Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when NUCL files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsEagle Nuclear Energy engages CBIZ CPAs as independent auditor for fiscal 2026
Filed August 5, 2026 · Period ending August 5, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
medium
CBIZ CPAs formally engaged as independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year ending November 30, 2026, after completing client acceptance procedures.
Item 4.01 verify on EDGAR → -
low
Company states no prior consultations with CBIZ CPAs on accounting or audit matters, and no disagreements or reportable events.
Item 4.01 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1 announces the engagement and reiterates Aurora Uranium Project resource estimate of 32.75Mlbs Indicated and 4.98Mlbs Inferred.
Item 7.01 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Company advancing toward Pre-Feasibility Study for Aurora Uranium Project, scheduled for completion in late-2027.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR →
Summary
Eagle Nuclear Energy Corp. has engaged CBIZ CPAs P.C. as its independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2026. The engagement was formalized on August 5, 2026, after CBIZ CPAs completed its client acceptance procedures.
The company states that it had no prior consultations with CBIZ CPAs regarding accounting principles or audit opinions, and there were no disagreements or reportable events. This appears to be a routine auditor engagement with no red flags.
The company also furnished a press release as Exhibit 99.1, which reiterates the resource estimate for its flagship Aurora Uranium Project: 32.75 million pounds Indicated and 4.98 million pounds Inferred under SK-1300 standards. Eagle is advancing toward a Pre-Feasibility Study for the project, with completion targeted for late-2027. For retail investors, the auditor change is a standard governance event, while the resource estimate and PFS timeline provide context on the company's primary asset development.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 4.01 — Changes in Registrant's Certifying Accountant
Item 4.01 — Changes in Registrant's Certifying Accountant filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On August 5, 2026, CBIZ CPAs confirmed that such client acceptance procedures were complete, and the Company formally engaged CBIZ CPAs as its independent registered public accounting firm.
The company completed its previously announced process to hire CBIZ CPAs as its independent auditor for the fiscal year ending November 30, 2026. The engagement became formal after CBIZ CPAs finished its client acceptance procedures.
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Eagle Nuclear Energy Corp. announced the engagement of CBIZ CPAs as its auditor via a press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the Company issued a press release announcing the engagement of CBIZ CPAs
The Company disclosed that it has engaged CBIZ CPAs, a new auditor. The press release with details is furnished as Exhibit 99.1 to the 8-K. The filing does not state whether this is a routine rotation or a change involving disagreements or reportable events.
Event · Exhibit 99.1
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
it’s Audit Committee, with the approval of the Board of Directors has engaged CBIZ CPAs P.C. (“CBIZ CPAs”) to serve as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm.
The company announced it has engaged CBIZ CPAs P.C. as its independent registered public accounting firm, following a thorough evaluation process by the Audit Committee and Board approval. The filing does not disclose any disagreements with the prior auditor, reportable events, or adverse opinions, so this appears to be a routine auditor engagement rather than a red-flag event.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
This includes the Aurora deposit, with 32.75Mlbs Indicated and 4.98Mlbs Inferred (SK-1300 TRS) of near-surface uranium resource
The press release reiterates the company's flagship Aurora Uranium Project resource estimate of 32.75 million pounds Indicated and 4.98 million pounds Inferred under SK-1300 standards. This provides context on the scale of the company's primary asset as it advances toward a Pre-Feasibility Study scheduled for completion in late-2027.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Eagle is advancing toward a Pre-Feasibility Study (“PFS”) scheduled for completion in late-2027.
The company disclosed that it is advancing toward a Pre-Feasibility Study for the Aurora Uranium Project, with completion targeted for late-2027. This is a forward-looking development milestone that investors can use to track the project's progression.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Sep 1, 2026 · How we verify