortgage's 2.875% Senior Notes due 2026 and other debt. This represents a debt refinancing transaction extending maturities from 2026 to 2031 and 2034, though the new interest rates are not disclosed in this announcement.
Event · Exhibit 99.2
Rocket Companies acquired Mr. Cooper Group in an all-stock transaction valued at $14.2 billion, closing October 1, 2025.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
On March 31, 2025, Mr. Cooper Group Inc. and Rocket Companies, Inc. (“Rocket”) announced entry into a definitive agreement for Rocket to acquire all outstanding shares of Mr. Cooper in an all-stock transaction. The transaction closed on October 1, 2025 for $14.2 billion in equity value, based on an 11.0x exchange ratio.
Rocket Companies completed its acquisition of Mr. Cooper Group Inc. on October 1, 2025, in an all-stock transaction valued at $14.2 billion in equity. The deal was structured with an 11.0x exchange ratio, meaning Mr. Cooper shareholders received 11.0 shares of Rocket stock for each share of Mr. Cooper they held. This merger combines two major mortgage industry players — Mr. Cooper, the largest home loan servicer with a $746 billion servicing portfolio, and Rocket, a major originator.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Net income | $ 180 | $ 80 | $ 466 | $ 465
Mr. Cooper reported net income of $180 million for Q3 2025, up from $80 million in Q3 2024, and $466 million for the nine months ended September 30, 2025, essentially flat versus $465 million in the prior-year period. The Q3 improvement was driven by higher service-related revenues ($383 million vs. $288 million) and net gain on mortgage loans held for sale ($184 million vs. $136 million), partially offset by higher expenses and interest costs.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
During the three months ended September 30, 2025, the Company’s Board of Directors declared a dividend to the holders of common stock and unvested restricted stock units of Mr. Cooper, consisting of $2.00 in cash per share, for a total of $132. The close of business on September 29, 2025 was fixed as the record date for determining the holders of Mr. Cooper common stock and unvested restricted stock units entitled to receive the dividend.
Mr. Cooper's Board declared a $2.00 per share cash dividend in Q3 2025, totaling $132 million, with a record date of September 29, 2025. This was the company's first dividend to common shareholders, paid shortly before the Rocket acquisition closed.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Total | $ 745,972 | $ 11,604 | $ 736,071 | $ 11,736
Mr. Cooper's mortgage servicing rights portfolio had an unpaid principal balance of $746.0 billion and a fair value of $11.6 billion as of September 30, 2025, compared to $0.7M UPB and $11.7 billion fair value at December 31, 2024. The portfolio grew modestly in size but declined slightly in fair value due to mark-to-market adjustments and amortization, partially offset by new servicing retained and MSR purchases.
Event · Exhibit 99.3
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
On June 30, 2025, Rocket Companies, Inc. (“Rocket”) completed the previously announced simplification of its organizational and capital structure pursuant to that certain Transaction Agreement, dated as of March 9, 2025 (as amended on April 7, 2025, the “Transaction Agreement”). Pursuant to the Transaction Agreement, on June 30, 2025, Rocket collapsed its “Up-C” structure, caused each class of common stock of Rocket to become entitled to one vote per share, and reduced its classes of common stock from four to two (the “Up-C Collapse”).
Rocket completed a corporate simplification on June 30, 2025, collapsing its Up-C structure and reducing its common stock classes from four to two. This reorganization gave each class of common stock one vote per share and involved issuing 1,848,879,455 shares of new Class L common stock to former RHI shareholders and Mr. Gilbert. The filing provides unaudited pro forma financials showing what the combined results would have looked like had this transaction and the subsequent Redfin and Mr. Cooper acquisitions all occurred on January 1, 2025.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
On July 1, 2025, Rocket completed the previously announced acquisition of Redfin Corporation (“Redfin”). Pursuant to the Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated as of March 9, 2025 (the “Redfin Merger Agreement”), by and among Rocket, Redfin, and Neptune Merger Sub, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Rocket (“Redfin Merger Sub”), Redfin Merger Sub merged with and into Redfin, with Redfin continuing as a direct wholly owned subsidiary of Rocket (the “Redfin Merger”). At the effective time of the Redfin Merger, each outstanding share of Redfin common stock, par value $0.001 per share (the “Redfin Shares”) (other than shares held by (i) Redfin, including in treasury, (ii) Rocket or (iii) Rocket’s subsidiaries, including Redfin Merger Sub), was automatically converted into the right to receive 0.7926 shares of Rocket’s Class A common stock, and the cash payable in lieu of fractional shares of the merger consideration, without interest and subject to any applicable withholding taxes. In connection with the above, on July 1, 2025, Rocket issued 103,391,679 shares of Class A common stock.
