Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when NSPR files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsInspireMD shareholders approve 66.7% increase in authorized shares to 250M
Filed June 3, 2026 · Period ending June 3, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Shareholders approved expanding authorized common stock from 150M to 250M shares (66.7% increase) with 91.3% support, providing capacity for future equity raises but increasing dilution risk. Proposal passed with 31.6M votes for vs 3.0M against, representing 67.3% of 46.9M shares outstanding.
Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Three Class 3 directors re-elected for three-year terms. Marvin Slosman received 93.6% support (25.1M for, 1.7M withheld), while Raymond Cohen and Dan Dearen each received ~85% support (22.7M and 22.8M for, 4.1M and 4.1M withheld). 7.8M broker non-votes on each.
Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders verify on EDGAR → -
low
Shareholders ratified Kesselman & Kesselman (PwC member firm) as 2026 auditor with 99.2% support (34.4M for vs 244K against), representing 73.3% of shares outstanding.
Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Filing references an amendment to articles of incorporation or bylaws under Item 5.03, but the disclosure text is incomplete and does not specify the nature of the amendment.
Item 5.03 — Amendments to Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws verify on EDGAR →
Summary
InspireMD held its 2026 annual meeting on June 3, where shareholders approved a significant expansion of the company's authorized common stock from 150 million to 250 million shares—a 66.7% increase. The proposal passed with strong support (91.3% of votes cast), but the expanded share authorization creates meaningful dilution risk for existing holders.
With 46.9 million shares currently outstanding, the company now has authorization for more than five times that amount, providing substantial capacity for future equity raises, acquisitions, or employee compensation programs. Retail investors should monitor how management deploys this new authorization.
The meeting also saw routine governance approvals: three directors were re-elected with solid support (Slosman at 93.6%, Cohen and Dearen each around 85%), and the auditor was ratified with 99.2% approval. The 73.85% quorum was healthy for a small-cap company. The filing also references an Item 5.03 amendment to the company's charter or bylaws, but the disclosure text is incomplete and does not specify what was amended—likely the authorized share increase itself, though the truncated filing leaves this unclear.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 5.03 — Amendments to Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws
Item 5.03 — Amendments to Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Item 5.03 Amendment to Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws; Change in Fiscal Year.
As further described in
The 8-K discloses an Item 5.03 event, which typically covers amendments to the company's charter or bylaws, or a change in fiscal year. However, the filing text provided is incomplete — it begins a cross-reference ('As further described in') but does not complete the disclosure. Without the full text or attached exhibits, the nature and materiality of the amendment cannot be determined.
Event · Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders
Item 5.07 — Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Director Name | For | Withheld | Broker Non-Votes | Marvin Slosman | 25,086,284 | 1,728,950 | 7,816,114 | Raymond Cohen | 22,733,263 | 4,081,971 | 7,816,114 | Dan Dearen | 22,750,906 | 4,064,328 | 7,816,114
Shareholders re-elected three Class 3 directors for three-year terms. Marvin Slosman received the strongest support at 93.6% of votes cast (25,086,284 for vs 1,728,950 withheld), representing 53.5% of shares outstanding. Raymond Cohen and Dan Dearen received lower but still solid support at 84.8% and 84.9% of votes cast respectively, representing 48.5% and 48.5% of shares outstanding. The higher withhold votes for Cohen and Dearen (15.2% and 15.1%) may reflect some shareholder concerns but are not at levels typically considered problematic.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
As of April 10, 2026, the record date for the Annual Meeting, there were 46,892,979 shares of common stock issued and outstanding and entitled to vote on the proposals presented at the Annual Meeting, of which 34,631,348, or 73.85%, were present in person or represented by proxy, which constituted a quorum.
The annual meeting achieved a 73.85% quorum with 34,631,348 of 46,892,979 outstanding shares represented. This is a healthy turnout for a small-cap company annual meeting.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 21, 2026 · How we verify