Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when MNTS files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NASDAQ: MNTS Momentus Inc. 8-K

Momentus issues preliminary Q1 2026 results and full-year guidance in shareholder letter

Filed May 5, 2026 · Period ending May 5, 2026 · ~1 min read

4 key changes 2 high relevance 3 sections

Key Changes

  • high

    Company disclosed preliminary Q1 2026 financial results that remain subject to final accounting close procedures and may change before official reporting.

  • high

    Management provided full-year 2026 guidance, giving investors visibility into expectations for the complete fiscal year.

  • medium

    Shareholder letter and press release were furnished under Regulation FD but not filed with SEC, meaning they won't be incorporated into future registration statements unless explicitly referenced.

  • medium

    Company explicitly disclaimed that the furnished information is material or complete for investment decisions, a protective legal statement limiting liability.

Summary

Momentus released preliminary first-quarter 2026 financial results and full-year guidance through a shareholder letter posted to its investor website on May 5, 2026. The preliminary figures are management estimates based on currently available information and remain subject to completion of formal accounting close procedures, meaning the final numbers could differ when officially reported.

The company also provided forward-looking guidance for the entire 2026 fiscal year. Retail investors should note that Momentus furnished these materials under Regulation FD rather than filing them with the SEC. This technical distinction means the company explicitly disclaims that the information is necessarily material or complete for investment decisions, potentially reducing its legal exposure.

The preliminary nature of the Q1 results and the furnished (not filed) status suggest caution in relying too heavily on these figures.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition

~100 words

Momentus issued shareholder letter with preliminary Q1 2026 results and full-year 2026 guidance.

2 Added
Added Shareholder letter with preliminary results and guidance medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

On May 5, 2026, Momentus Inc. (the “Company”) issued a letter to shareholders (the “Shareholder Letter”), which was posted on its website at investors.momentus.space.

The company published a shareholder letter on May 5, 2026, containing preliminary financial results and business updates. The letter includes management estimates based on available information and is subject to finalization of accounting procedures.

Added Full-year 2026 guidance high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The Shareholder Letter also includes guidance for the full 2026 fiscal year and business updates.

The company provided forward-looking guidance for the entire 2026 fiscal year along with general business updates. This gives investors visibility into management's expectations for the full year.

Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure

~200 words

Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure filed; see Key Changes for terms.

3 Added
Added Regulation FD disclosure via shareholder letter and press release medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The Company also issued a press release (the “Press Release”) on the same date that the Shareholder Letter was issued. A copy of the Press Release is furnished herewith as Exhibit 99.2 to this Current Report and is incorporated herein by reference.

Momentus issued both a shareholder letter and a press release on May 5, 2026, furnished under Regulation FD. These documents are attached as exhibits but are not filed with the SEC, meaning they will not be incorporated into future registration statements. The company explicitly states this information is not necessarily material or complete for investment decisions.

Added Materiality disclaimer medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The furnishing of such information is not intended to, and does not, constitute a determination or admission by the Company that such information is material or complete, or that investors should consider this information before making an investment decision with respect to any security of the Company or any of its affiliates.

Momentus explicitly disclaims that the furnished information is material or complete for investment decisions. This is a protective legal statement suggesting investors should not rely solely on these disclosures when evaluating the company's securities.

Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Non-filing status of disclosed information low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The information in Item 2.02 and this Item 7.01, including Exhibits 99.1 and 99.2, is being furnished, not filed, pursuant to Regulation FD. Accordingly, such information will not be incorporated by reference into any registration statement filed by the Company under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, unless specifically identified therein as being incorporated therein by reference.

The company clarifies that the shareholder letter and press release are furnished rather than filed, limiting their legal status. This means the information cannot be automatically incorporated into future securities offerings unless explicitly referenced, potentially reducing the company's legal liability for the content.

Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits

~100 words

Momentus Inc. filed an 8-K attaching a shareholder letter and press release dated May 5, 2026, with no material event details disclosed in the form itself.

2 Added
Added Shareholder communication medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Letter to Shareholders, dated May 5, 2026, issued by Momentus Inc.

The company issued a shareholder letter on May 5, 2026. The 8-K filing itself does not disclose the content of this letter; investors must review Exhibit 99.1 separately to understand what was communicated.

Added Press release medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Press Release, dated May 5, 2026, issued by Momentus Inc.

The company issued a press release on May 5, 2026. The 8-K filing itself does not disclose the content of this press release; investors must review Exhibit 99.2 separately to understand what was announced.

Was this report useful?