Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when GOOGL files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts
NASDAQ: GOOGL Alphabet Inc. 10-Q

revenue $109.9B, net income $62.6B. Alphabet completes in acquisitions, doubles capex, suspends buybacks

Filed April 30, 2026 · Period ending March 31, 2026 · Compared to 10-Q Apr 25, 2025 · ~2 min read

Key Financials

SEC XBRL
Metric PriorMar 31, 2025 CurrentMar 31, 2026 Δ
Revenue $90.2B $109.9B ▲ +21.8%
Net income (to common) $34.5B $62.6B ▲ +81.2%
Diluted EPS $2.81 $5.11 ▲ +81.9%
Operating income $30.6B $39.7B ▲ +29.7%
Cash & equivalents $23.3B $38.1B ▲ +63.6%
Long-term debt (noncurrent) $10.9B $77.5B ▲ +611.9%
Total assets $475.4B $703.9B ▲ +48.1%

As reported in XBRL by the filer · 10-Q vs 10-Q. Income figures cover the fiscal quarter (not year-to-date); cash & assets are period-end balances. n/m = not meaningful (sign change; a % would mislead). about this table · verify on EDGAR →

Key Number Changes

Revenue growth acceleration MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

Revenues were $90.2 billion, an increase of 12% year over year, primarily driven by an increase in Google Services revenues of $6.9 billion, or 10%, and an increase in Google Cloud revenues of $2.7 billion, or 28%.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Revenues were $109.9 billion, an increase of 22% year over year, primarily driven by an increase in Google Services revenues of $12.4 billion, or 16%, and an increase in Google Cloud revenues of $7.8 billion, or 63%.

Capital expenditures doubled MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

Capital expenditures, which primarily reflected investments in technical infrastructure, were $17.2 billion for the three months ended March 31, 2025.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Capital expenditures, which primarily reflected investments in technical infrastructure, were $35.7 billion for the three months ended March 31, 2026.

Operating margin expansion MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

Operating margin32 %34 %2 %

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Operating margin34 %36 %2 %

Other income surge MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

Other income (expense), net $2,843 $11,183 $8,340 293 %

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Other income (expense), net $11,183 $37,716 $26,533 237 %

Headcount growth MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2025, we had 185,719 employees.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we had 194,668 employees.

Uncommenced lease commitments surge MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2025, we have entered into leases primarily related to data centers that have not yet commenced with future lease payments of $17.3 billion. These leases will commence between 2025 and 2031 with non-cancelable lease terms between one and 25 years.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we have entered into leases primarily related to data centers that have not yet commenced with future lease payments of $75.6 billion. These leases will commence between 2026 and 2031 with non-cancelable lease terms primarily between one and 25 years.

Purchase commitments quintupled MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2025, we had material purchase commitments and other contractual obligations of $62.1 billion, of which $41.5 billion was short-term.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we had material purchase commitments and other contractual obligations totaling $332.4 billion, of which $138.0 billion was short-term.

Effective tax rate increase MD&A

Prior filing · verify on EDGAR →

Effective tax rate16.4 %17.3 %

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Effective tax rate17.3 %19.2 %

5 key changes 5 high relevance 2 sections

Key Changes

Summary

Alphabet executed its most aggressive capital deployment quarter on record, closing $35.4 billion in acquisitions (Wiz for cybersecurity, Intersect cross-platform) while more than doubling quarterly capex for AI infrastructure.

The company suspended share buybacks entirely and issued in debt to fund the spree, which also included a $40 billion private company investment ($10B upfront, $30B milestone-contingent through 2030) and majority-funding a $16 billion Waymo round.

Google Cloud revenue growth accelerated to 63% year-over-year, reflecting both organic AI demand and the Wiz contribution, while new TPU hardware supply agreements create a deferred revenue stream starting later in 2026. The infrastructure buildout carries execution risk: uncommenced data center lease commitments surged 337% to $75.6 billion, purchase obligations quintupled to $332.4 billion, and the company now backstops up to $70.7 billion in third-party infrastructure financing. New risk disclosures warn that technology obsolescence could shorten asset useful lives, triggering accelerated depreciation, and that counterparty failures on guaranteed infrastructure projects could leave Alphabet with stranded capacity. Despite the capital intensity, operating margin expanded 200 basis points to 36%, and a $36.9 billion mark-to-market gain on private investments (likely including the $40B commitment) drove other income to $37.7 billion. Watch whether Q2 capex sustains the $35B+ quarterly run rate, how quickly TPU hardware revenue ramps, and whether the GFiber divestiture (expected late 2026 for $1.5B cash plus $62.6B note) signals further Other Bets rationalization to fund AI investments. Quarterly results not summarized above: net income (to common) of $62.6B, and diluted EPS of $5.11 against $2.81 a year earlier.

