Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when HBCP files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsHome Bancorp reports Q1 2026 earnings, declares $0.31 quarterly dividend
Filed April 20, 2026 · Period ending April 20, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Company announced financial results for quarter ended March 31, 2026. Actual earnings figures are in the attached press release, not disclosed in the 8-K body itself.
Item 2.02 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Board declared quarterly cash dividend of $0.31 per share, payable May 15, 2026 to shareholders of record as of May 4, 2026.
Item 2.02 verify on EDGAR → -
low
Company furnished supplemental investor presentation materials under Regulation FD requirements, available as exhibit to this filing.
Item 7.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Home Bancorp announced its first quarter 2026 financial results on April 20, 2026, though the actual earnings numbers and performance metrics are contained in the attached press release rather than the 8-K itself. Alongside the earnings announcement, the Board of Directors declared a quarterly dividend of $0.31 per share, maintaining the company's regular capital return program.
Shareholders who own stock as of the May 4th record date will receive payment on May 15th. For retail investors, the key takeaway is that this is a standard quarterly earnings release. The actual financial performance details—revenue, earnings per share, loan growth, credit quality metrics—are in Exhibit 99.1, which investors should review to assess the bank's operating trends.
The dividend declaration suggests the Board views the company's capital position as stable enough to continue regular shareholder distributions. Watch for management commentary in the earnings materials about net interest margin trends and credit quality, as these are critical metrics for regional banks in the current rate environment. The supplemental presentation may provide additional color on loan portfolio composition and deposit trends.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
Home Bancorp filed Q1 2026 earnings results and investor presentation as exhibits; no material disclosures in 8-K body.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Press Release - Results of Operations and Financial Condition, dated April 20, 2026
Home Bancorp disclosed its Q1 2026 financial results via press release attached as Exhibit 99.1. The 8-K body contains no substantive details; all material information is in the exhibit.
Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition
Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 20, 2026, the Registrant announced its results of operations for the quarter ended March 31, 2026.
Home Bancorp disclosed its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2026. The actual earnings figures and financial metrics are contained in the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), which is furnished but not filed with the SEC.
Event · Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure
Item 7.01 — Regulation FD Disclosure filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 20, 2026, the Registrant made available the supplemental information attached as Exhibit 99.2 prepared for use with the press release.
The company furnished supplemental investor presentation materials (Exhibit 99.2) under Regulation FD, which requires public companies to disclose material information to all investors simultaneously. This is a routine procedural filing where the actual content is in the attached exhibit, not disclosed in the 8-K body itself.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 2, 2026 · How we verify