Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when KULR files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsRed Flags Detected
- Majority Stockholder Executed Board Changes Via Written Consent Without Stockholder Meeting (new) — While legal under Delaware law, this bypass of a formal meeting process may indicate control concentration or strategic disagreements.
- Four Directors Removed Simultaneously (new) — Removing two-thirds or more of the board in a single action suggests potential governance conflict or major strategic pivot.
KULR majority stockholder ousts 4 directors, installs 2 new board members via written consent
Filed April 28, 2026 · Period ending April 28, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Majority stockholder removed four directors (Dr. Joanna Massey, Donna Grier, Aron Schwartz, Shawn Canter) and elected two replacements effective immediately via written consent, bypassing a formal stockholder meeting—a significant governance shift.
Item 5.02 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
New director Benjamin Andrew Frank is a Microsoft executive with 13 years leading AI solutions for enterprise customers in energy and asset-intensive industries, potentially signaling strategic focus on AI and energy applications.
Item 5.02 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
New director Dr. Michael Philip Kimel founded a pricing analytics firm and holds a Ph.D. in Economics, suggesting potential emphasis on operational efficiency and pricing optimization.
Item 5.02 verify on EDGAR → -
low
Company amended and restated its bylaws in their entirety effective immediately; specific changes not disclosed in 8-K body but available in Exhibit 3.1.
Item 5.03 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
KULR Technology Group experienced a dramatic board restructuring on April 28, 2026, when its majority stockholder used written consent to immediately remove four of six directors and replace them with two new members.
This governance action, while permitted under Delaware corporate law, represents a significant shift in board composition and likely signals either strategic disagreements or a new direction for the company. The two new directors bring expertise in AI solutions for enterprise customers and pricing analytics, potentially indicating a pivot toward technology-driven operational improvements.
Retail investors should recognize this as a material governance event that concentrates control and may precede strategic changes. The simultaneous removal of four directors is unusual and suggests urgency or conflict at the board level. The company also amended its bylaws entirely, though specific changes weren't detailed in the filing itself. Watch for: (1) any subsequent disclosures about strategic direction changes, (2) departing directors' public statements or Form 4 filings showing stock sales, and (3) the next quarterly earnings call for management commentary on this board restructuring and its implications for company strategy.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation
Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 28, 2026, the holder of a majority of the outstanding aggregate voting stock of KULR Technology Group, Inc. (the “Company” or “KULR”), acting by consent in lieu of a stockholder meeting under Section 228 of the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware (the “DGCL”), voted to (i) remove Dr. Joanna Massey, Donna Grier, Aron Schwartz, and Shawn Canter from the board of directors of the Company effective immediately and (ii) elect Benjamin Andrew Frank and Dr. Michael Philip Kimel as members of the board of directors of the Company to serve until the next annual meeting of stockholders of the Company or until their successors have been duly elected and qualified, effective immediately
A majority stockholder used written consent to immediately remove four existing directors (Dr. Joanna Massey, Donna Grier, Aron Schwartz, and Shawn Canter) and replace them with two new directors (Benjamin Andrew Frank and Dr. Michael Philip Kimel). This represents a significant board restructuring executed without a formal stockholder meeting, which is permitted under Delaware law but indicates potential governance changes or strategic shifts.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Benjamin Andrew Frank, age 56, has served as Director of Workforce AI Solution Engineering of Microsoft Corporation since August 2013. Mr. Frank is responsible for leading pre-sales technical teams supporting large enterprise customers deploying AI-driven platforms, with a focus on asset-intensive industries, including energy.
Benjamin Andrew Frank, a Microsoft executive with 13 years of experience in AI solutions for enterprise customers and energy sectors, was elected to the board. His background in AI-driven platforms and asset-intensive industries may signal the company's strategic focus on technology integration or energy-related applications.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Dr. Michael Philip Kimel, age 56, has served as Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Pricimetrics, Inc., a pricing and analytics firm, since July 2019. Dr. Kimel is responsible for overseeing the Company’s strategic direction, pricing and analytics solutions, and financial performance initiatives.
Dr. Michael Philip Kimel, founder and CEO of a pricing and analytics firm with a Ph.D. in Economics from UCLA, was elected to the board. His expertise in pricing strategy, analytics, and financial performance, along with prior senior roles at major corporations, suggests potential focus on operational efficiency and pricing optimization.
Event · Item 5.03 — Amendments to Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws
KULR amended and restated its by-laws effective immediately following shareholder action.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the Action authorized the amendment and restatement in their entirety of the by-laws of the Company, effective immediately (as adopted, the “Amended and Restated By-laws”).
The company's board or shareholders authorized a complete amendment and restatement of the corporate by-laws, effective immediately. By-laws govern internal corporate procedures such as board meetings, officer duties, and shareholder rights. The 8-K does not specify what changed in the by-laws; the full text is attached as Exhibit 3.1.
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
KULR issued a press release announcing an unspecified 'Action' under Regulation FD disclosure requirements.
Show 2 minor / wording changes
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 28, 2026, the Company issued a press release announcing the Action. A copy of the press release is furnished herewith as Exhibit 99.1.
The company disclosed that it issued a press release about something referred to only as 'the Action,' but the 8-K itself does not describe what this Action is. The actual details would be in the press release exhibit, which is not included in this filing body. This is a procedural Regulation FD disclosure where the company is furnishing information to comply with fair disclosure rules.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The Company uses, and will continue to use, its website, press releases, and various social media channels, including its Twitter account (twitter.com/kulrtech), its LinkedIn account (linkedin.com/company/kulr-technology-corporation), its Facebook account (facebook.com/KULRTechnology), its TikTok account (tiktok.com/Kulr_tech), its Instagram account (instagram.com/Kulr_tech), and its YouTube account (youtube.com/channel/UC3wZBPINQd51N6p35Mo5uQg), as additional means of disclosing public information to investors, the media and others interested in the Company.
The company disclosed its various social media channels as official means of disseminating material information to investors. This is standard boilerplate language alerting investors that material information may be posted on these platforms, requiring investors to monitor multiple channels for company updates.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
KULR filed amended bylaws and issued a press release; no material business event disclosed in the 8-K body.
Show 2 minor / wording changes
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Amended and Restated By-laws of KULR Technology Group, Inc.
The company filed amended and restated bylaws as Exhibit 3.1. The 8-K body does not describe what changed in the bylaws or why they were amended. Investors would need to review the exhibit itself to understand the modifications.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Press Release dated April 28, 2026
A press release dated April 28, 2026 was filed as Exhibit 99.1. The 8-K body does not summarize the press release content. Investors would need to read the exhibit to understand what was announced.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 10, 2026 · How we verify