Section-by-Section Diff

MD&A

~9,800 words (+2% vs prior)

Q1 2026 revenue grew 22% YoY to $109.9B driven by Google Cloud (+63%) and two major acquisitions (Wiz $29.5B, Intersect $5.9B).

12 Added 4 Removed 2 Modified 8 Numbers
Added AI research centralization high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Supporting these businesses, we have centralized certain AI-related research and development focused on advanced research in AI and developing the frontier models that serve our businesses, which is reported in Alphabet-level activities.

Alphabet now reports centralized AI research and development as a separate Alphabet-level activity, distinct from segment-level R&D. This organizational change reflects increased investment in frontier AI models that serve multiple business units. The baseline filing did not disclose this centralized AI R&D structure.

Added Wiz acquisition completed high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

On March 11, 2026, we completed our acquisition of Wiz for $29.5 billion, after purchase price adjustments and excluding post combination compensation arrangements. Following the close of the acquisition, the financial results are included in our consolidated financial statements within the Google Cloud segment.

The $32 billion Wiz acquisition announced in March 2025 closed in March 2026 for $29.5 billion after adjustments. This is Alphabet's largest acquisition to date and materially expands Google Cloud's cybersecurity capabilities. The baseline filing disclosed only the pending agreement.

Added Intersect acquisition completed high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

On March 10, 2026, we completed our acquisition of Intersect for $5.9 billion, after purchase price adjustments. Following the close of the acquisition, the financial results are included in our consolidated financial statements and are allocated to our segments.

Alphabet completed a $5.9 billion acquisition of Intersect in March 2026, a transaction not disclosed in the baseline filing. The financial results are allocated across segments, suggesting a cross-platform technology or capability rather than a single-segment asset.

Added TPU hardware supply agreements high

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR → · paraphrased

We have signed a limited number of agreements to supply Tensor Processing Units (TPU) hardware to customers who require or provide on-premises infrastructure for specialized, high-scale workloads. We expect to begin recognizing revenues from these agreements later in 2026, with the significant majority to be recognized in 2027.

Google Cloud has entered into agreements to supply multiple gigawatts of TPU hardware to customers for on-premises deployment, representing a new revenue stream. Revenue recognition begins later in 2026 with the majority in 2027, indicating material deferred revenue in backlog.

Added Private company investment commitment high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In March 2026, we committed to a $40.0 billion investment in a private company consisting of a $10.0 billion capital commitment and $30.0 billion of future capital funding contingent upon the achievement of specified operational and financial milestones.

Alphabet committed to a $40 billion investment in an undisclosed private company, with $10 billion upfront and $30 billion contingent on milestones through 2030. This is one of the largest private-market commitments by a tech company and is accounted for as an equity derivative.

Added GFiber divestiture pending medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In March 2026, we entered into a definitive agreement to contribute our ownership interest in GFiber into a newly formed entity. Upon closing, we expect to receive $1.5 billion in cash, a $2.0 billion note receivable, and a 49.99% equity interest. The transaction is expected to close in late 2026.

Alphabet is divesting majority control of GFiber (Google Fiber) in exchange for $1.5B cash, a $2B note, and a 49.99% equity stake. The transaction converts GFiber from a consolidated subsidiary to an equity-method investment, reducing Other Bets operating losses while retaining significant economic interest.

Added Waymo funding round high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In February 2026, Waymo received $16.0 billion in funding, the significant majority of which was funded by Alphabet.

Waymo raised $16 billion in February 2026, with Alphabet providing the majority of the capital. This represents continued heavy investment in autonomous vehicle technology and suggests Waymo remains a consolidated subsidiary requiring substantial cash infusions.

Added Debt issuance high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In the first quarter of 2026, we issued senior unsecured notes for net proceeds of $31.1 billion, to be used for general corporate purposes.

Alphabet issued $31.1 billion in senior unsecured notes in Q1 2026, a material increase in leverage. The proceeds are designated for general corporate purposes, likely funding the Wiz and Intersect acquisitions, Waymo investment, and private company commitment disclosed in the same quarter.

