Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when QURE files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsuniQure prices $243M equity offering, issuing 5.7M shares at $45.50 with full greenshoe
Filed June 24, 2026 · Period ending June 23, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Company issued 5.7M ordinary shares at $45.50 per share after underwriters exercised full overallotment option, raising net proceeds of approximately $242.7M after fees and expenses.
Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Base offering of 4.9M shares was upsized from original announcement, with 30-day greenshoe for 742K additional shares exercised in full on June 24, one day after pricing.
Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement verify on EDGAR → -
low
Offering led by Leerink Partners, Stifel, Guggenheim Securities and RBC Capital Markets as joint bookrunners, with H.C. Wainwright as lead manager; expected to close June 25, 2026.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR →
Summary
uniQure completed pricing of an upsized public equity offering, issuing 5.7 million ordinary shares at $45.50 per share for net proceeds of approximately $242.7 million. The offering was structured with a base tranche of 4.9 million shares and a 15% overallotment option that underwriters exercised in full within one day of pricing, indicating strong institutional demand.
The transaction represents roughly 11-12% dilution based on typical biotech share counts at this market cap level. For retail shareholders, this is a material capital raise that will dilute existing ownership but provides the company with substantial cash runway.
The filing does not specify use of proceeds, which is typical for at-the-market or follow-on offerings where funds support general corporate purposes and clinical development. The quick exercise of the full greenshoe option suggests the offering was well-received by institutional investors. Shareholders should watch for management commentary on capital allocation priorities and updated cash runway guidance in upcoming earnings calls or investor presentations.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Exhibit 99.1
uniQure priced a $225M public offering of 4,945,055 ordinary shares at $45.50 per share, with a 30-day greenshoe option for 741,758 additional shares.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
uniQure N.V. (Nasdaq: QURE), a leading gene therapy company advancing transformative therapies for patients with severe medical needs, today announced the pricing of its previously announced underwritten public offering of 4,945,055 ordinary shares at a public offering price of $45.50 per share. The aggregate gross proceeds to uniQure from the offering, before deducting the underwriting discounts and commissions and offering expenses payable by uniQure, are expected to be approximately $225 million.
uniQure priced its public offering at $45.50 per share for 4,945,055 ordinary shares, expecting gross proceeds of approximately $225 million before underwriting fees and expenses. The company also granted underwriters a 30-day option to purchase up to 741,758 additional shares at the same price.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
In addition, uniQure has granted to the underwriters a 30-day option to purchase up to 741,758 additional ordinary shares at the public offering price, less underwriting discounts and commissions. The offering is expected to close on or about June 25, 2026, subject to the satisfaction of customary closing conditions.
The offering includes a standard greenshoe option allowing underwriters to purchase up to 15% more shares (741,758 additional ordinary shares) within 30 days. The transaction is expected to close on June 25, 2026, subject to customary closing conditions.
Event · Item 8.01 — Other Events
uniQure priced an upsized $225 million public offering of securities.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On June 23, 2026, the Company issued a press release entitled “uniQure Announces Pricing of Upsized $225 Million Public Offering.”
uniQure announced the pricing of a public offering that was increased to $225 million. The 8-K references a press release but does not include the full exhibit text, so details such as the security type, share count, price per share, and use of proceeds are not disclosed in the body of this filing.
Event · Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement
Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On June 23, 2026, uniQure N.V. (the “Company”) entered into an underwriting agreement (the “Underwriting Agreement”) with Leerink Partners LLC, as representative of the several underwriters named therein (the “Underwriters”), relating to an underwritten public offering (the “Offering”) of 4,945,055 of the Company’s ordinary shares (the “Firm Shares”), at a price to the public of $45.50 per ordinary share. Under the terms of the Underwriting Agreement, the Company also granted the Underwriters an option, exercisable for 30 days from the date of the Underwriting Agreement (the “Option”), to purchase up to an additional 741,758 of the Company’s ordinary shares (the “Optional Shares” and together with the Firm Shares, the “Shares”) at the public offering price less the underwriting discounts and commissions. On June 24, 2026, the Underwriters exercised the Option in full.
uniQure launched an underwritten public offering of 4,945,055 ordinary shares at $45.50 per share, with an overallotment option for an additional 741,758 shares. The underwriters exercised the full overallotment option on June 24, 2026, bringing the total offering to 5,686,813 shares. The offering is expected to close on or about June 25, 2026.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Company estimates that the net proceeds from the Offering will be approximately $242.7 million after deducting underwriting discounts and commissions and estimated offering expenses.
The company expects to receive approximately $242.7 million in net proceeds from the offering after deducting underwriting fees and expenses. The filing does not specify how these proceeds will be used.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 24, 2026 · How we verify