Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when NEOV files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsRed Flags Detected
- Departure of CFO (new) — CFO Steve Bond's finance leadership role ends May 18, 2026, after just 15 months in the position, with no replacement announced.
NeoVolta launches up to $30M stock offering, CFO Bond transitions to EVP role in May
Filed March 27, 2026 · Period ending March 26, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
NeoVolta established an at-the-market offering to sell up to $30M of common stock through Needham & Company at a 3% commission, allowing opportunistic share sales based on market conditions and capital needs.
Item 1.01 verify on EDGAR → -
high
CFO Steve Bond, in role since February 2025, will transition to Executive Vice President effective immediately, with his CFO duties ending May 18, 2026, leaving the finance chief position vacant.
Item 5.02 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Proceeds from the ATM offering will fund working capital and general corporate purposes, with no specific projects or initiatives disclosed.
Item 1.01 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Shares will be sold directly on Nasdaq Capital Market or through negotiated transactions at prevailing market prices, with the company retaining control over timing, volume, and minimum pricing.
Item 1.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
NeoVolta announced two significant corporate actions on March 26-27, 2026. First, the company established an at-the-market equity offering program allowing it to raise up to $30 million by selling common stock through Needham & Company as needed. This gives management flexibility to access capital opportunistically based on market conditions, though it will dilute existing shareholders as shares are sold.
The broad 'working capital and general corporate purposes' language provides no specifics on how funds will be deployed. Simultaneously, the company announced a leadership transition: CFO Steve Bond, who joined in February 2025, is moving to an Executive Vice President role immediately, with his CFO responsibilities ending May 18, 2026.
This leaves the critical finance chief position vacant after just 15 months, raising questions about financial strategy continuity during a period when the company is establishing a major capital-raising program. Retail investors should watch for: (1) the pace and pricing of actual share sales under the ATM program, which will appear in quarterly filings, (2) announcement of a new CFO before the May 18 transition date, and (3) any clarification on how the up to $30M will be specifically deployed. The combination of dilutive capital raising and finance leadership turnover warrants close monitoring of upcoming quarterly results and cash burn rates.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement
Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Company intends to use the net proceeds from the sale of the Shares for working capital and for general corporate purposes.
Proceeds from the ATM offering will be used for working capital and general corporate purposes. This is a broad use of proceeds statement that gives management flexibility but does not specify particular projects or initiatives that will be funded.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Needham will be paid a commission equal to 3.0% of the aggregate gross proceeds from each sale of Shares sold pursuant to the Sales Agreement. In addition, the Company has agreed to reimburse Needham for certain expenses in an amount not to exceed $100,000 in connection with the establishment of the ATM offering and $10,000 for each periodic update.
The company will pay Needham a 3% commission on all sales plus up to $100,000 in setup expenses and $10,000 per periodic update. These are standard ATM offering economics that will reduce net proceeds to the company from any shares sold.
Event · Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation
Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
on March 26, 2026, the Board approved a First Amendment to the Bond Employment Agreement (the “Amendment”). The Amendment reflects the transition of Mr. Bond’s role from Chief Financial Officer to Executive Vice President.
The Board approved an amendment to Steve Bond's employment agreement to reflect his role change from CFO to Executive Vice President. The amendment formalizes the transition and presumably adjusts compensation or responsibilities, though specific terms are not disclosed in the 8-K body.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
NeoVolta entered a sales agreement with Needham & Company and amended CFO Steve Bond's employment agreement.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Sales Agreement, dated March 27, 2026, by and between NeoVolta, Inc. and Needham & Company, LLC.
NeoVolta entered into a sales agreement with Needham & Company, LLC on March 27, 2026. This type of agreement typically involves an at-the-market (ATM) offering arrangement where the broker can sell shares on behalf of the company over time. The specific terms are not disclosed in the 8-K body, as schedules were omitted per Regulation S-K.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
First Amendment to Employment Agreement dated March 26, 2026 between NeoVolta, Inc. and Steve Bond
The company amended the employment agreement of Steve Bond, its Chief Financial Officer, on March 26, 2026.Investors should review the full exhibit for material changes to executive compensation or retention terms.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 3, 2026 · How we verify