Added Infrastructure backstops expanded high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we provided backstops in the form of financial guarantees and credit derivatives with maximum potential amount of future payments of $9.0 billion and $28.4 billion, respectively. ... We have also entered into an agreement to provide up to $33.3 billion of future backstops to support the build-out of data center and energy supply infrastructure, subject to finalization of terms with data center providers. Against this remaining commitment, in April 2026, we entered into an agreement with a data center provider to backstop approximately $15.3 billion.

Alphabet has committed to backstop up to $70.7 billion in data center and energy infrastructure financing ($9B + $28.4B existing, plus $33.3B future), with $15.3B already committed in April 2026. These credit backstops support third-party infrastructure buildout for AI workloads, representing significant off-balance-sheet contingent liabilities.

Number Change Revenue growth acceleration high

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Revenues were $90.2 billion, an increase of 12% year over year, primarily driven by an increase in Google Services revenues of $6.9 billion, or 10%, and an increase in Google Cloud revenues of $2.7 billion, or 28%.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Revenues were $109.9 billion, an increase of 22% year over year, primarily driven by an increase in Google Services revenues of $12.4 billion, or 16%, and an increase in Google Cloud revenues of $7.8 billion, or 63%.

Revenue growth accelerated from 12% YoY in Q1 2025 to 22% YoY in Q1 2026. Google Cloud growth nearly doubled from 28% to 63%, while Google Services growth increased from 10% to 16%. The acceleration reflects both organic growth and the inclusion of Wiz and Intersect acquisitions.

Number Change Capital expenditures doubled high

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Capital expenditures, which primarily reflected investments in technical infrastructure, were $17.2 billion for the three months ended March 31, 2025.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Capital expenditures, which primarily reflected investments in technical infrastructure, were $35.7 billion for the three months ended March 31, 2026.

Quarterly capital expenditures more than doubled from $17.2B in Q1 2025 to $35.7B in Q1 2026, reflecting aggressive investment in AI infrastructure including servers, network equipment, and data centers.

Number Change Operating margin expansion high

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Operating margin32 %34 %2 %

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Operating margin34 %36 %2 %

Operating margin expanded from 34% in Q1 2025 to 36% in Q1 2026, a 200 basis point improvement. This occurred despite a 24% increase in operating expenses, indicating strong revenue leverage and improved cost efficiency across the business.

Number Change Other income surge high

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Other income (expense), net $2,843 $11,183 $8,340 293 %

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Other income (expense), net $11,183 $37,716 $26,533 237 %

Other income increased from $11.2B in Q1 2025 to $37.7B in Q1 2026, driven by $36.9B in net unrealized gains on non-marketable equity securities. This suggests significant mark-to-market appreciation in Alphabet's private company portfolio, likely including the $40B investment commitment disclosed in the same quarter.

Number Change Headcount growth medium

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2025, we had 185,719 employees.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we had 194,668 employees.

Headcount increased by 8,949 employees (4.8% growth) from Q1 2025 to Q1 2026. This includes employees from the Wiz and Intersect acquisitions and reflects continued hiring despite industry-wide tech layoffs in prior periods.

Number Change Uncommenced lease commitments surge high

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2025, we have entered into leases primarily related to data centers that have not yet commenced with future lease payments of $17.3 billion. These leases will commence between 2025 and 2031 with non-cancelable lease terms between one and 25 years.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we have entered into leases primarily related to data centers that have not yet commenced with future lease payments of $75.6 billion. These leases will commence between 2026 and 2031 with non-cancelable lease terms primarily between one and 25 years.

Uncommenced data center lease commitments increased from $17.3B to $75.6B, a 337% increase. This reflects aggressive pre-commitment to data center capacity for AI infrastructure buildout, with lease terms extending up to 25 years.

Number Change Purchase commitments quintupled high

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2025, we had material purchase commitments and other contractual obligations of $62.1 billion, of which $41.5 billion was short-term.

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we had material purchase commitments and other contractual obligations totaling $332.4 billion, of which $138.0 billion was short-term.

Total purchase commitments increased from $62.1B to $332.4B, a 435% increase. This primarily reflects long-term supply agreements for technical infrastructure (servers, network equipment) and energy take-or-pay contracts to support AI infrastructure buildout.

Removed Share repurchase activity high

Removed from previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Repurchases of Class A and Class C shares were $2.8 billion and $12.5 billion, respectively, totaling $15.3 billion for the three months ended March 31, 2025.

Alphabet repurchased $15.3B of shares in Q1 2025 but zero shares in Q1 2026. The company suspended buybacks to fund acquisitions (Wiz $29.5B, Intersect $5.9B), Waymo funding ($16B majority-funded by Alphabet), and the $40B private company investment commitment.

