Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when LOB files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NYSE: LOB Live Oak Bancshares, Inc. 8-K

Live Oak Bancshares reports Q1 2026 earnings results

Filed April 22, 2026 · Period ending April 22, 2026 · ~1 min read

2 key changes 1 high relevance 2 sections

Key Changes

  • high

    Live Oak Bancshares announced financial results for the quarter ended March 31, 2026. Detailed metrics are in the attached press release, not disclosed in the 8-K body.

  • low

    The company filed this 8-K on April 22, 2026, the same day as the earnings announcement, following standard quarterly reporting practice.

    8-K: Earnings view on EDGAR →

Summary

Live Oak Bancshares disclosed its first quarter 2026 financial results on April 22, 2026. This is a routine quarterly earnings announcement required under SEC rules. The 8-K filing itself contains minimal detail—the actual financial metrics, management commentary, and performance data are in the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), which is not included in this filing text.

Retail investors should review the full press release to understand the bank's Q1 performance, including loan growth, net interest margin, credit quality, and any forward guidance. Watch for the company's 10-Q filing in the coming weeks, which will provide complete financial statements and management discussion of quarterly results.

Section-by-Section Diff

Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition

~100 words

Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.

1 Added
Added Q1 2026 earnings announcement high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

On April 22, 2026, Live Oak Bancshares, Inc. (the “Company”) announced financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2026.

The company disclosed its first quarter 2026 financial results on April 22, 2026. The actual results are contained in the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), which is not included in this 8-K body text.

Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits

~100 words

Live Oak Bancshares filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated April 22, 2026; no material event details disclosed in the filing body.

1 Added
Added Press release attachment medium

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

Exhibit | Number Description | 99.1 | Press Release dated April 22, 2026

The 8-K references an attached press release dated April 22, 2026 (Exhibit 99.1). The filing body itself does not disclose the content or subject matter of the press release, so the nature and materiality of the event cannot be determined from this 8-K text alone.

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 2, 2026 · How we verify