Open report — full analysis, no account required.

Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.

Sign up free

Get notified when CBRS files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.

Get filing alerts

Red Flags Detected

  • Control: Super-voting / Founder Control (new) — Class B common stock carries 20 votes per share versus 1 vote for Class A; Class B holders will control an undisclosed percentage of voting power post-offering, concentrating control with pre-IPO insiders.
  • Accounting: Material Weakness (new) — The company has disclosed material weaknesses in its internal control over financial reporting.
  • Related-party: Openai Warrant and Loan Tied to Offering and Post-ipo Valuation (new) — Cerebras issued a warrant to OpenAI (a customer) for up to 33.4M shares at $0.00001/share, vesting upon commercial and market-cap milestones; OpenAI also advanced a $1.0B loan repayable through service delivery or immediately upon agreement termination.
  • Concentration: Named Customer Concentration (new) — MBZUAI accounted for 62% of 2025 revenue, G42 for 24%; OpenAI's December 2025 agreement represents a substantial portion of projected future revenues. Loss of any of these customers would materially harm the business.
  • Concentration: Single-supplier Dependency (new) — Cerebras depends entirely on TSMC to fabricate its wafer-scale processors with no alternative foundry qualified and no long-term supply commitments; all orders are on a purchase-order basis.
  • Dilution: Large Warrant Overhang (new) — The OpenAI warrant for 33.4M shares at $0.00001/share (effectively zero strike) plus 28.4M shares underlying stock options at $4.97 weighted-average exercise price represent significant potential dilution to IPO investors.
NASDAQ: CBRS Cerebras Systems Inc. S-1

Cerebras Systems files to go public; preliminary S-1 discloses 750MW OpenAI commitment, $1B working capital loan, and 20-to-1 dual-class structure

Filed April 17, 2026 · ~3 min read

9 key changes 8 high relevance 6 red flags 7 sections

Key Changes

  • high

    Cerebras will offer Class A common stock (1 vote/share) in a preliminary IPO; Class B holders (20 votes/share) will control an undisclosed percentage of voting power post-offering despite holding only an undisclosed percentage of shares. Offering size, price range, and proceeds figures are blank placeholders in this S-1.

    The Offering verify on EDGAR →
  • high

    Revenue grew 76% to $510.0M in 2025. The company swung from a $481.6M GAAP net loss in 2024 to $237.8M net income in 2025, driven by a $363.3M one-time gain from extinguishing a forward contract liability. Operating loss widened to $145.9M (2025); the core business remains unprofitable.

  • high

    Extreme customer concentration: MBZUAI accounted for 62% of 2025 revenue, G42 for 24% (down from 85% in 2024). In December 2025, Cerebras signed a Master Relationship Agreement with OpenAI for 750MW of inference capacity over three years, representing a substantial portion of projected future revenues.

  • high

    OpenAI advanced a $1.0B working capital loan (6% interest, maturing no later than December 31, 2032) to accelerate Cerebras's engineering, manufacturing, and data center expansion. The loan is repayable in cash or through delivery of compute capacity/services. If the OpenAI agreement is terminated (except for OpenAI's breach), OpenAI may control the loan funds and Cerebras may be required to immediately repay the outstanding balance.

  • high

    Cerebras issued a warrant to OpenAI for up to 33.4M shares of Class N common stock at $0.00001/share, vesting upon achievement of commercial and market-cap milestones. Full vesting occurs only if OpenAI exercises all options to purchase 2GW of capacity (including the additional 1.25GW option beyond the committed 750MW).

  • high

    AWS signed a binding term sheet to become the first hyperscaler to deploy Cerebras systems in AWS data centers, creating a disaggregated inference solution combining AWS Trainium3 chips with Cerebras CS-3 systems. Financial terms and deployment timeline are not disclosed.

  • high

    Cerebras depends entirely on TSMC to fabricate its wafer-scale processors with no alternative foundry qualified. All manufacturing and component orders are on a purchase-order basis with no long-term capacity commitments; suppliers have no obligation to allocate capacity to Cerebras.

  • medium

    Gross margin declined from 42% in 2024 to 39% in 2025.

  • high

    Material weaknesses in internal control over financial reporting have been identified. The company has an accumulated deficit of $905.3M as of December 31, 2025.

Summary

Cerebras Systems, a developer of wafer-scale AI processors, has filed a preliminary S-1 to go public. The offering will consist of Class A common stock (1 vote per share) at a price range and size not yet disclosed; all dollar amounts and share counts in the filing are blank placeholders.

Post-offering, Class B holders (20 votes per share) will control an undisclosed percentage of voting power despite holding only an undisclosed percentage of shares, concentrating control with pre-IPO insiders. The company reported revenue of $510.0 million in 2025 (76% year-over-year growth) and swung from a $481.6 million GAAP net loss in 2024 to $237.8 million net income in 2025.

