Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when HUBB files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsHubbell completes acquisition of NSI Industries, expanding electrical components portfolio
Filed June 9, 2026 · Period ending June 9, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Hubbell closed its acquisition of NSI Industries on June 9, 2026. NSI provides electrical fittings, connectors, components and wire management products serving industrial, infrastructure and commercial markets.
Item 8.01 verify on EDGAR → -
high
The acquisition expands Hubbell's product portfolio and market presence in the electrical components sector, though financial terms were not disclosed in the 8-K filing itself.
Press Release verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Hubbell announced the completion via press release attached as Exhibit 99.1, with limited detail provided in the body of the 8-K filing.
Item 9.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Hubbell completed its acquisition of NSI Industries on June 9, 2026, adding a provider of electrical fittings, connectors, components and wire management products to its portfolio. NSI serves industrial, infrastructure and commercial markets, positioning the deal as a strategic expansion of Hubbell's electrical components business. The 8-K filing itself provides minimal detail beyond confirming the transaction closed, with substantive information contained in an attached press release.
For retail investors, this acquisition signals Hubbell's continued M&A strategy to broaden its product offerings in core electrical markets. The lack of disclosed financial terms in the 8-K is typical but limits immediate assessment of the deal's size and impact on earnings. Watch for management commentary on integration plans and revenue synergies in the next quarterly earnings call, as well as any subsequent filings that may detail purchase price allocation or financing arrangements.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On June 9, 2026, Hubbell issued a press release, attached as Exhibit 99.1 to this Current Report on Form 8-K, announcing the completion of the NSI Acquisition.
Hubbell disclosed that it has completed the acquisition of NSI. The 8-K references a press release (Exhibit 99.1) for details but does not provide transaction terms, purchase price, or strategic rationale in the body of the filing itself.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Hubbell filed an 8-K attaching a press release dated June 9, 2026; no material event details disclosed in the filing body.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Press Release dated June 9, 2026.
The 8-K references an attached press release dated June 9, 2026, but the filing body does not disclose the content or subject matter of that release. Without the exhibit text, the nature and materiality of the disclosed event cannot be determined from this filing alone.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 10, 2026 · How we verify