Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when JCAP files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsJefferson Capital expands revolving credit facility by $150M to $1.15B
Filed April 23, 2026 · Period ending April 22, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
medium
Company increased its revolving credit facility from $1 billion to $1.15 billion, providing $150 million in additional borrowing capacity for operations and growth initiatives.
Item 1.01 verify on EDGAR → -
low
Maximum credit facility size raised to $1.425 billion, allowing up to $275 million in future expansions without renegotiating the entire agreement.
Item 1.01 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Amendment No. 8 executed with Citizens Bank and lenders involving multiple subsidiaries; specific terms, pricing, and covenant changes not disclosed in 8-K text.
Exhibit 10.1 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Jefferson Capital amended its credit agreement with Citizens Bank to expand its revolving credit facility by $150 million, bringing total commitments to $1.15 billion. This marks the eighth amendment to the credit agreement and involves multiple company subsidiaries and both existing and new lenders.
The expansion provides additional liquidity for the debt-buying and collections company's operations and potential acquisitions. For retail investors, this signals management's confidence in growth opportunities requiring additional capital. The increased borrowing capacity could fund portfolio purchases or business expansion, but also increases financial leverage and interest expense.
The company also raised the future expansion cap to $1.425 billion, providing flexibility for further growth without full renegotiation. Watch for the next quarterly earnings report to see how management deploys this additional capital and whether increased debt levels impact profitability. Investors should also review the full amendment exhibit for any changes to interest rates, financial covenants, or borrowing terms that could affect the company's financial flexibility.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 2.03 — Creation of a Direct Financial Obligation
8-K references Item 1.01 for details on a new direct financial obligation, but Item 1.01 text is not provided in this filing excerpt.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
The information set forth under Item 1.01 of this Current Report on Form 8-K is incorporated by reference into this Item 2.03.
The company disclosed the creation of a direct financial obligation or off-balance sheet arrangement under Item 2.03, but cross-references Item 1.01 for substantive details. Without Item 1.01 text, the nature, amount, and terms of the obligation cannot be determined from this excerpt.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Jefferson Capital amended its credit agreement with Citizens Bank, N.A. and lenders on April 22, 2026.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Amendment No. 8 to Credit Agreement, dated as of April 22, 2026, by and among CL Holdings, LLC, Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC, JC International Acquisition, LLC, CFG Canada Funding, LLC, the guarantors party thereto, the existing lenders party thereto, the incremental lenders party thereto and Citizens Bank, N.A., as administrative agent.
The company executed the eighth amendment to its credit agreement involving multiple subsidiaries, existing lenders, incremental lenders, and Citizens Bank as administrative agent. The 8-K does not disclose the specific terms, pricing changes, covenant modifications, or borrowing capacity adjustments contained in the amendment, so investors must review the full exhibit to understand the material impact on the company's debt structure and financial flexibility.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 10, 2026 · How we verify