Substantive Edit Google One description expanded medium

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

consumer subscriptions, which primarily include revenues from YouTube services, such as YouTube TV, YouTube Music and Premium, and NFL Sunday Ticket, as well as Google One;

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

consumer subscriptions, which primarily include revenues from YouTube services, such as YouTube TV, YouTube Music and Premium, and NFL Sunday Ticket, as well as Google One, which offers access to our most capable Gemini models;

The description of Google One now explicitly includes "access to our most capable Gemini models," indicating that premium AI features are being monetized through the Google One subscription tier. This was not disclosed in the baseline filing.

Substantive Edit Google Cloud Platform AI offerings detail medium

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Google Cloud Platform, which generates consumption-based fees and subscriptions for infrastructure, platform, and other services. These services provide access to solutions such as AI offerings including our AI infrastructure, Vertex AI platform, and Gemini for Google Cloud: cybersecurity; and data and analytics;

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Google Cloud Platform primarily generates consumption-based fees and subscriptions for infrastructure, platform, and other services. These services provide access to solutions such as AI offerings including our enterprise AI infrastructure, Vertex AI platform, and Gemini Enterprise; cybersecurity offerings; and data and analytics solutions.

The current filing now references "Gemini Enterprise" instead of "Gemini for Google Cloud" and adds "enterprise AI infrastructure" as a distinct offering. This reflects product evolution and clearer segmentation of AI infrastructure versus AI platform services.

Removed European Commission fines section medium

Removed from previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

In 2018 and 2019, the EC announced decisions that certain actions taken by Google infringed European competition law and imposed fines of €4.3 billion ($5.1 billion as of June 30, 2018) and €1.5 billion ($1.7 billion as of March 20, 2019), respectively. ... We included the outstanding EC fines, including any under appeal, in accrued expenses and other current liabilities on our Consolidated Balance Sheets.

The dedicated "European Commission Fines" section has been removed from the current filing. The baseline disclosed €4.1B and €1.5B in EC fines under appeal. The current filing references "$15.6 billion" in accrued legal and regulatory fines but does not break out EC fines separately, suggesting either payment, settlement, or consolidation into general legal accruals.

Added Accrued legal and regulatory fines high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of March 31, 2026, we had short-term accrued legal and regulatory fines and settlements of $15.6 billion. This amount primarily included EC fines, in addition to accruals related to other legal matters and regulatory fines and settlements.

The current filing discloses $15.6B in short-term accrued legal and regulatory fines, primarily EC fines. This is a new consolidated disclosure replacing the separate EC fines section in the baseline. The increase from prior periods suggests additional accruals for legal and regulatory matters.

Number Change Effective tax rate increase medium

Previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Effective tax rate16.4 %17.3 %

Current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Effective tax rate17.3 %19.2 %

The effective tax rate increased from 17.3% in Q1 2025 to 19.2% in Q1 2026, primarily due to acquisition-related tax integration costs, partially offset by increased SBC-related tax benefits and a discrete tax benefit from deconsolidation of one of the Bets (likely GFiber).

Added OECD Side-by-Side Safe Harbor medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In January 2026, the OECD introduced new guidance including a "Side-by-Side Safe Harbor" which, if elected, exempts US domestic operations from being taxed by global minimum tax rules. However, it does not exempt foreign subsidiaries from local minimum tax requirements. These rules did not have a material effect on our income tax provision for the three months ended March 31, 2026.

The OECD introduced a Side-by-Side Safe Harbor in January 2026 that exempts US domestic operations from global minimum tax rules if elected. Alphabet discloses this had no material effect in Q1 2026, but notes foreign subsidiaries remain subject to local minimum tax requirements.

Added Business combinations critical accounting estimate medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We allocate the fair value of purchase consideration to the tangible assets acquired, liabilities assumed, and intangible assets acquired based on their estimated fair values. The excess of the fair value of purchase consideration over the fair values of these identifiable assets and liabilities is recorded as goodwill. When determining the fair values of assets acquired and liabilities assumed, management makes significant estimates and assumptions.

Alphabet added "Business Combinations" as a new critical accounting estimate, reflecting the materiality of the Wiz ($29.5B) and Intersect ($5.9B) acquisitions. The disclosure highlights judgment required in valuing acquired intangible assets, including customer attrition rates, discount rates, and royalty rates.