However, the 2025 profit was driven by a $363.3 million one-time gain from extinguishing a forward contract liability; the operating loss widened in 2024 to $145.9 million in 2025, indicating the core business remains unprofitable. Cerebras faces extreme customer concentration: MBZUAI accounted for 62% of 2025 revenue and G42 for 24% (down from 85% in 2024). In December 2025, the company signed a Master Relationship Agreement with OpenAI under which OpenAI committed to purchase 750MW of inference capacity over three years, representing a substantial portion of projected future revenues. OpenAI advanced a $1.0 billion working capital loan (6% interest, maturing no later than December 31, 2032) to accelerate Cerebras's engineering, manufacturing, and data center expansion; the loan is repayable in cash or through delivery of compute capacity/services, but if the OpenAI agreement is terminated (except for OpenAI's breach), OpenAI may control the loan funds and Cerebras may be required to immediately repay the outstanding balance. Cerebras also issued a warrant to OpenAI for up to 33.4 million shares of Class N common stock at $0.00001 per share, vesting upon achievement of commercial and market-cap milestones. AWS signed a binding term sheet to become the first hyperscaler to deploy Cerebras systems in AWS data centers, though financial terms and timeline are not disclosed. The company depends entirely on TSMC to fabricate its processors with no alternative foundry qualified and no long-term supply commitments. Material weaknesses in internal control over financial reporting have been identified, and the company has an accumulated deficit of $905.3 million as of December 31, 2025.

Section-by-Section Diff

The Offering · The Offering

~3,600 words (no comparable prior)

Preliminary IPO of Class A common stock (1 vote/share) at midpoint price range; Class B holders (20 votes/share) will control % voting power post-offering.

5 Added
Added Offering structure and proceeds high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We estimate that we will receive net proceeds from this

offering of approximately $ (or $ if

the underwriters exercise their over-allotment option in

full), based upon the assumed initial public offering

price of $ per share of Class A common stock,

which is the midpoint of the estimated price range set

forth on the cover page of this prospectus, and after

deducting estimated underwriting discounts and

commissions and estimated offering expenses payable

by us.

The company will offer shares of Class A common stock (with an over-allotment option for additional shares) at a preliminary price of $ per share (midpoint of range). Net proceeds to the company are estimated at $, (or $ with full over-allotment), after underwriting discounts and expenses. The company intends to use $, of net proceeds to satisfy tax withholding obligations related to RSU vesting in connection with this offering, with the remainder for general corporate purposes including working capital, operating expenses, and capital expenditures.

Added Dual-class voting control high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Once this offering is completed (and without giving

effect to any shares that may be purchased in this

offering or pursuant to our directed share program), the

holders of our outstanding Class B common stock will

hold approximately % of our outstanding shares

and control approximately % of the voting power

of our outstanding shares, and our executive officers,

directors, and stockholders holding more than 5% of our

outstanding capital stock, together with their affiliates,

will beneficially own, in the aggregate, approximately

% of our outstanding shares and control

approximately % of the voting power of our

outstanding shares.

The holders of our outstanding Class B common stock

will have the ability to control the outcome of matters

submitted to our stockholders for approval, including

the election of our directors and the approval of any

change in control transaction.

Post-offering, Class B holders will hold an undisclosed percentage of outstanding shares but control an undisclosed percentage of voting power due to 20-to-1 voting rights. Executive officers, directors, and >5% stockholders together with affiliates will own an undisclosed percentage of shares and control an undisclosed percentage of voting power. Class B holders will have the ability to control stockholder votes including director elections and change-of-control transactions, meaning public Class A holders will have limited influence over corporate governance.

Added Three-class common stock structure high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We will have three classes of common stock: Class A

common stock, Class B common stock, and Class N

common stock. Each share of Class A common stock is

entitled to one vote per share, each share of Class B

common stock is entitled to 20 votes per share and is

convertible at any time into one share of Class A

common stock, and each share of Class N common

stock is non-voting and is convertible into one share of

Class A common stock.

The company will have three classes of common stock: Class A (1 vote/share, offered in this IPO), Class B (20 votes/share, convertible to Class A), and Class N (non-voting, convertible to Class A). Class A and Class B generally vote together as a single class. This structure allows insiders holding Class B shares to maintain voting control while raising capital through Class A shares with limited voting rights.

Added Outstanding equity and dilution high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

28,361,707 shares of our Class B common stock issuable upon the exercise of outstanding stock options as

of December 31, 2025, with a weighted-average exercise price of $4.97 per share

As of December 31, 2025, there are 28,361,707 shares of Class B common stock issuable upon exercise of outstanding stock options with a weighted-average exercise price of $4.97 per share. The section also discloses additional shares issuable upon vesting of RSUs (including service-based, liquidity-based, and market-based conditions), warrants including the OpenAI Warrant for 33,445,026 shares of Class N at $0.00001 per share and another warrant for 2,696,678 shares of Class N at $100.00 per share, plus shares reserved under the 2026 equity incentive and ESPP plans. These represent significant potential dilution to IPO investors.