Rocket completed its acquisition of Redfin on July 1, 2025, issuing 103,391,679 shares of Class A common stock to Redfin shareholders at an exchange ratio of 0.7926 Rocket shares per Redfin share. The pro forma financials treat this as if it occurred on January 1, 2025, and show the combined operations of the two companies.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
On October 1, 2025, Rocket completed the previously announced acquisition of Mr. Cooper Group Inc. (“Mr. Cooper”). Pursuant to the Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated as of March 31, 2025 (the “Mr. Cooper Merger Agreement”), by and among Rocket, Mr. Cooper, Maverick Merger Sub, Inc., a Delaware corporation and a direct, wholly owned subsidiary of Rocket (“Maverick Merger Subsidiary”), and Maverick Merger Sub 2, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company and a direct wholly owned subsidiary of Rocket (“Forward Merger Subsidiary”), Maverick Merger Subsidiary merged with and into Mr. Cooper (the “Maverick Merger”), with Mr. Cooper surviving the Maverick Merger and continuing as a direct, wholly owned subsidiary of Rocket and immediately following such Maverick Merger, in accordance with the Delaware General Corporation Law and the Delaware Limited Liability Company Act, Mr. Cooper merged with and into Forward Merger Subsidiary (the "Forward Merger" and, together with the Maverick Merger, the "Mr. Cooper Mergers"), with Forward Merger Subsidiary surviving the Forward Merger. The Mr. Cooper Mergers together with the Redfin Merger are herein referred to as the “Mergers.” At the effective time of the Mr. Cooper Mergers, each outstanding share of Mr. Cooper common stock, par value $0.01 per share (other than Mr. Cooper common stock owned directly or indirectly by Rocket, Mr. Cooper, Maverick Merger Subsidiary or Forward Merger Subsidiary immediately prior to the Maverick Effective Time), was automatically converted into the right to receive 11.00 shares of Rocket’s Class A common stock, and the cash payable in lieu of fractional shares of the merger consideration, without interest and subject to any applicable withholding taxes. In connection with the above, on October 1, 2025, Rocket issued 705,205,413 shares of Class A common stock.
Rocket completed its acquisition of Mr. Cooper on October 1, 2025, issuing 705,205,413 shares of Class A common stock to Mr. Cooper shareholders at an exchange ratio of 11.00 Rocket shares per Mr. Cooper share. The pro forma financials treat this as if it occurred on January 1, 2025, and show the combined operations of all three companies.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
The Company did not draw on the Bridge Facility, as it has incurred permanent financing in the form of $2,000 of new senior unsecured notes due 2030 and $2,000 of new senior unsecured notes due 2033. Rocket used the proceeds from the notes to (i) redeem Mr. Cooper’s 5.000% senior notes due 2026, 6.000% senior notes due 2027 and 5.500% senior notes due 2028 at redemption prices equal to 100% of the principal amount of such notes, plus accrued and unpaid interest to, but excluding, the redemption date (which was October 1, 2025), (ii) purchase for cash in a tender offer, which included a successful consent solicitation to the amendment of certain terms, Mr. Cooper’s 5.125% senior notes due 2030 (of which $574 were tendered and purchased by Rocket) and 5.750% senior notes due 2031 (of which $536 were tendered and purchased by Rocket), (iii) pay fees and expenses relating to an exchange offer for newly issued notes of Rocket Companies, which included a successful consent solicitation to the amendment of certain terms, of Mr. Cooper’s 6.500% senior notes due 2029 (of which $738 were tendered and exchanged) and 7.125% senior notes due 2032 (of which $955 were tendered and exchanged), (iv) pay fees and expenses related to the issuance of the Rocket notes mentioned above and the use of the proceeds therefrom, including the transactions described in clauses (ii) and (iii) above (collectively, the “Mr. Cooper Financing Transactions”) and (v) after the consummation of the Transactions, repay secured debt of Rocket and its consolidated subsidiaries (including Redfin, Mr. Cooper and their respective subsidiaries).
Rocket issued $4,000 in new senior unsecured notes (split between 2030 and 2033 maturities) to finance the Mr. Cooper acquisition and related debt refinancing. The proceeds were used to redeem, tender for, or exchange various Mr. Cooper notes, pay transaction fees, and repay secured debt. The pro forma financials reflect the interest expense and amortization associated with these new notes and the elimination of the retired Mr. Cooper debt.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Pro forma net income (loss) | $ 319 | $ (328 ) | $ 75
The pro forma combined statement of income for Q1 2026 shows net income of $319 million, reflecting Rocket's actual results for the quarter (which already include Redfin and Mr. Cooper post-acquisition) with minor adjustments for transaction accounting. For Q1 2025 and full year 2025, the pro forma results show net losses of $328 million and net income of $75 million, respectively, as if all three transactions had closed on January 1, 2025. These are illustrative figures and do not reflect actual historical performance or predict future results.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jul 21, 2026 · How we verify