Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when AIFA files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsAllied Gaming & Entertainment rebrands as All In FutureTech Alliance, ticker changes to AIFA
Filed May 20, 2026 · Period ending May 15, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Company ticker symbol changed to AIFA on NASDAQ effective May 19, 2026. Existing shares remain valid and do not require exchange.
Item 5.03 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Corporate name officially changed from Allied Gaming & Entertainment Inc. to All In FutureTech Alliance, Inc. via Delaware filing effective May 15, 2026, signaling strategic pivot from gaming/entertainment to future technology focus.
Item 5.03 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Company announced conclusion of strategic review process alongside the name change in May 18 press release, though specific outcomes of the review were not detailed in the 8-K.
Item 8.01 verify on EDGAR → -
low
Board amended and restated bylaws to reflect new corporate name, effective May 15, 2026. Filing indicates procedural update with no substantive governance changes disclosed.
Item 5.03 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Allied Gaming & Entertainment completed a comprehensive corporate rebranding on May 15, 2026, changing its name to All In FutureTech Alliance and adopting the new NASDAQ ticker AIFA effective May 19. The shift from a gaming and entertainment identity to a future technology positioning suggests a strategic pivot, though the 8-K provides limited detail on what this means operationally.
The company also announced it concluded a strategic review process, but did not disclose specific outcomes or future plans. For retail investors, the immediate impact is practical: update your watchlists and trading systems to the new AIFA ticker. Your existing shares automatically convert—no action required. The more important question is what this rebranding signals about the company's future direction.
A name change from gaming to "FutureTech" typically indicates management sees better opportunities in a different sector, but without details on the strategic review's conclusions, it's unclear whether this represents a genuine business transformation or primarily a marketing repositioning. Watch for the next 10-Q or investor presentation to see if management articulates a concrete strategy behind the new identity. Look for evidence of actual business model changes, new partnerships, or technology investments that justify the rebrand beyond the name itself.
Section-by-Section Diff
Event · Item 8.01 — Other Events
Item 8.01 — Other Events filed; see Key Changes for terms.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
On May 18, 2026, we issued a press release announcing, among other things, the changing of our corporate name referred to in Item 5.03 above, and the conclusion of our strategic review process.
The company publicly announced a corporate name change and the completion of a strategic review process through a press release dated May 18, 2026. The 8-K references Item 5.03 for details on the name change itself, while this Item 8.01 discloses the public announcement of these events.
Event · Item 9.01 — Financial Statements and Exhibits
AGAE filed amendments to its certificate of incorporation and bylaws, with a press release dated May 18, 2026.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Certificate of Amendment to Second Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation
The company filed an amendment to its certificate of incorporation. The 8-K does not disclose the substance of the amendment, but such changes can affect shareholder rights, authorized shares, or corporate structure. Investors should review the attached exhibit to understand the specific modifications.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Second Amended and Restated Bylaws
The company adopted second amended and restated bylaws. Bylaw changes can affect governance procedures, director election processes, shareholder meeting rules, or officer duties. The 8-K does not describe the changes, so investors should examine the exhibit for material governance modifications.
Added in current filing · verify on EDGAR →
Press Release, dated May 18, 2026
A press release dated May 18, 2026 was filed as an exhibit. The 8-K does not summarize its content, but press releases typically announce material corporate events. Investors should review the exhibit to understand what was publicly announced.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · May 25, 2026 · How we verify