Added Financial performance high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Net income (loss) ... . | $237,827 | $(481,602)

For the year ended December 31, 2025, the company reported GAAP net income of $237.8 million compared to a net loss of $481.6 million in 2024. However, the 2025 net income includes $390.7 million in "Other income (expense), net" (versus $(378.2) million in 2024), which drove the swing from loss to profit. The company had a loss from operations of $(145.9) million in 2025 versus $(101.4) million in 2024, indicating the core business remains unprofitable and the operating loss widened year-over-year.

Prospectus Summary · Prospectus Summary

~7,400 words (no comparable prior)

Cerebras builds wafer-scale AI processors delivering up to 15x faster inference than GPUs; revenue grew from $24.6M (2022) to $510.0M (2025).

5 Added
Added Revenue growth and profitability high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Our revenue increased from $24.6 million in 2022

to $78.7 million in 2023 and to $290.3 million in 2024, representing a more than tenfold increase over three years.

Our revenue increased to $510.0 million in 2025, representing year-over-year growth of 76%. We earned net income

of $237.8 million in 2025 and incurred net loss of $481.6 million in 2024.

Cerebras reports revenue of $510.0 million in 2025 (76% year-over-year growth) and GAAP net income of $237.8 million in 2025, following a GAAP net loss of $481.6 million in 2024. The company swung from a $481.6 million loss to $237.8 million profit in one year while revenue nearly doubled.

Added Strategic customer partnerships high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

OpenAI, the world’s leading foundation model lab, selected us

to be its fast inference solution. With Cerebras, OpenAI’s Codex-Spark users turn ideas into working software in

seconds. Amazon Web Services (“AWS”), the world’s leading hyperscale cloud, has signed a binding term sheet

with us to become the first hyperscaler to deploy Cerebras in its own data centers, providing massive distribution to

a broad base of enterprise customers.

Cerebras discloses that OpenAI selected it as its fast inference solution and that AWS signed a binding term sheet to deploy Cerebras in AWS data centers. These are preliminary agreements (a binding term sheet is not a final contract), but they represent potential distribution through the world's leading hyperscaler and adoption by the leading foundation model lab.

Added Customer concentration and expansion high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

our top ten customers by year-to- ... date revenue through December 31, 2025 increased their aggregate spend with us by approximately 80% within 12

months of their initial purchase, often including contracts for co-development.

The top ten customers increased their aggregate spend by approximately 80% within 12 months of initial purchase. This indicates strong customer retention and expansion, but also suggests revenue concentration in a small number of customers.

Added Wafer-scale processor specifications medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The WSE-3 is 58 times larger than NVIDIA’s B200

chip. The WSE has 19 times more transistors, 250 times more on-chip memory, and 2,625 times more memory

bandwidth than NVIDIA’s B200 package, which contains two individual chips.

Cerebras's WSE-3 processor is 58 times larger than NVIDIA's B200 chip and has 2,625 times more memory bandwidth than NVIDIA's B200 package. The company positions its wafer-scale architecture as a fundamental advantage over GPU-based solutions, though these are engineering specifications rather than demonstrated market outcomes.

Added Market size projections medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The

combined market for AI training infrastructure and our addressable market within AI inference is estimated to be

$251 billion in 2025 and is expected to grow to $672 billion by 2029—a 28% CAGR, according to Bloomberg

Intelligence.

The company cites a Bloomberg Intelligence estimate that the combined AI training and inference infrastructure market will grow from $251 billion in 2025 to $672 billion by 2029 (28% CAGR). This is a third-party market projection, not a company commitment or guarantee.

Use of Proceeds · Use of Proceeds

~1,100 words (no comparable prior)

Net proceeds will fund operations, working capital, capex, and RSU tax withholding; no specific dollar amounts disclosed in this preliminary S-1.

4 Added
Added Net proceeds (preliminary) high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We estimate that we will receive net proceeds from this offering of approximately $ (or $ if the

underwriters’ over-allotment option is exercised in full), based on an assumed initial public offering price of

$ per share, which is the midpoint of the estimated price range set forth on the cover page of this prospectus,

and after deducting estimated underwriting discounts and commissions and estimated offering expenses payable by

us.

The company states it will receive net proceeds (after underwriting discounts/commissions and offering expenses) but does not disclose the dollar amount in this preliminary S-1. The figure depends on the final offering price, which is not yet set. The over-allotment option would increase net proceeds if exercised.

Added RSU tax withholding use medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We intend to use a portion of the net proceeds from this offering to satisfy tax withholding and remittance

obligations related to the RSU Net Settlement. Based on the assumed initial public offering price of $ per

share of Class A common stock, which is the midpoint of the estimated price range set forth on the cover page of

this prospectus, an estimated shares underlying RSUs vesting in connection with our initial public

offering, and an assumed % tax withholding rate, we would use approximately $ to satisfy our tax

withholding and remittance obligations related to the vesting of such RSUs.

