Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when AVEX files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsAEVEX Corp. completes IPO at $20/share, issues 63.3M Class B shares to sponsor
Filed April 20, 2026 · Period ending April 16, 2026 · ~2 min read
Key Changes
-
high
AEVEX raised $0.0001 by selling 18.4 million Class A shares at $20/share through Goldman Sachs, BofA Securities, and Jefferies. The IPO closed April 20, 2026, with underwriters fully exercising their option to purchase additional shares.
Item 1.01: Entry into Material Agreement verify on EDGAR → -
high
The company issued 63.3 million Class B shares to ATS Investment Holdings in a private placement, creating a Class A common stock capital structure (full multi-class details, if any, are in the charter exhibit / prospectus — not disclosed in this filing body) that concentrates voting control with pre-IPO owners while new public shareholders hold Class A stock.
Item 3.02: Unregistered Sale verify on EDGAR → -
medium
AEVEX established an Up-C structure through Holdings LLC with an Exchange Agreement and Tax Receivable Agreement, obligating the company to pay existing owners approximately 85% of future tax savings—reducing economic benefits for new public shareholders.
Item 1.01: Material Agreements verify on EDGAR → -
medium
The company entered Registration Rights and Director Designation Agreements giving certain stockholders the right to register shares for public sale and nominate board members, potentially creating future selling pressure and governance influence.
Item 3.03: Material Modification verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Five new directors were appointed and the company adopted a 2026 equity incentive plan for stock-based compensation, which will dilute shareholders over time as grants are made to employees and executives.
Item 5.02: Board Changes verify on EDGAR →
Summary
AEVEX Corp. completed its transition to a public company on April 20, 2026, raising through an initial public offering of 18.4 million Class A shares priced at $20 each. The company simultaneously issued 63.3 million Class B shares to its sponsor, ATS Investment Holdings, establishing a dual-class voting structure that maintains insider control.
This means pre-IPO owners retain significant governance power despite new public shareholders providing substantial capital. Retail investors should understand that AEVEX adopted an umbrella partnership C-corporation (Up-C) structure with a Tax Receivable Agreement requiring the company to pay existing owners roughly 85% of tax benefits it realizes.
This structure, while tax-efficient for pre-IPO shareholders, reduces the economic value of those tax savings for new public investors. Additionally, Registration Rights Agreements may create future selling pressure when existing shareholders register their shares for sale. Watch for the company's first quarterly earnings report as a public entity and any early exercises of registration rights by pre-IPO shareholders. The Class A common stock capital structure (full multi-class details, if any, are in the charter exhibit / prospectus — not disclosed in this filing body) and governance agreements mean retail shareholders should pay close attention to related-party transactions and board composition changes that could favor insiders over public investors.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 3.03 — Material Modification to Rights of Security Holders
AEVEX Corp. disclosed a material modification to security holder rights via a Registration Rights Agreement.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Material Modification to Rights of Security Holders.
The information provided in Item 1.01 regarding the Registration Rights Agreement and in
The 8-K discloses a material modification to the rights of security holders through a Registration Rights Agreement. The filing references Item 1.01 for additional details, but the provided excerpt is incomplete and does not contain the full text of the agreement or its specific terms. Registration rights agreements typically govern when and how shareholders can register their securities for public sale.
Event · Item 5.03 — Amendments to Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws
Form 8-K cross-references Item 5.03 into Item 3.03 with no substantive disclosure provided in the filing body.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Item 5.03 of this Current Report on Form 8-K is incorporated by reference into this Item 3.03.
The 8-K states that Item 5.03 content is incorporated by reference into Item 3.03. Item 3.03 typically relates to material modifications to rights of security holders, while Item 5.03 relates to amendments to articles of incorporation or bylaws. Without the actual Item 5.03 text provided in this filing excerpt, the nature and materiality of any changes cannot be determined.
Event · Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement
Item 1.01 — Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 16, 2026, AEVEX Corp. (the “Company”) entered into an underwriting agreement (the “Underwriting Agreement”) with Athena Technology Solutions Holdings, LLC (“Holdings LLC”), and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, BofA Securities, Inc. and Jefferies LLC, as representatives of the several underwriters named therein (collectively, the “Underwriters”), relating to the initial public offering (the “IPO”) of the Company’s Class A common stock, par value $0.0001 per share (the “Class A Common Stock”). The Underwriting Agreement provides for the offer and sale by the Company of 16,000,000 shares of Class A Common Stock (the “Firm Shares”) at a public offering price of $20.00 per share. Pursuant to the Underwriting Agreement, the Company granted the Underwriters a 30-day option to purchase up to an additional 2,400,000 shares of Class A Common Stock (the “Option Shares”), which was fully exercised on April 17, 2026. On April 20, 2026, the IPO closed and the Firm Shares and the Option Shares were delivered.
