Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when PDYN files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NASDAQ: PDYN Palladyne AI Corp. 8-K

Palladyne AI reports Q1 2026 financial results in press release

Filed May 5, 2026 · Period ending May 5, 2026 · ~1 min read

2 key changes 1 high relevance 3 sections

Key Changes

  • high

    Company announced financial results for the quarter ended March 31, 2026 via press release. Specific figures and performance metrics are contained in the attached exhibit, not disclosed in the 8-K body.

  • low

    Company disclosed standard communication channels including investor relations website, social media accounts (X @PalladyneAI, LinkedIn), and SEC filings for material information distribution.

    Item 7.01: Reg FD verify on EDGAR →

Summary

Palladyne AI Corp. announced its first quarter 2026 financial results through a press release dated May 5, 2026. The 8-K filing itself is a procedural disclosure that references the earnings announcement but does not include the actual financial figures, revenue, earnings, or performance commentary in the filing body—those details are contained in the attached press release exhibit. For retail investors, this is a routine quarterly earnings disclosure.

The key information to review would be the actual press release (Exhibit 99.1) for Q1 revenue, profitability, cash position, and management commentary on business performance. The filing also includes standard boilerplate about where the company distributes material information, including its investor relations website and social media channels.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition

~100 words

Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.

1 Added
Added Q1 2026 financial results high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

On May 5, 2026, Palladyne AI Corp. (the "Company") issued a press release announcing its financial results for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, and certain other information.

The company disclosed its financial results for the first quarter of 2026 (ended March 31, 2026) through a press release. The actual financial figures and performance details are contained in the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), which is not included in this 8-K body text.

Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure

~200 words

Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure filed; see Key Changes for terms.

1 Added
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Regulation FD disclosure channels low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The Company announces material information to the public through a variety of means, including filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, public conference calls, the Company’s website (https://www.palladyneai.com/), its investor relations website (https://investor.palladyneai.com/), and its news site (https://www.palladyneai.com/press/). The Company uses these channels, as well as its social media, including its X (@PalladyneAI) and LinkedIn accounts (https://www.linkedin.com/company/palladyneaicorp/), to communicate with investors and the public news and developments about the Company, its products and other matters.

This is a procedural Regulation FD disclosure listing the company's communication channels for material information. It informs investors where to look for company announcements but does not disclose any specific business event, financial result, or material change. This is standard boilerplate language companies use to comply with fair disclosure requirements.

Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits

~100 words

Palladyne AI Corp. filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated May 5, 2026; no material business event disclosed in the filing body.

1 Added
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Press release attachment low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

99.1

Press Release dated May 5, 2026

The 8-K references an attached press release dated May 5, 2026, but the filing body itself does not disclose the content or subject matter of that release. Without the exhibit text, the materiality and investor impact cannot be determined from this filing alone.

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 9, 2026 · How we verify