A portion of net proceeds will be used to pay tax withholding on RSUs vesting at IPO (the company will withhold shares and remit cash to tax authorities). The dollar amount and share count are not disclosed in this preliminary filing. This is a use of proceeds that does not fund operations or growth.

Added General corporate purposes medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We currently intend to use the net proceeds

from this offering, together with our existing cash, cash equivalents, and investments, for general corporate

purposes, including working capital, operating expenses and capital expenditures. We may also use a portion of the

net proceeds to in-license, acquire, or invest in complementary technologies, assets, businesses, or intellectual

property.

The company will use net proceeds for working capital, operating expenses, and capex, and may use some for acquisitions or in-licensing. Management has broad discretion; no specific allocation or commitment is disclosed. This is a standard, flexible use-of-proceeds statement.

Show 1 minor / wording change
Added Dividend policy low

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We have never declared or paid any cash dividends on our capital stock. We currently intend to retain any

future earnings for use in the operation of our business and do not anticipate declaring or paying any cash dividends

in the foreseeable future.

The company has never paid dividends and does not plan to pay them in the foreseeable future; earnings will be retained. The Revolving Credit Agreement restricts dividend payments. This is typical for a growth-stage company.

Dilution · Dilution

~2,500 words (no comparable prior)

All dollar amounts and share counts are blank placeholders; the section describes dilution mechanics but provides no actual figures.

5 Added
Added Dilution disclosure incomplete high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

As of December 31, 2025, our historical net tangible book value (deficit) was $ , or $ per share

of our Class A common stock.

The historical net tangible book value (deficit) and per-share figure as of December 31, 2025 are both blank placeholders. The section provides the dilution framework but no actual dollar amounts or per-share values, making it impossible to assess the magnitude of dilution new investors will face.

Added Pro forma figures missing high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Our pro forma net tangible book value as of December 31, 2025 was $ , or $ per share of

Class A common stock.

The pro forma net tangible book value and per-share figure (after giving effect to the Preferred Stock Conversion, Common Stock Reclassification, RSU Net Settlement, and related adjustments) are blank placeholders. Without these figures, investors cannot determine the starting point for dilution calculations.

Added Offering price and dilution per share high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

After giving effect to (i) the pro forma adjustments set forth above, (ii) the sale by us of shares of our

Class A common stock in this offering at an assumed initial public offering price of $ per share, which is the

midpoint of the estimated price range set forth on the cover page of this prospectus

The assumed initial public offering price per share is a blank placeholder (described as the midpoint of the estimated price range). The subsequent dilution per share to new investors is also blank, preventing any assessment of how much value new investors will lose immediately upon purchase.

Added Outstanding share counts high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

The foregoing tables and calculations (other than the historical net tangible book value calculation) are based

on no shares of our Class A common stock, shares of our Class B common stock, and no shares of our

Class N common stock outstanding as of December 31, 2025

The number of Class B common stock shares outstanding as of December 31, 2025 (after giving effect to the Preferred Stock Conversion, Common Stock Reclassification, and RSU Net Settlement) is a blank placeholder. This is the baseline share count for all dilution calculations, and without it the ownership percentages and dilution impact cannot be determined.

Added Outstanding equity awards medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

28,361,707 shares of our Class B common stock issuable upon the exercise of outstanding stock options as

of December 31, 2025, with a weighted-average exercise price of $4.97 per share

As of December 31, 2025, there are 28,361,707 shares of Class B common stock issuable upon exercise of outstanding stock options with a weighted-average exercise price of $4.97 per share. These options represent potential future dilution to all stockholders if exercised.

Risk Factors · Risk Factors

~56,400 words (no comparable prior)

Cerebras faces customer concentration (OpenAI, G42, MBZUAI), material weaknesses in internal controls, net losses, and intense competition from NVIDIA and hyperscalers.

8 Added
Added Customer concentration risk high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Group 42 Holding Ltd

(together with its affiliates, “G42”) accounted for 24.0% and 85.0% of our total revenue for the years ended

December 31, 2025 and 2024, respectively, and in the year ended December 31, 2025, Mohamed bin Zayed

University of Artificial Intelligence (“MBZUAI”) accounted for 62.0% of our total revenue. In December 2025, we

entered into the MRA with OpenAI, which represents a substantial portion of our projected revenues over the next

several years.

Cerebras derives the majority of its revenue from three customers: MBZUAI (62% of 2025 revenue), G42 (24% of 2025 revenue, 85% of 2024 revenue), and OpenAI (a December 2025 agreement representing a substantial portion of projected future revenues). This extreme concentration means any reduction in demand from, or adverse development with, these customers would materially harm the business.

