Open report — full analysis, no account required.
Sign up to generate reports and read filings that aren't on the open list.
Get notified when ACN files again. Create a free account and we'll email you the moment its next filing is analyzed.
Get filing alertsAccenture closes $5B senior notes offering across five tranches maturing 2029–2036
Filed July 10, 2026 · Period ending July 10, 2026 · ~1 min read
Key Changes
-
high
Accenture Capital closed $5B debt offering: $300M floating rate notes due 2029, $1B at 4.750% due 2029, $1.5B at 5.000% due 2031, $1.1B at 5.300% due 2033, and $1.1B at 5.600% due 2036, all guaranteed by Accenture plc.
Item 8.01 verify on EDGAR → -
medium
Net proceeds of approximately $4.979B after underwriting discounts; use of proceeds not disclosed in the filing.
Item 8.01 verify on EDGAR →
Summary
Accenture completed a $5 billion debt offering through its wholly owned subsidiary Accenture Capital, issuing notes across five tranches with maturities ranging from 2029 to 2036. The offering includes one floating rate tranche and four fixed-rate tranches with coupons from 4.750% to 5.600%, reflecting a laddered maturity profile. All notes are fully and unconditionally guaranteed by Accenture plc.
The offering generated net proceeds of approximately $4.979 billion after underwriting discounts. The filing does not disclose the intended use of proceeds, leaving investors without visibility into whether the capital will fund acquisitions, refinance existing debt, support operations, or serve other corporate purposes. For a company of Accenture's scale and investment-grade profile, this is a substantial capital markets transaction that increases leverage, though the staggered maturities provide flexibility in managing the debt load over time.
Thanks — your feedback helps us improve report quality.
Figures/quotes linked to EDGAR · Narrative written by AI · Jul 13, 2026 · How we verify