Show 2 minor / wording changes
Removed Constant currency revenue disclosure low

Removed from previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

Total constant currency revenues, which exclude the effect of hedging, increased 14% year over year.

The current filing no longer includes constant currency revenue metrics or the detailed reconciliation table that appeared in the baseline. This is a lifecycle removal — the company provided extensive constant currency disclosure in Q1 2025 to explain FX headwinds, but has discontinued the supplemental metric in Q1 2026.

Removed Pending Wiz acquisition section low

Removed from previous filing · verify on EDGAR →

In March 2025, we entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Wiz, a leading cloud security platform, for $32.0 billion, subject to closing adjustments, in an all-cash transaction. The acquisition of Wiz is expected to close in 2026, subject to customary closing conditions, including the receipt of regulatory approvals.

The "Pending Acquisition" section describing the Wiz agreement has been removed because the acquisition closed in March 2026. This is a lifecycle removal — the pending-transaction disclosure is no longer applicable once the deal closes.

Risk Factors

~1,200 words (+952% vs prior)

Added extensive new risk disclosure on AI infrastructure investments, cloud business challenges, and financial guarantees for data centers.

6 Added
Added AI infrastructure investment risks high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The investments that we are making across our businesses — such as building AI-optimized infrastructure, including our custom TPUs, and integrating AI capabilities into new and existing products and services — reflect our ongoing efforts to innovate and provide products and services that are helpful to users, advertisers, publishers, customers, content providers, and distribution partners.

Google now explicitly discloses risks around major AI infrastructure investments, including custom TPU development and AI integration across products. This represents a new category of capital allocation risk not previously itemized in quarterly risk factors.

Added property and equipment useful life risk high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We have invested and expect to significantly expand our investment in property and equipment, including our technical infrastructure, and we expect these assets to benefit our business over their estimated useful lives. Changes in facts and circumstances such as changes to historical asset performance, expected technology advancements, and future network deployment plans could change the period over which we expect to benefit from the asset and impact our financial condition and operating results.

New disclosure warns that rapid technology changes could shorten the useful lives of infrastructure assets, potentially triggering accelerated depreciation or impairments. This directly impacts future earnings quality and capital efficiency metrics.

Added cloud business financial guarantees high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We also have a number of large, long-duration commercial agreements, which could increase our liabilities and obligations in the event of nonperformance by us, our counterparties, or vendors. These include certain financial guarantees, such as backstops to support the build-out of third-party data centers and power infrastructure. In the event of such nonperformance or industry challenges, we may incur additional liabilities, have excess capacity that we cannot easily redeploy, and not receive payments from our counterparties or customers.

Google now discloses it has provided financial guarantees backing third-party data center and power infrastructure buildouts. These off-balance-sheet commitments create contingent liabilities that could materialize if counterparties fail to perform or if cloud demand weakens, leaving Google with stranded capacity.

Added custom hardware supply complexity medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

To meet the AI compute capacity demands of our customers, we are engaging in the supply of our custom hardware which may increase our costs and operational complexity.

Google is now supplying custom TPU hardware directly to cloud customers, moving beyond internal use. This vertical integration into hardware supply chains introduces manufacturing, logistics, and warranty risks not present in pure software-as-a-service models.

Added cloud regulatory and sovereign requirements medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Evolving laws and regulations may require us to make new capital investments, build new products, and seek partners to deliver localized services in other countries, and we may not be able to meet sovereign operating requirements.

New disclosure highlights that data sovereignty and localization mandates may force Google to build country-specific cloud infrastructure and partner with local entities, fragmenting operations and increasing compliance costs. Failure to meet these requirements could exclude Google from key markets.

Added AI ethical and regulatory challenges high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In addition, new and evolving products and services, including those that use AI, raise ethical, technological, legal, regulatory, and other challenges, which could harm our brands and demand for our products and services.

Google now explicitly flags that AI products create ethical and regulatory risks that could damage brand reputation and reduce product demand. This acknowledges growing scrutiny around AI safety, bias, misinformation, and potential regulatory restrictions.

Financial Statements

Primary statements as printed on the EDGAR filing (iXBRL face). Companyfacts is used only when a statement is not on the HTML face. Not generated by the model.