Added Net loss history high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We earned net income of $237.8 million and incurred net loss of $481.6 million for the years ended

December 31, 2025 and 2024, respectively, but have a history of generating net losses. We incurred non-GAAP net

loss of $75.7 million in 2025 and $21.8 million in 2024, after excluding the impact of stock-based compensation

expense and change in fair value (extinguishment) of forward contract liability from our GAAP net income (loss).

For more information and for a reconciliation of non-GAAP net loss to net income (loss), see the section titled “— ... Non-GAAP Financial Measures.” As of December 31, 2025, we had an accumulated deficit of $905.3 million.

Cerebras reported GAAP net income of $237.8 million in 2025 but a net loss of $481.6 million in 2024, and has an accumulated deficit of $905.3 million. On a non-GAAP basis (excluding stock-based compensation and forward contract liability changes), the company posted net losses of $75.7 million in 2025 and $21.8 million in 2024, indicating the GAAP profit was driven by non-cash items rather than core operating profitability.

Added OpenAI agreement termination risk high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In addition, under the MRA with OpenAI, unless otherwise agreed to, we are required to deliver capacity

tranches across specified numbers of data centers with minimum capacity thresholds upon certain time-based

milestones. If we fail to deliver such capacity on the stated timelines, or if we experience a certain level of failure

with respect to our service levels, OpenAI has the right to terminate a portion or all of the agreement. In addition,

pursuant to the MRA with OpenAI, we received the $1.0 billion Working Capital Loan (as defined in the section

titled “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations”). The Working

Capital Loan has a maturity date of no later than December 31, 2032, and is scheduled to be repaid in equal

amortized installments over a three-year term, commencing after the delivery of the final tranche of the initial 250

MW of capacity. Interest accrues on the outstanding principal balance at a rate of 6% per annum; provided that

interest may be waived under certain circumstances. If the MRA is terminated for any reason other than OpenAI’s

material uncured breach, or if certain trigger events occur, OpenAI may direct the bank to cease complying with our

instructions regarding the Working Capital Loan funds and may instead control the disposition of funds in the

account, and we may be required to immediately repay the outstanding principal balance of the Working Capital

Loan together with accrued interest.

Cerebras must deliver capacity tranches to OpenAI on specified timelines and meet service levels; failure gives OpenAI the right to terminate the agreement. The company received a $1.0 billion Working Capital Loan from OpenAI (6% interest, maturing no later than December 31, 2032, repayable over three years after delivering the final tranche of the initial 250 MW). If the agreement is terminated (except for OpenAI's breach) or certain trigger events occur, OpenAI can control the loan funds and Cerebras may be required to immediately repay the outstanding principal and accrued interest.

Added Competition from NVIDIA and hyperscalers high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

With respect to hardware, we compete against semiconductor

companies such as NVIDIA Corporation, a dominant market leader, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., Intel

Corporation, as well as AI accelerators developed by hyperscalers and private companies. We also compete against

full-service cloud service providers such as Amazon.com, Inc. (AWS), Microsoft Corporation (Azure), Alphabet

Inc. (Google Cloud Platform), and Oracle Corporation, as well as AI-optimized specialized clouds such as

CoreWeave, Inc. and other neo-clouds. Certain of our competitors are also current or prospective customers. Many

of these companies are large, well established, and have greater financial resources than we do.

Cerebras competes against NVIDIA (described as a dominant market leader), AMD, Intel, hyperscaler-developed AI accelerators, and full-service cloud providers (AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, Oracle) as well as AI-optimized clouds like CoreWeave. Many competitors are larger, better-resourced, and have established developer communities, supply-chain advantages, and the ability to build custom data centers with lower power costs. Some competitors are also current or prospective customers, creating complex competitive dynamics.

Added TSMC sole-source dependency high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We depend on one third-party foundry, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Limited

(“TSMC”), to manufacture our proprietary processor using its fabrication equipment and techniques.

Cerebras depends entirely on TSMC to fabricate its wafer-scale processors with no alternative foundry qualified. The company has no long-term supply commitments from TSMC and purchases on a purchase-order basis, exposing it to allocation risk if TSMC prioritizes larger customers or competitors. Switching foundries would require developing new proprietary processes, which would be expensive and time-consuming.

Added No long-term supplier commitments high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Substantially all of our manufacturing services and component orders are currently transacted

on a purchase order basis, and in many instances we negotiate pricing separately for each purchase order, with our

contractors and suppliers having no obligation to perform services or supply products to us for any specific period,

in any specific quantities, or at any specific price, except as may be provided in a particular purchase order.

The company operates without long-term capacity or volume commitments from suppliers. All manufacturing services and components are procured on a purchase-order basis with pricing negotiated per order. Suppliers have no obligation to allocate capacity to Cerebras, and larger competitors with long-term agreements may be prioritized during supply constraints.

Added Inference product adoption risk high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

we released our inference solution in 2024,

and if we fail to win broad customer adoption, we will be unable to participate in a significant segment of the AI

market.

