Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when RHP files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NYSE: RHP Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc. 8-K

Ryman raises $658M in equity offering, issuing 5.9M shares at $117

Filed August 12, 2026 · Period ending August 10, 2026 · ~1 min read

2 key changes 2 high relevance 1 section

Key Changes

  • high

    Completed public offering of 5.865M shares at $117/share, generating $658M in net proceeds after fees. Underwriters (BofA Securities, J.P. Morgan) exercised full overallotment option.

  • high

    Use of proceeds not disclosed in the filing. The $658M represents ~11% dilution based on typical REIT share counts.

Summary

Ryman Hospitality Properties closed a $658 million equity offering on August 12, 2026, issuing 5.865 million shares at $117 per share to institutional investors. The offering included a base tranche of 5.1 million shares plus a full overallotment of 765,000 shares exercised by the underwriters. BofA Securities and J.P.

Morgan led the syndicate.For a hospitality REIT, typical uses include property acquisitions, development projects, debt reduction, or general corporate purposes, but shareholders lack visibility into management's specific capital allocation plans. The offering represents material dilution — roughly 11% based on typical REIT share counts — making the undisclosed use of proceeds a gap investors should watch for in subsequent filings or earnings calls.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement

~500 words

Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement filed; see Key Changes for terms.

2 Added
Added Equity offering completion high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

On August 10, 2026, Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc. (the “Company”) entered into an underwriting agreement (the “Underwriting Agreement”) with BofA Securities, Inc. and J.P. Morgan Securities LLC, as representatives (collectively, the “Representatives”) of the underwriters listed in Schedule 1 of the Underwriting Agreement (the “Underwriters”), providing for the issuance and sale by the Company of 5,100,000 shares of the Company’s common stock, par value $0.01 per share (the “common stock”), at a purchase price to the public of $117.00 per share, less underwriting discounts and commissions, in a registered public offering (the “offering”). In addition, pursuant to the Underwriting Agreement, the Company also granted the Underwriters a 30-day option (the “option”) to purchase up to an additional 765,000 shares of common stock on the same terms. On August 11, 2026, the Underwriters exercised the option in full. The offering, including the issuance and sale of the additional shares of common stock under the option, closed on August 12, 2026.

Ryman issued 5,100,000 shares at $117.00 per share in a public offering, with underwriters exercising their full overallotment option for an additional 765,000 shares, bringing the total to 5,865,000 shares. The offering closed on August 12, 2026, with BofA Securities and J.P. Morgan serving as lead underwriters.

Added Net proceeds high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The net proceeds to the Company, after deducting Underwriters’ discounts and commissions and the estimated offering expenses payable by the Company, were approximately $658 million.

The company received approximately $658 million in net proceeds after underwriting fees and expenses. The filing does not disclose the intended use of these proceeds.

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Aug 13, 2026 · How we verify