Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when FHB files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsFirst Hawaiian reports Q2 net income of $73.4M, announces Tri Counties Bank acquisition
Filed July 24, 2026 · Period ending July 24, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Announced acquisition of Tri Counties Bank to create long-term shareholder value through complementary strengths, though financial terms and timing were not disclosed.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR → -
high
Q2 2026 net income of $73.4M ($0.60/share) increased from $67.8M ($0.55/share) in Q1; net interest margin expanded 6 basis points to 3.25%.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR → -
medium
Loans grew $136.5M to $14.6B while deposits declined $623.2M to $20.2B, reducing the loan-to-deposit ratio and potentially reflecting seasonal or competitive pressures.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR → -
medium
Provision for credit losses increased to $5.6M from $5.0M in Q1; net charge-offs declined to 0.11% of average loans annualized from 0.14%, indicating stable credit quality.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR → -
medium
Board declared quarterly dividend of $0.26/share, payable August 28, 2026 to shareholders of record August 17, 2026, maintaining the prior level.
Exhibit 99.1 view on EDGAR →
Summary
First Hawaiian reported second quarter 2026 net income of $73.4 million, or $0.60 per diluted share, up from $67.8 million or $0.55 per share in the prior quarter. Net interest margin expanded 6 basis points to 3.25%, reflecting improved profitability.
The company also announced an acquisition of Tri Counties Bank, which management characterized as bringing together complementary strengths to create long-term shareholder value, though the filing did not disclose financial terms, purchase price, or expected closing timeline.
On the balance sheet, gross loans and leases grew $136.5 million to $14.6 billion, while total deposits declined $623.2 million to $20.2 billion. The deposit decline may reflect seasonal factors or competitive pressures and reduces the loan-to-deposit ratio. Credit quality remained stable, with net charge-offs declining to 0.11% of average loans annualized from 0.14% in the prior quarter, though the provision for credit losses increased modestly to $5.6 million from $5.0 million. The Board maintained the quarterly dividend at $0.26 per share, payable August 28 to shareholders of record August 17. Investors should watch for details on the Tri Counties acquisition, including deal structure, expected accretion, and regulatory approval timeline.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 2.02 — Results of Operations and Financial Condition
First Hawaiian reported Q2 2026 earnings via press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On July 24, 2026, First Hawaiian, Inc. (together with its consolidated subsidiary, “First Hawaiian”) reported its earnings for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
First Hawaiian disclosed its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2026. The 8-K itself contains no quantitative results; all earnings details are in the press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1, which is not included in this filing body.
Event · Exhibit 99.1
First Hawaiian reports Q2 2026 net income of $73.4M ($0.60/share), declares $0.26 dividend, and announces Tri Counties Bank acquisition.
Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →
Net income of $73.4 million, or $0.60 per diluted share
First Hawaiian reported second quarter 2026 net income of $73.4 million, or $0.60 per diluted share, compared to $67.8 million or $0.55 per diluted share in the prior quarter. Net interest margin expanded 6 basis points to 3.25% from 3.19% in Q1 2026. Note: these figures were previously disclosed in the company's Jul 13, 2026 8-K.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jul 27, 2026 · How we verify