Cerebras launched its inference solution in 2024, a new product line critical to participating in the AI inference market. The company acknowledges that failure to achieve broad customer adoption would exclude it from a significant market segment. The inference solution requires customers to adopt new software and novel computation techniques.

Added Customer concentration in UAE high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Further, in 2025,

a significant majority of our revenue was generated from customers headquartered in the United Arab Emirates.

The company discloses extreme customer concentration, with a significant majority of 2025 revenue coming from UAE-based customers. This creates substantial revenue risk if those relationships deteriorate or if geopolitical instability in the Middle East disrupts operations. The filing explicitly warns that conflict, political instability, or policy changes in the Middle East may significantly harm the business.

MD&A · Management's Discussion and Analysis

~16,300 words (no comparable prior)

Cerebras grew revenue 76% to $510M in 2025 with 39% gross margin, earned $237.8M net income, and secured a $1B working capital loan from OpenAI.

8 Added
Added OpenAI partnership and $1B working capital loan high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In December 2025, we entered into a Master Relationship Agreement (the “MRA”) with OpenAI OpCo, LLC

(“OpenAI”), under which OpenAI agreed to purchase 750MW of AI inference compute capacity (the “Committed

Capacity”) and related services, including collaboration on engineering development and integrations. ... In addition, to accelerate our

engineering development, manufacturing scale up and data center expansion, OpenAI advanced to us a working

capital loan of approximately $1.0 billion (the “Working Capital Loan”), which we will repay in cash or through the

delivery of compute capacity or hardware or other services under the MRA. The Working Capital Loan is subject to

a secured promissory note with a maturity date of no later than December 31, 2032, which may be prepaid in whole

or in part at any time without penalty, and which bears interest at 6% per annum, provided any accrued interest shall

be waived to the extent such loan is repaid through delivery of compute capacity, hardware or other services, or

assignment or transfer of certain assets, in accordance with the MRA.

Cerebras entered into a Master Relationship Agreement with OpenAI in December 2025 under which OpenAI committed to purchase 750MW of AI inference compute capacity (with an option for an additional 1.25GW) to be deployed in tranches from 2026 through 2028, with each tranche having a three- or four-year term extendable to five years. To accelerate Cerebras's engineering development, manufacturing scale-up, and data center expansion, OpenAI advanced a $1.0 billion working capital loan, which Cerebras will repay in cash or through delivery of compute capacity, hardware, or other services. The loan is secured, matures no later than December 31, 2032, bears 6% annual interest (waived if repaid through delivery of services), and may be prepaid without penalty.

Added OpenAI warrant for up to 33.4M shares high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

In December 2025, we issued the OpenAI Warrant to OpenAI in connection with the execution of the MRA.

Pursuant to the OpenAI Warrant, OpenAI has the right to purchase up to 33,445,026 shares of our Class N common

stock at an exercise price of $0.00001 per share. The OpenAI Warrant expires on the earlier of December 24, 2035

and five business days following the first date during which there is no binding capacity purchase commitments or

contractually obligated current or future payments under the MRA. The shares of Class N common stock underlying

the OpenAI Warrant vest upon the achievement of certain commercial and market capitalization milestones, with

full vesting occurring only if OpenAI exercises all options to purchase Additional Capacity under the MRA, such

that a total of 2GW of AI inference compute capacity and related services is purchased by OpenAI.

In connection with the OpenAI Master Relationship Agreement, Cerebras issued a warrant to OpenAI in December 2025 to purchase up to 33,445,026 shares of Class N common stock at an exercise price of $0.00001 per share. The warrant expires on the earlier of December 24, 2035 or five business days after there are no binding capacity purchase commitments under the MRA. The shares vest upon achievement of certain commercial and market capitalization milestones, with full vesting occurring only if OpenAI exercises all options to purchase the Additional Capacity (bringing total purchases to 2GW).

Added Customer concentration: MBZUAI 62%, G42 24% of 2025 revenue high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

For the year ended December 31, 2025, MBZUAI

accounted for 62% of our total revenue. G42 accounted for 24% and 85% of our total revenue for the years ended

December 31, 2025 and 2024, respectively.

Cerebras has significant customer concentration with two UAE-based strategic partners. MBZUAI accounted for 62% of total revenue in 2025, while G42 accounted for 24% of 2025 revenue (down from 85% in 2024). Together, these two customers represented 86% of 2025 revenue, indicating substantial dependence on a small number of customers.

Added 2025 financial results: $510M revenue, $237.8M net income high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Our revenue increased to $510.0 million in 2025, representing year-over-year growth of 76%. Our gross margin was

12%, 33%, 42% and 39% in 2022, 2023, 2024 and 2025, respectively. We earned net income of $237.8 million in

2025 and incurred net loss of $481.6 million in 2024.