As filed

Consolidated Statements of Income (Unaudited)

(in millions, except per share amounts; unaudited)

Description Three months ended March 31, 2025 Three months ended March 31, 2026
Revenues 90,234 109,896
Costs and expenses:
Cost of revenues 36,361 41,271
Research and development 13,556 17,032
Sales and marketing 6,172 7,606
General and administrative 3,539 4,291
Total costs and expenses 59,628 70,200
Income from operations 30,606 39,696
Other income (expense), net 11,183 37,716
Income before income taxes 41,789 77,412
Provision for income taxes 7,249 14,834
Net income 34,540 62,578
Basic net income per share (Note 12) 2.84 5.17
Diluted net income per share (Note 12) 2.81 5.11

Consolidated Balance Sheets

(in millions, except par value per share amounts)

Description As of December 31, 2025 As of March 31, 2026 (unaudited)
Assets
Current assets:
Cash and cash equivalents 30,708 38,063
Marketable securities 96,135 88,777
Total cash, cash equivalents, and marketable securities 126,843 126,840
Accounts receivable, net 62,886 62,999
Other current assets 16,309 23,914
Total current assets 206,038 213,753
Non-marketable securities 68,687 106,946
Deferred income taxes 9,113 1,995
Property and equipment, net 246,597 281,020
Operating lease assets 15,221 15,509
Goodwill 33,380 57,774
Intangible assets, net 1,283 9,444
Other non-current assets 14,962 17,478
Total assets 595,281 703,919
Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable 12,200 16,852
Accrued compensation and benefits 17,546 13,947
Accrued expenses and other current liabilities 55,557 63,019
Accrued revenue share 10,864 10,208
Deferred revenue 6,578 7,162
Total current liabilities 102,745 111,188
Long-term debt 46,547 77,501
Income taxes payable, non-current 9,531 12,457
Operating lease liabilities 12,744 12,983
Other long-term liabilities 8,449 11,044
Total liabilities 180,016 225,173
Commitments and Contingencies (Note 10)
Stockholders’ equity:
Preferred stock, $0.001 par value per share, 100 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding 0 0
Class A, Class B, and Class C stock and additional paid-in capital, $0.001 par value per share: 300,000 shares authorized (Class A 180,000, Class B 60,000, Class C 60,000); 12,088 (Class A 5,822, Class B 837, Class C 5,429) and 12,116 (Class A 5,824, Class B 836, Class C 5,456) shares issued and outstanding 93,126 96,902
Accumulated other comprehensive income (loss) (1,916) (2,180)
Retained earnings 324,055 384,024
Total stockholders’ equity 415,265 478,746
Total liabilities and stockholders’ equity 595,281 703,919

Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited)

(in millions; unaudited)

Description Three months ended March 31, 2025 Three months ended March 31, 2026
Operating activities
Net income 34,540 62,578
Adjustments:
Depreciation of property and equipment 4,487 6,482
Stock-based compensation expense 5,516 6,751
Deferred income taxes (1,152) 6,920
Loss (gain) on debt and equity securities, net (9,960) (36,804)
Other 481 1,265
Changes in assets and liabilities, net of effects of acquisitions:
Accounts receivable, net 1,638 (363)
Income taxes, net 7,197 8,101
Other assets (1,288) (3,403)
Accounts payable (880) (240)
Accrued expenses and other liabilities (4,929) (6,002)
Deferred revenue 500 505
Net cash provided by operating activities 36,150 45,790
Investing activities
Purchases of property and equipment (17,197) (35,674)
Purchases of marketable securities (18,453) (31,041)
Maturities and sales of marketable securities 20,345 38,001
Purchases of non-marketable securities (958) (906)
Maturities and sales of non-marketable securities 259 848
Acquisitions, net of cash acquired, and purchases of intangible assets (340) (33,621)
Other investing activities 150 (996)
Net cash used in investing activities (16,194) (63,389)
Financing activities
Net payments related to stock-based award activities (3,110) (5,483)
Repurchases of stock (15,068) 0
Dividend payments (2,434) (2,542)
Proceeds from issuance of debt, net of costs 4,532 31,379
Repayments of debt (4,521) (1,477)
Proceeds from sale of interest in consolidated entities, net 400 3,200
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (20,201) 25,077
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents 43 (123)
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents (202) 7,355
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period 23,466 30,708
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period 23,264 38,063
Supplemental disclosures of non-cash investing activities:
Property and equipment included in accrued liabilities and accounts payable 11,388 24,131

Amounts as printed on the EDGAR/iXBRL face — (in millions, except per share amounts; unaudited); (in millions, except par value per share amounts); (in millions; unaudited). Labels, columns, and figures are the filing face, not a GAAP stencil. Interactive statements & notes on EDGAR ↗

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 15, 2026 · How we verify