AEVEX Corp. completed its initial public offering on April 20, 2026, selling 16 million firm shares plus an additional 2.4 million option shares (fully exercised by underwriters) at $20 per share. This raised $0.0001 in gross proceeds before underwriting fees and expenses. The company is now publicly traded with Class A common stock.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the Registration Rights Agreement, dated as of April 20, 2026, by and among the Company and the stockholders party thereto
The company entered into a Registration Rights Agreement with certain stockholders, which typically grants existing shareholders the right to require the company to register their shares for public sale under certain conditions. This can lead to future dilution or selling pressure when these shareholders exercise their registration rights.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the Director Designation Agreement, dated as of April 20, 2026, by and among the Company and the stockholders party thereto
A Director Designation Agreement was executed, which grants certain stockholders (likely major pre-IPO investors) the right to designate or nominate directors to the company's board. This gives specific shareholders ongoing governance influence and board representation rights.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the Tax Receivable Agreement, dated as of April 16, 2026, by and among the Company and the TRA Parties (as defined therein) (the “Tax Receivable Agreement”)
The company entered into a Tax Receivable Agreement with certain parties, which typically obligates the company to pay existing owners 85% of the cash tax savings the company realizes from certain tax attributes. This creates a future payment obligation that reduces the economic benefit of tax savings to new public shareholders.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
the Third Amended and Restated Limited Liability Company Agreement of Holdings LLC, dated as of April 17, 2026, by and among the Company and the other signatories party thereto (the “Holdings LLC Agreement”) ... the Exchange Agreement, dated as of April 16, 2026, by and among the Company and other signatories party thereto (the “Exchange Agreement”)
The company established an umbrella partnership C-corporation (Up-C) structure through Holdings LLC and an Exchange Agreement. This structure allows existing owners to retain their interests in Holdings LLC while enabling future tax-efficient exchanges into Class A Common Stock, which can result in future dilution to public shareholders.
Event · Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation
Item 5.02 — Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Compensation filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 16, 2026, Bradley Feldmann, Matthew Klein, Brandon Levitan, Matthew Norton and Benjamin Spacapan were appointed to the Company’s board of directors.
Five new directors were appointed to AEVEX's board on April 16, 2026. This represents a significant expansion or reconstitution of board governance, typically occurring in connection with an initial public offering to meet public company requirements and add independent oversight.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Additionally, on April 16, 2026 and in connection with the IPO, the Company adopted the AEVEX Corp. 2026 Omnibus Incentive Plan (the “Omnibus Plan”).
AEVEX adopted a new equity incentive plan on April 16, 2026 in connection with its IPO. This plan will be used to grant stock-based compensation to employees, directors, and executives, which is standard for public companies but will result in shareholder dilution over time.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On April 17, 2026, the Company filed an amended and restated certificate of incorporation (the “Certificate of Incorporation”) with the Secretary of State of the State of Delaware and adopted amended and restated bylaws (the “Bylaws”), each of which became effective on April 17, 2026.
AEVEX filed amended corporate charter documents with Delaware on April 17, 2026. These amendments typically accompany an IPO and establish the governance framework for operating as a public company, including shareholder rights, board structure, and voting procedures.
Show 1 minor / wording change
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On or around April 20, 2026, in connection with the IPO, the Company entered into indemnification agreements with each of its directors and executive officers. These agreements provide the Company’s directors and executive officers with contractual rights to indemnification, expense advancement and reimbursement, to the fullest extent permitted under the Delaware General Corporation Law.
AEVEX entered into indemnification agreements with all directors and executive officers around April 20, 2026, providing them contractual protection for legal expenses and liabilities. This is standard practice for newly public companies to attract and retain qualified board members and executives.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
AEVEX Corp. completed an underwritten public offering and executed multiple corporate governance agreements.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Underwriting Agreement, dated as of April 16, 2026, among the Company, Athena Technology Solutions Holdings, LLC, and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, BofA Securities, Inc. and Jefferies LLC, as representatives for the several underwriters named in Schedule I thereto.
AEVEX entered into an underwriting agreement with Goldman Sachs, BofA Securities, and Jefferies as lead underwriters for a public offering. This indicates the company raised capital through a securities offering, though the specific amount and terms are not disclosed in this 8-K.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation of AEVEX Corp.
AEVEX amended and restated both its certificate of incorporation and bylaws, suggesting fundamental changes to corporate governance structure likely in connection with the public offering. These changes typically affect shareholder rights, board composition, and voting procedures.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Registration Rights Agreement, dated as of April 20, 2026, by and among the Company and the stockholders party thereto.
AEVEX granted registration rights to certain stockholders and entered into a director designation agreement, giving specific shareholders the ability to register their shares for resale and potentially nominate board members. These agreements typically favor major investors or pre-IPO shareholders.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Tax Receivable Agreement, dated as of April 16, 2026, by and among the Company and the TRA Parties.
AEVEX entered into a tax receivable agreement with certain parties, which typically obligates the company to share tax benefits from step-ups in asset basis with pre-transaction owners. This creates a future payment obligation that could be substantial depending on the tax benefits realized.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
AEVEX Corp. 2026 Omnibus Incentive Plan.
AEVEX adopted a 2026 omnibus incentive plan for equity-based compensation to directors, officers, and employees. This will result in dilution to existing shareholders as equity awards are granted, though the specific share reserve is not disclosed in this 8-K.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jun 2, 2026 · How we verify