Cerebras reported revenue of $510.0 million in 2025, representing 76% year-over-year growth from $290.3 million in 2024. Gross margin was 39% in 2025, down from 42% in 2024. The company earned net income of $237.8 million in 2025, a significant turnaround from a net loss of $481.6 million in 2024. The net income swing was driven in part by a $363.3 million gain from extinguishment of forward contract liability.

Added Expected gross margin pressure from warrants and pass-through costs high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

However,

gross margin is expected to initially be lower compared to recent periods, and may fluctuate, due to factors such as

contra-revenue that will be recognized in future periods in connection with warrants granted to customers that will

lower the amount of revenue reported compared to what would have been recognized without such warrants,

customer arrangements with pass through amounts for data center costs that will be included in both revenue and

cost of revenue and will have a dilutive impact on gross margin, and other start-up costs related to expediting the

availability of cloud capacity to fulfill the significant increase in near-term demand. When we begin to recognize

contra-revenue amounts from the warrants in the first quarter of 2026, we expect quarterly revenue growth rates will

decline from recent trends.

Cerebras expects gross margin to be lower in future periods compared to recent periods due to several factors: contra-revenue from warrants granted to customers (including OpenAI) will reduce reported revenue; customer arrangements with pass-through data center costs will be included in both revenue and cost of revenue, diluting gross margin; and start-up costs related to expediting cloud capacity availability will pressure margins. The company expects quarterly revenue growth rates to decline from recent trends when it begins recognizing contra-revenue from warrants in the first quarter of 2026.

Added 2025 revenue and growth high

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

Year Ended December 31, | 2025 | 2024 | $ Change | % Change | (in thousands, except percentages) | Hardware ... . | $358,440 | $211,965 | $146,475 | 69% | Cloud and other services ... 151,551 | 78,287 | 73,264 | 94% | Total revenue ... . | $509,991 | $290,252 | $219,739 | 76%

Total revenue for 2025 was $509.991 million, an increase of $219.739 million or 76% compared to 2024. Hardware revenue grew 69% to $358.440 million, while cloud and other services revenue grew 94% to $151.551 million. The filing attributes the growth to an installed base of on-premises systems sold to strategic partners G42 and MBZUAI, and growing demand for cloud inference services in the second half of 2025.

Added Gross profit and margin high

Added in current filing · view on EDGAR →

Year Ended December 31, | 2025 | 2024 | $ Change | % Change | (in thousands, except percentages) | Gross profit ......................................................... | $199,071 | $122,738 | $76,333 | 62%

Gross margin .......................................................

39.0%

42.3%

Gross profit for 2025 was $199.071 million, up $76.333 million or 62% from 2024. However, gross margin declined from 42.3% in 2024 to 39.0% in 2025. The filing states the margin compression was "primarily due to higher data center costs related to our cloud inference capacity services."

Added Net income and forward-contract gain high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Other income (expense), net for the year ended December 31, 2025 increased by $769.0 million, or 203%,

compared to the year ended December 31, 2024. The increase in other income (expense), net was primarily

attributable to a gain of $363.3 million recognized upon extinguishment of the forward contract liability during

2025, compared to remeasurement losses of $401.3 million on the forward contract liability in 2024.

The company recognized a one-time gain of $363.3 million in 2025 from extinguishing a forward contract liability (related to Series F preferred stock purchase agreement), compared to $401.3 million in remeasurement losses on the same liability in 2024. This $769 million swing drove the company to net income of $237.8 million in 2025 (per the operating-cash-flow discussion) versus a net loss of $481.6 million in 2024.

Business · Business

~13,900 words (no comparable prior)

Cerebras builds wafer-scale AI processors delivering inference up to 15× faster than GPUs, serving hyperscalers, model labs, and enterprises with $510M revenue in 2025.

8 Added
Added Revenue and profitability high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Our revenue increased from $24.6 million in 2022

to $78.7 million in 2023 and to $290.3 million in 2024, representing a more than tenfold increase over three years.

Our revenue increased to $510.0 million in 2025, representing year-over-year growth of 76%. We earned net income

of $237.8 million in 2025 and incurred net loss of $481.6 million in 2024.

Cerebras reports revenue of $510.0 million in 2025 (76% year-over-year growth) and GAAP net income of $237.8 million in 2025, a swing from a net loss of $481.6 million in 2024. The company grew revenue more than tenfold from 2022 ($24.6 million) to 2024 ($290.3 million), then added another $219.7 million in 2025. The shift from a $481.6 million net loss in 2024 to $237.8 million net income in 2025 is a $719.4 million improvement in one year.

Added OpenAI partnership high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

OpenAI, the world’s leading foundation model lab, selected us

to be its fast inference solution. With Cerebras, OpenAI’s Codex-Spark users turn ideas into working software in

seconds. This partnership is an example of tight hardware-software co-design with a leading frontier model lab.

Cerebras discloses a partnership with OpenAI, positioning Cerebras as OpenAI's fast inference solution for Codex-Spark (an AI coding product). The filing frames this as a strategic design partnership with the leading foundation model lab, though it does not quantify revenue or contract terms from this relationship.

Added AWS binding term sheet high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

AWS, the world’s leading hyperscale cloud, has signed a binding term sheet with us to become the first hyperscaler

to deploy Cerebras in its own data centers, providing massive distribution to a broad base of enterprise customers.

Cerebras has signed a binding term sheet with AWS under which AWS will deploy Cerebras systems in AWS data centers, making AWS the first hyperscaler to do so. The filing does not disclose financial terms, deployment timeline, or minimum commitments, but frames the arrangement as providing broad distribution to AWS's enterprise customer base.

Added OpenAI partnership and 750MW commitment high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We signed the MRA with OpenAI on December 24, 2025. On January 23, 2026, we began delivering

capacity to OpenAI, and on February 12, 2026, OpenAI’s Codex-Spark model, powered by Cerebras infrastructure,

was made available to the public. Spark is OpenAI’s model designed for real-time coding. Using Cerebras,

OpenAI’s customers can translate ideas into working software in seconds, enabling developers to create software at

the speed of thought. OpenAI has committed to purchase 750MW of Cerebras inference compute capacity over the

next three years.

Cerebras has secured a binding commitment from OpenAI to purchase 750 megawatts of inference compute capacity over three years. The partnership began delivering capacity in January 2026 and publicly launched OpenAI's Codex-Spark real-time coding model on Cerebras infrastructure in February 2026. This represents a major customer win with the world's leading foundation model lab and establishes a multi-year revenue stream.

Added AWS partnership and disaggregated inference architecture high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

We signed a binding term sheet with Amazon Web Services for AWS to become the first hyperscaler to

deploy Cerebras systems in its data centers. Deployment in AWS data centers will require us to meet strict standards

for performance, scale, and reliability.

Pursuant to the term sheet, we will create a co-designed, disaggregated inference-serving solution that will

integrate AWS Trainium3 chips with Cerebras CS-3 systems, connected via high-bandwidth networking, to partition

inference workloads across Trainium3 and CS-3. Each system will perform the type of computation at which it most

excels. The approach is expected to deliver 5 times more token throughput in the same hardware footprint, at up to

15 times faster speeds compared to leading GPU-based solutions as benchmarked on leading open-source models.

Cerebras has signed a binding term sheet with AWS to become the first hyperscaler to deploy Cerebras systems in AWS data centers. The partnership will create a disaggregated inference solution combining AWS Trainium3 chips with Cerebras CS-3 systems, expected to deliver 5x more token throughput and up to 15x faster speeds versus GPU-based solutions. This validates Cerebras technology at hyperscale and opens distribution through the world's leading cloud provider.

Added Business model and revenue streams high

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR → · paraphrased

Our product portfolio spans on-premises AI supercomputing systems, cloud-based compute for training and inference, and forward-deployed AI services to help customers accelerate the creation and deployment of AI capabilities. On-premises customers procure our AI supercomputers through a traditional purchase-order process with payment received upon delivery or acceptance. Each system combines tightly integrated hardware and software and the purchase includes a separate renewable software subscription for continuous updates and upgrades, generating a recurring revenue stream. Customers procure cloud capacity from us and our cloud partners through two primary models: Dedicated Capacity and On-Demand. Dedicated capacity provides availability and is well suited for production deployments and large-scale workloads. These contracts are generally structured as take-or-pay commitments, under which customers pay for dedicated compute capacity irrespective of utilization.

Cerebras generates revenue through three channels: on-premises system sales (traditional purchase orders with payment on delivery plus renewable software subscriptions), dedicated cloud capacity (take-or-pay commitments where customers pay regardless of utilization), and on-demand cloud (consumption-based pay-as-you-go). The on-premises model includes recurring software subscription revenue, while dedicated capacity contracts provide predictable revenue streams from committed capacity.

Added Gross margin medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

Our gross margin was 12%, 33%, 42%,

and 39% in 2022, 2023, 2024, and 2025, respectively.

Gross margin improved from 12% in 2022 to 42% in 2024, then declined to 39% in 2025. The 2024-to-2025 decline of 3 percentage points occurred during a period of rapid revenue growth (76% year-over-year), suggesting either product-mix shifts or pricing/cost dynamics as the company scaled.

Added Customer concentration and expansion medium

Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →

our top ten customers by year-to- ... date revenue through December 31, 2025 increased their aggregate spend with us by approximately 80% within 12

months of their initial purchase, often including contracts for co-development.

The top ten customers (measured by year-to-date revenue through December 31, 2025) increased their aggregate spending with Cerebras by approximately 80% within 12 months of their initial purchase. The filing notes these expansions often include co-development contracts, suggesting services revenue and deeper customer engagement beyond hardware sales.

Was this report useful?

Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 25, 2026 · How we verify